Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Lennar has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Lennar 9135 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Lennar

has 3.8 out of 5 stars in All Areas

9135 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.8

Quality 3.6

Trustworthiness 3.7

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.7

Customer Reviews

Frustrating and disappointing process. Not happy.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 27, 2022
  • Lakewood Ranch, FL

Extremely disappointed with the whole process. Our sales agent was NOT responsive - it would take days and multiple outreach for them to respond. And my house was not finished and had many things wrong with it when we closed. Now I’m dealing with all the work orders and it’s very inconvenient to juggle as we work full time. Would not buy from LENNAR again.

Lennar responded:
Hello and thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear about the issues you describe with our sales team and the finishes of your new home. If there are any issues we can help address, please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Attention

  • Leonardo G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 20, 2022
  • Lutz, FL

Many details in the Townhome and very poor effective attention

Lennar responded:
Hello Leonardo, we appreciate your review and apologize for the many details you have found in your Townhome. If there is anything we can do to assist you going forward, please do not hesitate to contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your address and listed issues you need us to follow up.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Lies… do not buy

  • Joel P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 20, 2022
  • Plant City, FL

Was literally told during NHO walk I cannot postpone closing as home was not completed. Here we are 65 days after closing with same issues from NHO walk. Constantly told things which are lies,

Lennar responded:
Hi Joel and thank you for writing this review. We want to apologize for the frustrations you have experienced with your new home. Please message us with details of anything outstanding in which we could provide some follow-up at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Disappointment

  • Joshua C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 13, 2022
  • Saint Cloud, FL

Questions with new home consultant were never actually answered, they were ‘danced’ around. Had 9 pages of fixes to be done after initial walk through. Upon the ‘final walkthrough’ there were workers still in the house fixing things. I left explaining the final walkthrough should mean everything is done and ready for review. Still not all things have been corrected almost 2 months after move in. Very disappointing as a first time home buyer. Don’t recommend.

Lennar responded:
Hello Joshua and thank you for your detailed review. We are sorry for the poor experience you have faced with your new home and the issues you had to face in your first two months of ownership. If there are issues that have not been addressed, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

We’ll meaning builder with low quality

  • Deborah M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 06, 2022
  • Westfield, IN

Like any new build there are sometimes are a few issues here and there that need to be corrected and the builder will stand behind those issues in this case there is a lot of things in place with the company to get you to tell them what’s wrong so that they can come back and take care of it the only problem is their systems keep crossing and the right hand does not know what the left hand is doing it’s been a very bad process so far and the quality of work on chip has been much less than in the past with this builder

Lennar responded:
Hi Deborah, thank you for this detailed review. We are sorry for the poor experience you have faced with your new home. If there are any issues that have not been addressed or still pending, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up with the local team. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

Lennar - The experience was and still has been so bad, I would not recommend

  • Natalia C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 06, 2022
  • Leesburg, FL

The experience was and still has been so bad, I would not recommend anyone this builder sadly. The service has not been good, still after 2 months of moving in to the house I still have things that have not been fixed, things that should have been done before the closing date.

Lennar responded:
Hi thank you for writing this review and apologize for the experience. Please send us an email with anything outstanding in which we could provide some follow-up at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Nightmare

  • Christine P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 30, 2022
  • Lakewood Ranch, FL

It has been one thing after another We had a leak in our wall our tile and baseboard is ruined I had to fight with them for a mold inspection our vanity in that bathroom is cracked and they don’t want to replace it but fix it. The quality of materials is awful our inside door hinges are rusting after living here for less than a month They put do much drywall around my outlets i could not even use them an electrician had to remove outlet cover and chisel away excess drywall in order to make it usable I have paint chipping off my kitchen cabinets already because such cheap quality we also had a ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Christine, thank you for sharing this review. We are sorry for the difficulties you've described and the lack of follow up on our side. Please send a message with details about any outstanding items to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

Terrible Experience

  • Tai H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 25, 2022
  • North Las Vegas, NV

Terrible home buying experience. Communication was terrible, little to no follow up. The mandatory inclusion of solar panels was not clearly communicated what the process for set up is and has not been resolved months after closing. Amenities were not fully completed and still unresolved after closing, kitchen water filter and internet equipment were not set up nor will Lennar correct the problems. The Ring system was not the same as the one in the model home. Overall this was a terrible experience and would not purchase from Lennar again. I will be filing a complaint with the Better ...

