What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar

Lennar has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.7 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Lennar’s 2230 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

3.7 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

2230 Reviews - 1272 Communities

5 ★(885)

4 ★(431)

3 ★(390)

2 ★(244)

1 ★(280)

Quality 3.6

Trustworthiness 3.7

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.6

star-rating Excellent Builder, need more attention to quality inspections

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Samir A.
  • Winter Garden, FL
  • December 02, 2019

We love our house that we bought from Lennar but it is missing small touches that we have to follow up with maintenance in regards to electrical work with out testing, same with plumbing as we had no cold water at the laundry room washing machine. Also some doors wood work in addition to internal / external painting. ... More

star-rating Very happy with our build

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Andrew B.
  • Bargersville, IN
  • November 30, 2019

This is the 3rd time we have built a home and we have had far less issues with the build with Lennar than any other builder. We are very happy with the quality and value of the home. There have been a few minor issues but things have been resolved relatively quickly. Our salesperson Jenny and Construction Manager Derek were both great to work with. ... More

star-rating Lennar - Sales Associate was very knowledgeable, very helpful, and I could

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Daniel C.
  • Canton, GA
  • November 27, 2019

Sales Associate was very knowledgeable, very helpful, and I could rely on her for any need related to the purchase and follow-up for my new Lennar home.

star-rating Lennar - The Lennar sales people are very knowledgeable and helpful.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Phyllis G.
  • Bradenton, FL
  • November 21, 2019

The Lennar sales people are very knowledgeable and helpful. The manager of the builders is also extremely helpful. Great experience!

star-rating Lennar Silverstone - Cascata

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Laura H.
  • Parkland, FL
  • November 21, 2019

We love our Silverstone home because it meets all our needs. We did find however that there were areas for improvement especially for the upgraded features like smooth walls. The painters could have done a better job at being a little neater by cleaning up the over flow of paint at the windows etc. Altogether a great home and product, and the customer service teams both before and after the 90 days have been amazing! Our sales consultant Stacey made it such a pleasant experience as well! ... More

star-rating Great home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Robert J.
  • Fontana, CA
  • November 21, 2019

We love our new smart home. Value for price was incredible. Responsiveness on latent defects has been ok -- most of our issues addressed but it takes some time.

star-rating Great experience!

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kenneth H.
  • Estero, FL
  • October 01, 2019

We had a great experience with the purchase of our home. We have not experienced any problems. We would definitely purchase another home.

star-rating Lennar - Great home.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Rancho Cordova, CA
  • October 01, 2019

Great home...great community

star-rating Lennar - Sells—Edward, and walkthrough/new home customer service reps,

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael M.
  • Homestead, FL
  • September 27, 2019

Sells—Edward, and walkthrough/new home customer service reps, Chris and Zach, were awesome!! All were beyond helpful and accommodating

star-rating Very happy with our home, great company to work with

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Richard B.
  • Rancho Mission Viejo, CA
  • September 25, 2019

The house is well built, nicely finished and has a lot of great features. Lennar customer service is excellent to work with.

star-rating New Regency Home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Sherrie L.
  • Hiram, GA
  • September 24, 2019

Make good choices for your additional cable outlets

star-rating Lennar - Better than the average builder

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Lee W.
  • Richmond, TX
  • September 24, 2019

Better than the average builder

star-rating Lennar Management

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Christine H.
  • Litchfield Park, AZ
  • September 24, 2019

Lennar has been very efficient in fixing any issues under the warranty.

star-rating Lennar - Expect a long process.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Devin D.
  • White Plains, MD
  • September 24, 2019

Expect a long process. On the final inspection, take note of everything so the builder can fix it

star-rating Spacious floor plan, pretty finishes, well planned

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Lovettsville, VA
  • September 24, 2019

One level living is the best plan ever! Tall ceilings add to the feeling of a larger home. Everything you need us accessible but not crowded. Only downsides: wish we had an outdoor patio space and a longer driveway.

star-rating Lennar - We are extremely happy in our new home.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Elaine S.
  • Saint Augustine, FL
  • September 24, 2019

We are extremely happy in our new home.

star-rating Home Buying

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Daryl R.
  • Charlotte, NC
  • September 24, 2019

Very helpful.

star-rating Lennar - Lennar has the right people for the right job.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Harry W.
  • Rosenberg, TX
  • September 24, 2019

Lennar has the right people for the right job. Professional and integrity that what counts.

star-rating Great Builder

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Cypress, TX
  • August 01, 2019

Bought house 5months ago Great experience We are pleased the the quality of the home and the responsiveness of the maintenance team when we call in with an issue

star-rating Quality home at Great Price with cradle to grave professionalism

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Robert B.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • July 30, 2019

The Lennar home purchase experience in Skye Canyon was exemplary. They employ very professional, friendly and responsive people that have a passion for their product and role.

star-rating My Place

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Carl S.
  • San Bernardino, CA
  • July 30, 2019

Concrete in driveway had a lot of discoloration. Concrete on back patio had some cracks.

star-rating Overall Great Experience

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jose R.
  • Tampa, FL
  • July 30, 2019

Overall great experience. No issues. Great price considering used homes cost more than what we paid for a fraction of the home. Definitely recommend.

star-rating Good home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Robert M.
  • Goodyear, AZ
  • July 25, 2019

Love the floor plans and how they have change the elevations to where they don't look so cookie cutter. Like how the price you pay is what you get. All upgrades are up front and there was no other hiden fees or charges.

star-rating Lennar - Great people

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Mirta C.
  • Marana, AZ
  • July 09, 2019

Great people

star-rating Lennar - It was a very satisfying experience working with Lennar in the

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anne M.
  • Williamsburg, VA
  • July 02, 2019

It was a very satisfying experience working with Lennar in the building and purchase of my home.

Narrow Reviews by Area: