Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Lennar has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.9 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Lennar 7787 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Lennar

has 3.9 out of 5 stars in All Areas

7787 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.9

Quality 3.6

Trustworthiness 3.8

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.8

Customer Reviews

Lennar - Cumming is definitely a friendly family environment!

  • Ronnie C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2021
  • Cumming, GA

Cumming is definitely a friendly family environment!!

Lennar responded:
Hi Ronnie, thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. If there is anything we can do to help, please reach out at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Lennar - I've only been living in the new home just 4 months, and I have

  • Marx E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 24, 2021
  • Raleigh, NC

I've only been living in the new home just 4 months, and I have had many issues. My front door is coming apart because the weather strips fell part causing the hot air to suck in. I called customer support and I was told that's I use the door too much so that's why the weather strips are falling off. I've only been living in the new home for four months and I shouldn't have to deal with those issues. I have had to get the kitchen cabinet repaired, the vinyl floor had to be repaired...so many issues. The quality of materials are super cheap. The dishwasher and the oven are the only items I ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Marx, thank you for sharing a detailed review. We would like to apologize for any frustrations caused by the quality of workmanship and materials in your new home. If you have any open items needing attention, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Unsatisfactory

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 17, 2021
  • Austin, TX

I’ve moved in for 4 months, yet most of my repair requests prior to closing has been pending since then. Management is not doing their job on monitoring progress.

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for your review. We are disappointed and sorry to hear you still have outstanding issues from closing. If there is anything we can do to assist, please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

If there was a ZERO star review I would have selected it

  • Riad Albert T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 17, 2021
  • Round Rock, TX

The sales person was friendly and helpful . However when it came to warranty work, totally non responsive on all levels unreturned txt messages , full voicemail boxes I cannot even leave a message and after several attempts I still got no response or follow up. I want to know what good is your warranty if nobody follows through . Very frustrating and I definitely will not recommend Lennar to anyone who wants to buy a house . How can I get somebody to honor your company's warranties

Lennar responded:
Hi Riad, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would like to apologize for the lack of response and follow-up you have described. Please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, with any issues still needing attention and we will follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Sales Rep are good.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 17, 2021
  • Bulverde, TX

Terrible Mortgage staff especially for being a first time buyer, lost me thousands of dollars for not locking me in when they were supposed to. Almost no communication, they really don’t care about you, you are just another number. Warranty People will tell you they will fix things and you have warranty but they don’t tell you what voids it and they will do whatever it takes to not fix anything… find gray lines, loops, etc. Very dishonest. Will tell you they will take care of something to your face and then never hear back from them again.

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you have outlined from the mortgage team to the support received from Customer Care. If you have any open items that need attention, please send us a detailed message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Too many follow-ups and did not deliver all they promised

  • Lakshmi Narasimman R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2021
  • Fort Mill, SC

Very poor construction manager. As a customer you need to visit every day your home while construction if you want to save yourself. Before I bought the home they promised fence will come outside the property and it was not completed as promised. Would never recommend. With raising market these people dont even care to hear the concern once you close the home

Lennar responded:
Hi Lakshmi, thank you very much for the detailed review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with your Construction Manager. If there are any open issues you're still facing, please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - Sales reps were disrespectful I still have a clue tape items

  • Zachary T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2021
  • Austin, TX

Sales reps were disrespectful I still have a clue tape items and each week have to follow up with construction to ask if they will compete the blue tape items. I shouldn’t have to ask in the first place but it’s a constant battle. This is not been a fun experience, buying my first home.

Lennar responded:
Hi Zachary, thank you for this review. We are sorry to hear about the frustrations you have had with getting work completed in your new home. If there is anything we can do to follow-up, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Lennar - Seems that the builder are hiring quick help and they contractors

  • Zolaykha A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 08, 2021
  • Lake Forest, CA

Seems that the builder are hiring quick help and they contractors are not professional just hiring anyone off the street to get the job done

Lennar responded:
Hi Zolaykha, thank you for writing a review. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with the associates in your community. If there is anything we can do to assist, please contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

What stood out the most was the day of closing, there still was a lot that needed to be done.