Lennar responded:
Hi , thank you for sharing your detailed review. We are sorry for any issues you have experienced with communication and follow-up, as well as any missing or incomplete items. If there are any items you would like us to follow-up on with the local team, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Buying an unfinished home

  • Roberto S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 16, 2022
  • Melbourne Beach, FL

This has been my worst experience buying a new home. This is my 3rd. I closed the house because the bank told me that a delay will raise the Interest rate. In that moment I was trapped. I moved to a house with no bath vents, loose floor tiles, no windows sills or painting completed, wavy drywalls, and a long etc. after 2 months and a half living here lennar haven’t repaired a single screw. Oh yes, they repaired the main entrance door because I lived there with no door lock for the first 3 days.

Lennar responded:
Hello Roberto, thank you for sharing your home buying experience. We are sorry for any issues you have experienced with your new home, as well as any missing or incomplete finishes. If there are any items you would like us to follow-up on with the local team, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Will not advice to buy home with lennar

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 09, 2022
  • Tega Cay, SC

Bad customer experience. Without water approval the sod is installed for the home backyard ,no water for the sod for more than month.During TLC review I have raised the concern about the sod dying,lennar said sod will come back.Now it’s 2 to 3 months and the sod is dead,when I go back and raise a request,no response.This happened for many houses . NO response from lennar and very bad customer experience. There are multiple points for the bad customer experience.

Lennar responded:
Hi , thank you for sharing your detailed review. We are sorry to hear about your issue with the sod. Let us know if there is anything we can do to assist by contacting us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

Not the reputable business they once were

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 09, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

I don't know where to begin with this awful journey we had on the home buying process. From lack of communication from the loan processing aspect to the abysmal workmanship done on the house. All I can say is, if you decide to go with Lennar GOOD LUCK AND GET YOUR OWN INSPECTION.

Lennar responded:
Good afternoon and thank you for writing this review. We want to apologize for the frustrations you have experienced throughout your home buying process. If there is anything we can do to assist moving forward, please do not hesitate to send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care Team

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Very bad experience, when buying the house the construction Manager

  • Oscar L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 26, 2022
  • Naples, FL

Very bad experience, when buying the house the construction Manager Bob when to do a walkthrough in my house we did a list of what we need to by finish and repair, one moth later he says is not going to do the list that I have to do everything thru guarantee, I’m been living in my house for over a moth and my driveway is missing paver is not done yet the sidewalk is broken cracks all over, my shower enclosure is not installed, all the appliances are broken I have to call Frigidaire to apply guarantee because lennar don’t want to replace my appliances, I can’t use my dishwasher, microwave, and ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Oscar, thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your feedback. We apologize for the frustrations you have experienced so far with your home. If there is anything we can do to assist you going forward, please contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - My experience with the builder was not good especially since

  • Miriam F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 26, 2022
  • Naples, FL

My experience with the builder was not good especially since they want to close before the home is complete and for someone that is a buyer from out of state is hard to check all the details of the final construction and in my home, there are lots of issue like paint, hold in the upstair stair broken or defected doors and for the high price that the home has the material, users is very low quality and the same that is listed on the home model .

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Don’t buy Lennar

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 26, 2022
  • Little Elm, TX

The craftsmanship put into our brand new home is absolutely atrocious and frankly, I am appalled. From the sales staff to the construction manager and everyone in between, it has been an awful experience. Corners were cut while finishing our brand new home and it looks terrible. I want Lennar held responsible for hiring a dependable high quality finish carpentry company to come and fix the embarrassingly low quality, garbage level of work we are forced to live with and pay for. This is unacceptable and when expressing my frustrations to our Lennar warranty rep. we are left feeling like the ...

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Lennar is the worst.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 26, 2022
  • Melbourne Beach, FL

Lennar is the worst. Zero accountability from top to bottom. Everything needed extra work or repairs and when problems were reported it took multiple calls and complaints to get any work done. NEVER close unless everything is 100% done and checked with a fine-tooth comb.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - The home was given to me in a complete mess.

