Skip main navigation

Lennar

has 3.6 out of 5 stars in Charleston Area

154 Reviews in Charleston Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.6

Quality 3.2

Trustworthiness 3.4

Value 3.7

Responsiveness 3.3

Customer Reviews

Smooth

  • Margaret G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 13, 2019
  • Ladson, SC

Great experience very professional staff!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Another Lennar Homes

  • Perry J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 12, 2019
  • Summerville, SC

This is the 2nd home we have purchased from Lennar. We have had a quick response from Lennar when we had a problem and although they were minor they were taken care of in a timely fashion. I would rate them as the most reliable builder in our area.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great People

  • Abraham O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2022
  • Summerville, SC

Everyone at Lennar was a pleasure to work with. I was not shy about what I wanted addressed and they addressed it all. Our home closed on time and each person from Sales to Construction was excellent to work with.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

They had a great team for the entire process from sales to completing the build

  • Michael M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Johns Island, SC

Friendly sales and design team along with a building manager who keeps you updated through out. Communication on any issues were immediate and resolved when promised.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - We had a great experience.

  • Carly B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Johns Island, SC

We had a great experience. I wish there were more design choices to personalize our home better from the start. But we love our house!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Lennar provides many upgraded options in their base price.

  • Edwina R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 02, 2021
  • Charleston, SC

Lennar provides many upgraded options in their base price. Great deal on a really nice home!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Responsive to questions and issues.

  • Angela C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2021
  • Summerville, SC

Responsive to questions and issues. Professional and courteous.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - I’m 70 years old.

  • John N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 22, 2021
  • Johns Island, SC

I’m 70 years old. This is the first house I bought in 40 years. I have been pleasantly surprised at how smoothly this has gone through the guidance and hard work of the people at Lennar. Thank you very much.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent communication

  • Daniel K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 17, 2021
  • Johns Island, SC

I had a great experience and we could not be any happier with our new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - As I first time homebuyer, I was nervous and clueless about the

  • Courtney D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 15, 2021
  • Johns Island, SC

As I first time homebuyer, I was nervous and clueless about the whole process but Lennar answered all of my questions, concerns and made everything very easy!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - how had a few problems nothing serious.

  • Thomas H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 29, 2021
  • Summerville, SC

how had a few problems nothing serious. problems are repaired as I submit request

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Above average quality, and an excellent value

  • Terry L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 26, 2020
  • Johns Island, SC

Point out any issue you might have and you will get an immediate response

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Product. Outstanding value.

  • Scott W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 30, 2019
  • Johns Island, SC

Everything about purchasing from Lennar was wonderful except for my experience with Eagle Mortgage, the lender we were referred to.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Contractor was always available to answer questions.

  • Sharon W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Summerville, SC

Contractor was always available to answer questions. The building process was explained thoroughly.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Very responsive to our questions. We love the house. My husband is a builder so he has a critical eye. WE are extremely happy with the final outcome.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 23, 2021
  • Johns Island, SC

Building was done per schedule. We were given all of the information we requested and had all questions answered during both walkthroughs. Issue were fixed immediately.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Yes

  • George S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2021
  • Summerville, SC

Lennar was very helpful in the purchase of our home .Everything went smoothly.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great Customer Service

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2021
  • Summerville, SC

Overall, the experience we had with Lennar was great. There were several minor issues found in the house when we brought in our own inspector, but Lennar was with us every step of the way and fixed everything before move-in. They were extremely ...

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Happy home buyer

  • Matthew P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 29, 2020
  • Summerville, SC

Sales staff are friendly and helpful. Quality of the home is good, some drywall issues as expected, but we have a 1 year warranty, so will have them come do repairs near the 1 year time frame. Very responsive to issues and questions.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - The commercial grade paint on the interior looks nice, but is

  • Kori H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 28, 2021
  • Summerville, SC

The commercial grade paint on the interior looks nice, but is if poor quality. The walls scuff terribly, the paint is already wearing off on the trim and doors.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Very accommodating, willing to help us in anyway possible.

  • Nicholas R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 24, 2021
  • Summerville, SC

Very accommodating, willing to help us in anyway possible. They were very flexible with our situation when we had issues selling our other house first. Our construction manager (Chip) is second to none, he did a great job on our walk through and ...

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Things not completed by closing

  • Eugene R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2021
  • Summerville, SC

Nothing more to share as of now

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Fast and easy process!

  • Zachary N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 05, 2022
  • Johns Island, SC

Was throughly happy with the entire process. Like all builds there were bumps and bruises but at the end of the day we were very happy with our home!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

The assistance that was given for purchase

  • James M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 24, 2021
  • Summerville, SC

The builder works toward customer service goals.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 1

Home workmanship review

  • Raymond D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 24, 2019
  • Goose Creek, SC

The Quality of the painting leaves a lot to be desired and the workmanship is extremely poor. Aside from that we have that some things we have we were told if we did not see it before closing then there is nothing that can be done. We were trying to ...

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Everything included

  • Douglas W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 04, 2021
  • Summerville, SC

Lennar was up front about everything and staff was friendly as well as helpful. Made our buying experience easy.

Total Score 5


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 4