What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar

Lennar has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.7 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Lennar’s 2230 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

3.7 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

2230 Reviews - 1270 Communities

5 ★(885)

4 ★(431)

3 ★(390)

2 ★(244)

1 ★(280)

Quality 3.6

Trustworthiness 3.7

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.6

star-rating Love our home plan, hate having to point out to the builder what’s not right

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Fishers, IN
  • July 30, 2019

We love our floor plan and neighbors, but are really disappointed with the quality and expectations that Lennar has of its subcontractors. Apparently our standards are too high for a production builder.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the disappointment you have experienced. Please reach out to us directly at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding concerns you have and we will gladly follow-up with you. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Safety concerns not addressed till today by land department

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Natarajan M.
  • Cary, NC
  • July 30, 2019

My property happens to be the end unit on the side of the busy road where cars come at 45 MPH. I have taken photographs highlighting the need of the fencing similar to the fencing adopted by neighbor communities in Amberley area who are on the same side of the busy road. I wrote a note to Lennar sales, Lennar land department.. still they are not addressed. Their say is, its not in the layout and cannot be actioned upon. I have been asking the sales team to direct me to someone on the land department to talk about my concerns, I have never been directed till today. It has been almost 4 months after I closed and moved in. Yet to get a answer. THis is my biggest concern. I really want someone from LENNAR land department or someone higher up in the hierarchy to contact me to discuss this issue. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Natarajan, thank you for sharing your comments about your street. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties you've had. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with the details and your location, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Lennar - Craftmans ship is terrible.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Wake Forest, NC
  • June 26, 2019

Craftmans ship is terrible. Trim used is cheap wood. Paint was terrible and all over our flooring.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your comments about your home. Please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items and we will be happy to review and follow-up. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating My experience

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Woodbury, MN
  • May 04, 2020

Previously Lennar used to build nice homes with utmost quality, ever since 2 years I see very poor quality in materials and workmanship.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional details you'd like to provide, so we can research and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Issues

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Ceferino M.
  • Roseville, CA
  • April 08, 2020

Materials it was fine but the only thing im not satisfied is the insulation ( its not insulated well. I can hear my daughter and my Son in the other rooms talking ,just talking. Who build it? Some of the base boards are not tight! I address that but they said it will get better in time. The kitchen cabinets are i think is too high. I know its according to plan, its ok. The garage door has gaps on both sides , the closets down stairs was too small , they were like laughing when we address that and they dont believe me until i send them the pictures ( in the manager did not look into it while they were building it and thank God they fix it but i think the room become smaller . The Aircondition vents : the air flow is not equal on all rooms , the master bedroom aircon vent is noisy. When we were checking the house one day and i found that why the water faucet is in the PATIO BESIDE THE GAS OUTLET! I called the building manager and he said its normal to be in that place but i went in the model house and its not , its outside the patio, he still ignore us. Luckily i talked to the asst Manager during the walk in And he agrees with me and Fix it for me. When we are talking about the closet The Manager said they had interns doing the build, i think they let this interns did the job in the house, and we notice while we are visiting the house after working hours , we noticed that the other house around us is almost done but our house i think is behind , I think they rushed to build the house and did not even check everything if they did it right. They oversee all the stuff i mentioned. And also when we move in the aircon control was not working. The washer dryer outlet was messed up , i ended up buying a new dryer because i dont know that i have to let them know the dryer is not heating , i decided that i think when we move in the movers messed up the dryer so i consulted appliance tech and they said heating coil is damage thats why i baught a new dryer . I found out that there is not enough power for the dryer when i complained to the dryer company that the machine is not heating up . I believed that my old dyer is still good , i complained to the manager and he said i cannot get a refund since i did not called them about it( how do i know !!) . They did not tell me that “hey if your dryer is not heating call us” if a normal person like me dont know anything abt electricity do you think i will them ? im focused that the dryer is not working not the electricity !! That would a normal person will do ,right? I think the Building manager did not do his job well. At least the Asst Manager understands what our concern was . Please let my complains reached the higher people . Im sorry they build the house like what we saw at the model house i mean everything in the proper places , and also why are the walls not painted the same way like most of the walls are base paint , the other areas are semi smooth. thats not what we saw in the model house. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Ceferino, thank you for providing this feedback about your experience. We appreciate all of the details you included and are sorry to hear about the difficulties you've had. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow up on any outstanding items for your home. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Extremely disappointing warranty service

