Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Lennar has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.9 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Lennar 7855 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Lennar

has 3.9 out of 5 stars in All Areas

7855 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.9

Quality 3.6

Trustworthiness 3.8

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.8

Customer Reviews

What we appreciated most was the communication process and responsiveness that we had and still do with the site superintendent Jamie. His attention to detail is second to none and carefully answered all of our questions.

  • Joseph F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 12, 2022
  • Harbeson, DE

Our experience with Lennar was exceptional from initial purchase to final construction. The Lennar Team at Walden Villas was a 5 STAR performance.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pkg I’mg I’mg I’m GM V

  • Galen E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 12, 2022
  • Anna, TX

B B I’ll B I’llh h HB N

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great

  • Brad R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 12, 2022
  • Glen Burnie, MD

Great guild thanks. really like it

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Everyone worked hard to make it a great experience.

  • Craig J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 12, 2022
  • Carmel, IN

Everyone worked hard to make it a great experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Lennar homes are beautiful.

  • Nu Thuc T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 12, 2022
  • Alhambra, CA

Lennar homes are beautiful. I love having Lennar as my homebuilder. Great qualities, stability workmanship. Love the paint on the wall it’s so beautiful and fresh looking. Love the style of my home and the kitchen, so pretty.. I’m thrill and very grateful for Lennar homes. Thank you so much..

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Dont always trust the bad reviews

  • Ankur G. P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 12, 2022
  • Irvine, CA

When buying a home I looked at the reviews and most of them were bad. When you look st it most of the good reviews never are reported. People only report bad experiences. I am reviewing so a good point of view is heard. Our home was build quickly and delivered on time. The Lennar team on walk through day had the house in very good move in condition with few small things which they said they will correct. They even corrected issues after move in and never got a no for any service request so far. All issues were minor like cosmetic and no structural or major issue.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Builder was right on point with floor plan.

  • Warren W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 12, 2022
  • Wake Forest, NC

Builder was right on point with floor plan.workmanship was so detail.very pleased with my home ownership from lennar.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - From start to finish the Lennar team has been great and my house

  • Bradley W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 12, 2022
  • Wonder Lake, IL

From start to finish the Lennar team has been great and my house turned out perfect. Would totally recommend.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great first home buying experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 12, 2022
  • Perry Hall, MD

I love my beautiful new home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

I just love everything about my new home, from the front to the back, and the sides, it's perfect especially for 2 people, the construction makes it very spacious in the living and dining area, with vaulted ceilings.

  • Estrellita S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 12, 2022
  • Hudson, FL

Lennar is wonderful with their explanations through the process, during the process, and the customer care team is there to assist you after the process. Love this team

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Very good company, very easy to work with, I really liked when

  • Justin J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 12, 2022
  • Bluffdale, UT

Very good company, very easy to work with, I really liked when something needed fixing how quick they fixed it

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Lennar rep we’re all efficient and extremely helpful .

  • Ramona P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 12, 2022
  • Orlando, FL

Lennar rep we’re all efficient and extremely helpful . A heartfelt thanks to consultant , Natalia Morales for her hard work and always putting us first . My family and I love it here and will be enjoying this neighborhood for many years to come .

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Flawless Experience

  • Alexus M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 12, 2022
  • Summerville, SC

My experience with Lennar was flawless. They did an amazing job building my new home and getting me closed as fast as possible. I’ve heard from other first time homeowners that went with a different builder that they had a very stressful experience but I was stress free. My home package was an all inclusive one where I didn’t have to go through the headache of picking things out (light fixtures, cabinets, paint color, etc) but the designers did an amazing job at picking out the features, everything flows well together. The home also has a lot of smart features which is a plus. I recommend ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Easy process all over

  • Delilah Yvonne M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2022
  • Fate, TX

Best decision we ever made!! At tentative customer service, best service over all

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Joshua was fantastic

  • Craig C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2022
  • Millsboro, DE

I was blown away by the attention to detail especially in the final walk thorugh.. Joshua didn't skip a beat and made sure I knew everything about the home, what to expect over the coming months and didn't leave until I had every question answered. Very happy with the experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Delighted.

  • Cynthia H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2022
  • Cedar Lake, IN

Happy Senior in Cottage Home. Very responsive to any issues.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience with this builder

  • Jennifer T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 05, 2022
  • South Elgin, IL

We are first-time home buyers. Lennar has made the whole process swift and painless. Modern homes with careful consideration for use and maintenance. They answered all our questions swiftly with open communication and transparency. I love their "everything included" concept. I highly recommend Lennar.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - My overall experience from the start to finish was great.

  • Denise M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 05, 2022
  • Apollo Beach, FL

My overall experience from the start to finish was great. Terenia was awesome.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Resolution of Issues

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 05, 2022
  • Williamsburg, VA

When moving into any new home you identify little issues that need to be addressed as you live in the home. I have been pleased with Lennar's responsiveness. We love our new home and the neighborhood and amenities are great!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Love the quality of workmanship!

  • Zemin Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 05, 2022
  • Princeton, TX

Love the quality of workmanship!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Everything went smooth start to finish

  • Sheri D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 05, 2022
  • North Las Vegas, NV

Everything went smooth start to finish

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Customer Service is Top Notch

  • Kelly J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 05, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

I have placed in requests for things to be fixed and customer service has been quick to respond. Couldn't be happier.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

They respond quickly to any request

  • Cheryl Lynn K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 05, 2022
  • Magnolia, TX

They respond quickly to any request

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good job

  • Kevin N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 05, 2022
  • Fort Myers, FL

Everything good and perfect

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Trustworthy, reliable, nice to work with.

  • Deepak B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 05, 2022
  • Plumsted Township, NJ

Trustworthy, reliable, nice to work with.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 7855 reviews about Lennar are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 7855 reviews about Lennar are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.