  • Ana Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 17, 2022
  • Venice, FL

The home was given to me in a complete mess. Now, Lennar expects me to be available all the time to schedule appointments with each individual company for the many issues that the house has. This is a full time job for which I don’t have the time as I work full time. This is the worst experience I have ever had with a purchase of a house.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

the quality of home is not up to the mark, closing was rush

  • Vivali F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 12, 2022
  • Land O' Lakes, FL

the quality of home is not up to the mark, closing was rush. There are many things that are not fixed, done, or ready upon the closing of the homes. After moving in, a lot of issues were found and took almost a month to fix most of things.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

Horrible experience

  • Tina S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 12, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

Very Poor, experience, no communication from the Lennar. Had to involve management for every little thing. They did not even care to answer phones on day of closing. I left messages and received a call back after 24 hours, that too after 5 emails cc'ing the management. Lennar Mortgage is most inefficient, Loan officer change rate on you without your knowledge, lie and are dishonest. They cannot answer one intelligent question, and their management is equally dishonest and encourage their unlawful ethics.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Stay FAR away and avoid a headache

  • Amanda E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 06, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

This is our 2nd new home buying experience and Lennar is BY FAR the worst builder we have ever dealt with. The quality of work is absolutely atrocious, there's no pride behind their workmanship. They try to save a dollar where they can, which means your home will not have a DOORBELL, a peephole or a microwave. The list could go on for a long time but these are a few examples of just how low they go. The buying process was an absolute nightmare and after talking to neighbors, we're far from the only ones with this experience. I would be embarrassed to work for them and several representatives ...

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Terrible experience moving in.

  • Micah K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • New Port Richey, FL

Terrible experience moving in. I will never buy from Lennar or reccomend to anyone after this horrifying experience.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - The person who inspected each job after it's finished let most

  • Skip L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 24, 2022
  • Osseo, MN

The person who inspected each job after it's finished let most of the sloppy job go and passed it on to us. So many things were not met the specification or quality and they let it go. This is the first time I built a new house and I could not believe i will have this type of experience. Personally I don't think it's Lennar fault, it's the person who is in charge of final inspection of each job/items that let it go. If I'm in charge of inspection this house or my house I would tell the contractor to do a better job or redo the job until it's good. I don't have anything good to say about ...

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

I’ll never buy a lennar home again

  • Vincent B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 15, 2022
  • Summerville, SC

We purchased a home a few months ago. With some items not finished, but we could longer be in rental so we’re in a bad situation after our house sat for about 3-4 months with minimal to no work done. We closed 3 months late. We still are living in a house with unfinished items and poor quality workmanship. Then we are constantly flat out lied to through out the entire build process and now trying to get warranty issues addressed. My tubs all have rust rings in them and had them at time of closing. My house wasn’t even cleaned. Windows have paint on them, Mia stains on soffit, concrete work ...

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Don’t promote the builder as top of the class, they are not

  • Claudia B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 18, 2022
  • Morris Plains, NJ

The sale was promoted as Lennar was top quality. We had no need for upgrades because quality was their focus. That was not correct. Workmanship was sloppy, and response from the site managers is slow or unresponsive. They “hear” us, but do nothing.

Lennar responded:
Hi Claudia, thank you for taking time to share a review. We want to apologize for the poor follow up and service you have experienced with your new home. If there are any items that still require additional follow up, please reach out to our team at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, with any details you can provide. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Totally dissapointed with the entire home buying experience with Lennar

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 03, 2022
  • Hillsboro, OR

The entire experience was really bad for us On the day of “celebration” there was still fencing that needed to be STARTED apart from the many many issues that needed to be addressed in tbe house . On the day of handing over the keys , the house wasnt cleaned , fencing wasnt done . And AFTER we moved in , random people would showup at our house and start working on stuff .

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for sharing a review. We are so sorry to hear about the state of your home and poor communication you received for those items after closing. If there is anything our team can do to help, please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Not responsive, new build home forced to close with cosmetic repairs required

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 26, 2022
  • Saint Cloud, FL

Did not have a great experience. I am a first time homebuyer and it felt like the entire process was very rushed and the craftsmanship of the finishings is poor. Even before the home was completed, they forced a closing date and promised all cosmetic finishes would be complete within the next week. (i.e. painting of the walls, connecting the refrigerator/ice machine, roof finishes, uneven door handles, floor work, etc) It has been over 2 months, and they still have not done a single item on the punch list. Whenever I reach out, they would find some reason to further delay (i.e. they ...

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for sharing this review. We would like to apologize for the numerous delays you have experienced with getting items completed in your new home and the lack of follow up you have been provided. If there are any issues that remain outstanding, please send us a note with any additional details you can provide at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 9135 reviews about Lennar are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 9135 reviews about Lennar are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.