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Stephen W.
  • Estero, FL
  • March 25, 2020

Shortly after move in we discovered that our master shower had two shower heads installed too close together to be useful. Reported to customer care and they admitted it was a mistake but refused to move the misplaced shower head. Went up the chain with no success. Then our sales rep got involved, and eventually emailed us that Lennar would correct the mistake. On contacting him to find out when the work would be scheduled we were advised that Lennar had changed their minds and were again refusing to correct their mistake. No reason given, just a solid refusal. I asked Michelle Tucker (sales rep’s boss to come and take a look and explain why she was refusing repair, but never got any further communication. Worst experience we’ve ever had with any of the 10 new homes we have bought over the years from various builders. DO NOT TRUST LENNAR TO DO THE RIGHT THING!!! ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Stephen, thank you for sharing this feedback about your experience. We are sorry to hear about these difficulties. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional details or outstanding items, so we can research and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Lennar Review

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Atlanta, GA
  • March 24, 2020

Very poor workmanship on interior doors and trim work. This visual deficiency makes you question the workmanship you can’t see.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm sorry to hear you aren't satisfied with your doors. I would like to hear more about this concern and any other concerns you may have to ensure we address it properly. Please send us an email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your concern, contact information and home address. ... More

star-rating Need improvement

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Marie Y.
  • Homestead, FL
  • March 24, 2020

As today , they did not fix the issue that I have with the front of the house. No one is willing to do the job right .It is a messy job

Lennar responded:
I'm sorry to hear you are experiencing a delay in getting your item(s) addressed. Please send us an email with the outstanding work, your contact information and home address to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com so we can review what's going on and address it for you. ... More

star-rating Nothing handled in a timely manner

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Ruskin, FL
  • March 24, 2020

Never can get an answer from someone. They always have to ask someone else. Repairs are very slow to be fixed! Neighborhood needs to be taken better care of.

Lennar responded:
I'm sorry to hear you've experienced communication difficulties and delays. I would like to share this with our management team and have them review the situation thoroughly. Please send us an email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with details of your concerns, your contact information and home address. ... More

star-rating Need improvement

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Thomas D.
  • Saint Augustine, FL
  • March 24, 2020

very slow to take care of issues I have been waiting 4 months for a big pile of debris left by builder to be removed from my yard. my ac unit is to small for my house size, poor quality sliding glass doors no handles, floor tiles very cheap, paint on walls mark should have had a finish instead of flat, customer service rep is very good but his hands are tied, landscaping is worse ive ever seen no imagination, sod not laid properly very bumpy and spacey. Need better quality control finish one project before going to next ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I'm sorry to hear you are experiencing delays in getting concerns addressed. Please share your concerns in detail with us by sending an email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and including your contact information and home address. ... More

star-rating Never complete anything

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Steven C.
  • Jupiter, FL
  • March 20, 2020

A lot of problems and no answers.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I'm sorry to hear that you may be experiencing delays. Please share your experience in detail with us by sending an email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and including your contact information and home address. ... More

star-rating disappointed

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Deborah K.
  • Davenport, FL
  • March 17, 2020

The company is lax in addressing issues. I bought a bigger house model because it would have closed earlier and that never happened. The Customer Service/Repair guy in our development is way over worked with unrealistic expectations by the company. This is not a customer friendly business. My sales guy was awesome and the company expected him to fix all my concerns which was way beyond his scope, Very disappointed. ... More

Lennar responded:
I'm sorry to hear you experienced delays with your home. It's important to us that homeowners feel comfortable and satisfied throughout the whole home building experience including after they close on the home. I would like to share your feedback with our management team and have them review the situation in more detail. Please send us your feedback, contact information and home address to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com ... More

star-rating Pretty disappointing

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Christopher K.
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • March 17, 2020

Very difficult to get warranty work done timely. Seems like they have a different quality standard than the homeowner.