  • Terence W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 26, 2021
  • New Port Richey, FL

We found a lot of mistakes and after being in the home for a few months we still see things that were not fixed but at this point, we are told that is cosmetic. We still have a big hole in our back yard which I've almost fallen a few times. Just received a letter in the mail that my CCD cost is going up and my monthly mortgage also went up. We still have no pool or playground as promised when we moved in but we have about 75 more new homes. Almost forgot to mention it took about two months for us to get a mail box and had to go to the post office every other day if we could make it before ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Terence, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to apologize for frustrations you mentioned including the incomplete community center and delays related to getting items installed or corrected. If there is anything we can do to assist, please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Review

  • Kellina L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 22, 2021
  • Summerville, SC

Do not close unless home is “complete” correctly. We had a “punch list” of over twenty items not complete at closing and here now 4months later still many things not complete. Get a home inspection.

Lennar responded:
Hi Kellina, thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We would like to apologize for the items that are still outstanding four months after your closing. If you would like us to follow-up with the Customer Care team, please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any details you can provide. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

New Build

  • Hillarie S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 22, 2021
  • Summerville, SC

Issues were not addressed promptly, corners were cut on quality and some pieces were thrown together and not built correctly, like the island in the kitchen. The best part about this process was the sales person, Penny!

Lennar responded:
Hi Hillarie, thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with the overall build quality of your new home. Please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, with any items requiring additional attention. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Very sloppy work.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 18, 2021
  • Lakewood Ranch, FL

Very sloppy work. On final walk thru, resistance to repairing damaged issues. Poor quality appliances, dryer broke down after 1 week. It took 1 month to have it repaired.

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for this review. We are sorry to hear about your poor experience with your new home. If there are any items you would like us to follow-up on, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Lennar - Unfortunately our experience was not the best and we have too

  • Maria Cristina C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 18, 2021
  • Orlando, FL

Unfortunately our experience was not the best and we have too many issues without fix

Lennar responded:
Hi Maria, thank you for this review. We are sorry to hear about your poor experience with your new home. If there are any items you would like us to follow-up on, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Nothing but problems

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2021
  • Sparks, NV

-process for buying house was totally nebulous and unclear -wrong closing date provided -wrong cabinetry upgrade installed -serious flood days before closing -appraisal provided included a financially significant clerical error -partner mortgage company made a financially significant clerical error on closing paperwork -partner mortgage company “forgot” to ask us to sign paperwork during closing so we had to make another 2 hour trip the following day -nobody provided blue zipper folder of critical information until we requested it -leaking toilet days after moving in -30 day walkthrough and ...

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are disappointed to read the list of frustrations from the buying process through the numerous issues with construction items. Please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, with any details you can provide on outstanding items and we will follow-up for you. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

lack of knowledge, consistency, customer service

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 29, 2021
  • Johns Island, SC

They just don't care. Everyone home buyer (including all of my neighbors in the hood felt like a number to the sales team and the building team.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with details about the outstanding items, so we can follow-up on your behalf. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

We did not matter after the papers are signed

  • Scott R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 04, 2021
  • Jordan, MN

Look it is very cleaver to do a walk through and have us sign that we did so that way your not responsible for things missed. and then the workmanship on what was done was vey poor. the paint that was used holds stains almost instantly. and boy if you don't give some a perfect ten they turn on you like your the problem. We paid 415000.00 and it was our first new house and expected much better. they said someone would be in contact with us about all the modern Tech in the house so now our ring system does not work had to disconnect the alarm system because it would go off in the middle of ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Scott, thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review of your experience. We apologize for the issues you have expressed regarding the lack of follow-up and communication regarding outstanding items in your new home. If you could send us an email at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional details, including contact information, we will follow-up for you. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Don't buy Lennar

  • Shannan S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2021
  • Converse, TX

Between getting tossed around between loan people, the lack of communication, being stood up on inspection day, poor workmanship, not guaranteeing or covering the inferior products that they install, not installing basics like window screens, microwaves, a full yard of sod, sprinklers, more than 1 outside tap, or garage door openers, I wish I didn't buy Lennar. I feel like I paid full price for half of a house and the process was torture. So unhappy!