Lennar responded:
Hi Christopher, thank you for providing sharing this feedback. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties you've had. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com if you would like to provide any additional detail, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Great Sales Team and Site Construction Manager but Terrible Customer Service Field Lead

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Garry H.
  • Hanover, MD
  • March 09, 2020

First off, I’d like to make it very clear that the following team members with Lennar have been phenomenal and are NOT the focus of this review: Sales Department, Loan Offices, Title and Closing, and Site Construction Manger. These have all be a great crew to work with and I do not want anyone to think ill of them. They have done everything in their power to deliver a quality product in a timely manner (ahead of schedule) to my family and me. They cannot be thanked enough. Sadly, the focus of the negative review is on the customer care field representative. He has been a disaster to work with and my family is not the only family to be played by him like this at Oxford Square. We and many others have had work orders open for months that have gone unfilled. These range from minor things such as missing trim pieces and cabinetry repair to slopping floors, and faulty CAT6 data writing. To date, our work orders have been open since December. We have had him visit multiple times to verify that the work needed attending to and he has left saying he would get the right people lined up to take care of our concerns. However, his follow through is horrendous and even possibly negligent. We still have multiple items of increasing severity that need addressed but he has yet to contact us or set up a workday for us to have the crews come take care of the deficiencies that need corrected. So far, I have wasted one day of paid time off to be here for crews that did not arrive. Prior to our last scheduled workday, I called to confirm that he and his crew would be here on February 14th as they previously advertised, and we agreed to. When I contacted him, he told me that the workday was canceled because his iPad had crashed four weeks earlier and he had not scheduled anything for us. It is now March 9th and our work order since last December remains unfilled and growing. I am thoroughly dissatisfied with this field representative that does not take the time to either schedule things in a timely manner nor keep the homeowners informed when plans need to shift. This is truly a shame. The community is quite lovely and in an ideal setting with brand new schools and walking trails. Sadly, the customer care team is failing to live up to their end of the contract by not correcting the deficiencies the home owners experience with their properties as outlined in the sale contract between Lennar and the purchaser. ... More

Lennar responded:
Garry, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry for any delays or inconvenience you experienced after moving into your home. We would like to address this with the appropriate management team to ensure this doesn't happen again. Please send us an email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your contact information and home address so we can address this. ... More

star-rating Not Impressed

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jannah M.
  • New Braunfels, TX
  • March 05, 2020

I took the time to write a long review and due to a not so nice review it was not published. So this is my second attempt will see how it goes. Im not impressed with the quality of work on my home. They used cheap products. I will add all buyers should be told they only give you 20 feet of grass in the back yard. Very disappointed in Lennar. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Jannah, thank you for your feedback about your purchase and your initial review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you described. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com if there are items needing to be addressed and we will follow-up for you. We hope that your experience has improved! – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Below average craftsmanship (that’s being generous)

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Troutman, NC
  • March 02, 2020

After living in the home for a few months we have found the level of craftsmanship to be below average. The yards they put in are already weed filled and we have had landscape companies advise the sod needs removed the soil needs treated and yard will need re sodded if we want to have a lawn however they stated that with the neighbors lawns being as bad and worse than ours it’s going to be a never ending battle. Also, the drywall finish is a joke. We have removed all ceiling light fixtures and use only lamps because the ceilings are an embarrassment I hate to even have people in the spare bedrooms it’s so bad. We also had a company come in and fix all the nail pops in the downstairs (we did this within the first month because it was so bad). We were aware we purchased a tract home and knew the quality would be less than any custom home. However, never did we think it would be this bad. I would also tell new buyers to be very aware of the “deals” advertised we purchased a home that met all criteria for the “summer deals package” and once we had a agreed on a purchase price we were then told we would NOT be given the advertised “deal” which is very frustrating as neighbors received this deal and those homes did not even meet the criteria. I have reached out numerous times to try to get an explanation as to why we were denied these incentives with NO answer. It’s very frustrating. When you see them advertise “Everything Is Included” that is absolutely not the truth. Believe me. ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your new home. We are sorry to hear about the issues you described. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can research and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Lennar - Get everything Lennar promises to you in writing.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Stephen J.
  • Fort Myers, FL
  • February 26, 2020