Lennar responded:
Hi Shannan, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would like to apologize for the frustrations you have faced with incomplete items in your home. If you have any outstanding items that need attention, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any details you can provide and we will follow up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - Terrible postsale cuatomer services.

  • Diego C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 08, 2020
  • Parkland, FL

Terrible postsale cuatomer services. Still have a lot of issues in the house and no one to turn to

Lennar responded:
Hi Diego, thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for the issues you have mentioned regarding follow-up customer service. If you could send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional details you could provide, we will follow-up with the appropriate team for you. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Water in basement

  • Harlan K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 13, 2020
  • Thornton, CO

Moved in 6-11-20 finding water on basement floor. This issue has yet to be resolved on 10-13-20. Numerous issues continue to manifest themselves.

Lennar responded:
Hi Harlan, thank you for leaving a review. We would like to apologize for the issue you described with water in your basement. If you could please send us an email at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your home and contact information, we will follow-up with the appropriate team for this issue. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - NO COMMUNICATION FROM BEGINNING TO END.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 01, 2020
  • Port Saint Lucie, FL

NO COMMUNICATION FROM BEGINNING TO END. NO FOLLOW THROUGH ON REPAIRS. STILL WAITING SINCE NOVEMBER CLOSING FOR THINGS TO GET FIXED EVEN THOUGH MAYBE A FEW HAVE BEEN COMPLETED

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional detail, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

I am very disatisfied with my first purchase of a Lennar home

  • Roberto R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 26, 2020
  • Miami, FL

The quality of the work is not acceptable for a new home. Baseboards are not cut and connected squarely. Door trim was cut too short leaving an ugly space between the bottom of the door trim and the flooring. In one case the entire door was installed too high, so now there is a 2 inch space under the door. Windows are crooked so that our blinds have to be installed crooked in the other direction to compensate. Bathroom tile installed crooked. Bottom master shower tile installed with sharp edges are felt on feet no matter where one stands. The paver walkway to our front door is installed ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Roberto, thank you for your feedback about your new home. We are sorry about all of these items you've described. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional details or items needing attention, so we can research and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Horrible customer service

  • Jamil S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 24, 2020
  • Kissimmee, FL

horrible customer service

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I apologize for any Customer Care issues you have come across during your building experience. Please send us and email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your experience, contact information and home address and I will get your concerns over to our management team to review and address.

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Disappointed

  • Johnnie G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 24, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

Not the home buying experience I wanted. Disappointed.

Lennar responded:
I'm sorry to hear you aren't satisfied with your experience. I would like to hear more about it and have our management team review. Please send us an email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with details of your concerns, your contact information and home address.

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Needs improvement

  • Richard S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 24, 2020
  • Wimauma, FL

Communication is key for me and my wife esp while we were deployed overseas trying to purchase our home. We never got that even if it was just to tell us you guys were working it for us. I guess we just expected a lot more with our first time buying a house

Lennar responded:
I'm sorry to hear you experienced some communication difficulties during your build process. Please take the time to share your feedback with us, contact information and home address by emailing us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. I will share this with our team so they can review what happened and use it to improve our internal communication process.

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Mark

  • Mark M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 17, 2020
  • Royal Palm Beach, FL

The sales people were great. The workers were good. The quality of the materials was poor and very cheap. Examples are faucets looked the same ones in the Home Depot washrooms; the bathroom showers were flimsy and vibrated when you opened and closed the doors.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I'm sorry to hear you aren't satisfied with some features in your home. Please share your concern in detail with us by sending an email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and including your contact information and home address.

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 7787 reviews about Lennar are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 7787 reviews about Lennar are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.