Get everything Lennar promises to you in writing.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your comment. We would like to hear more about the experience that prompted this. If you would, please send an email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with details of your experience and your address and contact information so our team can help address this. ... More

star-rating Lennar - Poor tile work.

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • October 11, 2019

Poor tile work. Cheap paint and carpet. Fit and finish work awful. The smart home features are nice, however I've been informed that they are not included anymore.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. If you could please share any outstanding items with us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, we will follow up to get them addressed. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Keeping promises on construction of amenity

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Dean G.
  • Durham, NC
  • October 09, 2019

When we purchased in October of 2018 we were told community amenity would be completed by November 2019. Now we are told that Lennar is negotiating to re-purchase the development company which they sold last October because new developer now says they will not complete community. Stalemate has been going on for at least three months. No date provided for amenity completion or even a commitment to build at this point. Unacceptable performance by Lennar. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Dean, thank you for sharing your comments about the amenities construction in your community. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will follow up with the local team. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Incorrect Documents

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Timothy G.
  • Wimauma, FL
  • August 15, 2019

During the contract phase of the purchase we inquired about the HOA documents. They were sent to us and we signed the contract based on those documents. We went to closing with the understanding that we could build a fence based on the styles offered in the HOA documents and found out that we were given the wrong HOA documents. Lennar offered no recourse to this issue. Had we been given the correct information prior to signing a contract we would have chosen a different community. On the other hand; the development is beautiful and will be an asset to the community. We have been in our home for 4 months now and have enjoyed meeting the new neighbors and have discovered we weren't the only ones to have this experience. All - in - All we feel that Lennar had misled us. In short; know what you’re looking for and ensure it is delivered prior to a contract. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Timothy, thank you for sharing your comments about the HOA requirements in your community. We are sorry to hear about this situation. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your address and information, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Problem After Problem

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Benjamin E.
  • Lakeville, MN
  • July 25, 2019

Our yard wasn’t properly graded which caused flooding in our basement multiple times within the first two months. They crashed a bobcat into our house and took a long time and multiple requests to fix the damage. They didn’t put enough dirt down and sodded over straight rock in some areas... the list goes on. Apparently Lennar is too big of a company to take pride in doing the the job right. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Benjamin, thank you for writing and letting us know about your experience. We are sorry for any difficulties you've had. Please send an email to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can review and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Missing outside light at street

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Maria L.
  • Kissimmee, FL
  • July 25, 2019

I have reported Lennar that my street is missing lighting at night. They have not resolve it since them. It is Lennar responsibility to provide those at Windermere StoreyLake

Lennar responded:
Hi Maria Victoria, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the light in your community. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with details about anything that's outstanding, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Poor after sales support

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Vicky C.
  • Rosenberg, TX
  • July 10, 2019

Warranty items are not addressed in a timely manner and numerous quality issues.

Lennar responded:
Hi Vicky, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for any difficulties you have experienced. Please send us an email with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. Our email is corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Not awful, but not great

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Charlotte, NC
  • July 09, 2019

Pick someone else

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your comment. Please feel free to contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items or concerns, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Not a happy camper

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Johnni G.
  • Orlando, FL
  • July 09, 2019

Throughout the entire process we had to keep contacting Lennar for updates. When contractors showed up at our house they rarely knew what to do. The quality of work was not great, paint dabs on the floor etc

Lennar responded:
Hi Johnni, thank you for the feedback. We are sorry for the issues you mentioned. Please send a message with any outstanding items to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

Narrow Reviews by Area: