Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Lennar has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.9 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Lennar 7829 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Lennar

has 3.9 out of 5 stars in All Areas

7829 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.9

Quality 3.6

Trustworthiness 3.8

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.8

Customer Reviews

We were passed from salesperson to sales person

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 09, 2021
  • Escondido, CA

We were passed from salesperson to salesperson, with pushy people and zero communication every step of the way, until there was money to be made. There are things that were never communicated, which we later had to deal with. Our salesperson was trying to get her name on our documents before a specific arbitrary date, so we had little time to review things, despite being legally allowed to do so. Very pushy and unapologetic. 2/10 would not recommend.

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for this review. We are sorry for the frustrations you went through with the sales process and communication from the team. If there is anything we can do to help, please feel free to contact us directly at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Completely disappointed.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 09, 2021
  • Indian Land, SC

Completely disappointed. Especially with the yard! It's unusable! And we were told that it was a family friendly community, however, it's NOT! it's more for older people who don't have kids, as long as they don't want to use the back yards, as they are uneven so they're dangerousto walk on! We should have one assigned parking spot out front, but there's not enough parking for the owners and guests. Another thing is providing us with the cheapest possible appliances like the dishwasher... with that said, we were told everything is included, that was false. The refrigerator, washer and dryer ...

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for sharing your review. We would like to apologize for the issues you have experienced with your landscaping and appliances. If there is anything we can do to help, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 5

The Poor Workmanship/materials drown out the great customer service

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 02, 2021
  • Frederick, MD

Poor Workmanship/materials drown out the great customer service. Elina (sales agent) was fantastic, upfront, overly accommodating, and honest. However, I feel like I bought a used house and paid new house pricing. Simple things such as light switches not aligning, cracked/ damaged tile used, tile alignment causes overhangs. I could already see drywall screws through mud and paint, chipped light fixtures, terrible caulking jobs. The list goes on and on. I am not happy with my purchase, and I made this clear to Lennar in other surveys. I am hoping they redeem themselves in the 1 year fix. ...

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for this review. We are both sorry and disappointed to hear about your poor experience with customer care and workmanship in your new home. If there is anything we can do to help, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will follow up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 1

Responsiveness 4

There were a number of things about the buying process that we didn't like - especially the lack of options and the quality of the materials that were available to us. I have never built a house that had so few options.

  • Renee M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 20, 2021
  • Aurora, CO

This builder is basically a machine. We paid quite a lot for this home but it has sub par materials. I understand new home buyers are left with even fewer choices. This was like buying a spec home.

Lennar responded:
Hi Renee, thank you for sharing your experience. We would like to apologize for any disappointment you have faced with your new home. If you have any items you would like us to follow-up on, please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Bad customer service

  • Kamille Rochelle W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 12, 2021
  • Smyrna, GA

I had to close on my house with over 30 things still needing to be fixed by the builder. They return 3 month later to fix a few things. Currently my garage door does not look like the house houses in the community and my dish washer has never worked since I bought the house. A lot of minor issues I will have to hire someone to fix for me later. This was not a good experience.

Lennar responded:
Hi Kamille, thank you for your review. We want to apologize for the issues you experienced with your new home after closing. We would like to help any way we can. If there are any items we could help provide assistance with, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Disappointment!

  • Randi S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 11, 2021
  • Monroe Township, NJ

I have and continue to have issues since moving into my new home over 4 months ago, What should have been a fabulous experience is nothing but a nightmare.

Lennar responded:
Hi Randi, thank you for this review. We would like to apologize for the issues you have faced with your new home. If there is anything we can do to help, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Im not sure you are requiesting the correct information from the right person. I DON't LIVE @ 70

  • Lafershire W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 27, 2021
  • Groveland, FL

THAT IS THE WRONG LOT NUMBER! There are Corona bottle tops im my shower drain. How did that happen? Builders drinking while building? Maybe that is the reason there are so many issues here. Garage foundation messed up. Come fix that before my house cracks in half

Lennar responded:
Hi Lafershire, thank you for taking time to write this review. Cherry Lake 70 identifies the Community where your home is located, not the homesite number. We are sorry for the confusion this caused. We are extremely disappointed to hear about the bottle caps you discovered in your shower drain. If you could please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, we will have the appropriate team address. Thank you. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - Will not buy a Lennar home again.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 22, 2021
  • Sun City Center, FL

Will not buy a Lennar home again. Quality and craftsmanship no longer exist because its about producing as many cookie cutter homes as possible. Home River is a joke and the HOA cares more about a weed in someone's yard then the roads being filled with parked cars to where people cant get through or sometimes get out of the driveway in a safe manner. Numerous times the trash truck cannot get through so our trash sits full.

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for writing a detailed review. We would like to apologize for the frustrations you have experienced since closing on your new home. If there is anything we can do to help, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Would reconsider building with Lennar

  • Aliesha K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 14, 2021
  • Lino Lakes, MN

The quality is not there as promised. At final walk through they are reluctant to fix issues and have excuses for everything. Others in our neighborhood are experiencing the same problems and disappointment.

Lennar responded:
Hi Aliesha, thank you for this review. We sincerely apologize for the response you have received regarding issues in your new. If there is anything we can do to assist, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 5

Do your homework

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 31, 2021
  • Iowa Colony, TX

Lennar builds homes very quickly and is more than willing to put out fires for the time they are required after the build than to do a quality job and hold their contractors to a higher standard. These homes could be so beautiful as they do use quality materials but everything is so rushed and sloppy. We were also pushed into using a "trusted" lender which was a nightmare. The numbers were wrong several times to the point that the mobile notary that was at our house in a different state refused to notarize the closing paperwork. Our sales agent from Lennar was nice but made promises the ...

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for the review. We would like to apologize for any frustrations you experienced during the buying and closing process for your new home. Additionally, we are sorry to hear about the issues you faced with workmanship and finishes. If you have any additional items that require attention, please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Don't sign papers until after they lay sod!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 19, 2021
  • Converse, TX

Don't sign papers until after they lay sod!!!!!

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for sharing a review. If there are any outstanding items requiring attention, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Purchased 95% complete

  • Lindsay H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 30, 2021
  • Hendersonville, TN

Poor quality of materials, framing bad so walls crooked and cabinets hung crooked. Cheap recessed lights and cheap cabinets. Never experienced a builder that does standby their work and do a 12 month punch list. Still issues outstanding and things not working correctly and I only closed 4 months ago.

Lennar responded:
Hi Lindsay, thank you for sharing your review with us. We would like to apologize for the disappointment and frustrations you have experienced with incomplete items and poor craftsmanship. If there are any outstanding items we can help get complete, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

New home with Lots of issues (leak, bumps) right after closing. Dealing with warranties

  • Ashish P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2021
  • Cary, NC

Entire process in terms of signing/closing was ok but communication could be better. Construction team is very poor in communication and status update and can’t keep up with meeting timings. Overall quality, workmanship and materials were very poor. It is surely not matching what Lennar wow on their website about quality. We had many issues in terms of quality of overall construction. Right after closing within 10 days of living, we discovered shower leak with lose plumbing and dripping water in a bedroom. Also, wall/ceiling bumps visible in all rooms, floor unevenness/gaps/scratches, cabinet ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Ashish, thank you for taking time to share this detailed review. We would like to apologize for the issues you experienced with incomplete items and ongoing work being completed in your home after closing. Please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, with any outstanding items and we will follow-up for you. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

Was led to believe incorrect information and poor follow through with problems

  • John H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2021
  • Pendleton, IN

First, when we requested for an independent inspection, the time scheduled was changed and then work continued before the inspection was done. When non-code items were found, the builder tried to state that they were within code and our inspector had to send them the code for them to change it. Even after this code notice, we have noticed that our neighbors' houses have outside electric covers has not been changed. It almost seem to tell us that unless one complains or point out a problem that only that person's problem will be solved, instead of every house built there after. Also, ...

Lennar responded:
Hi John, thank you for this detailed review. We are sorry to hear about the poor communication you received during your home purchase and disappointment resulting from poor follow through on your items. If there are any outstanding issues requiring attention, please send us an email at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any details you can provide. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

great area

  • Travis H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 22, 2021
  • Menifee, CA

escrow was horrible....we were in escrow forb8 month while house being built. They waited until the LAST WEEK to let is know we need few more documents. Then we're scrambling to find before we closed. Ended up closing after initial closing date because of it.

Lennar responded:
Hi Travis, thank you for taking time to write a review. We would like to apologize for the frustration and delays you experienced surrounding your closing. Please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, if there are any outstanding items we can assist in completing. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - Cindy at east highland Lilburn the new house sale agent was very

  • Kashif I.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 05, 2021
  • Lilburn, GA

Cindy at east highland Lilburn the new house sale agent was very unprofessional never called me for walk through never returned any of my calls Very bad experience. First time my walk through got cancelled she never informed me second time she never confirmed my walk through time. She were not helpful at all.

Lennar responded:
Hi Kashif, thank you for this review. We are sorry to hear about the poor experienced you had with the New Home Consultant in your Community. If there is anything we can do to assist, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Trust but verify

  • Scott M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 01, 2021
  • Mt Pleasant, SC

We love the home despite the fact that we are still having to deal with punch list issues prior to closing now that we’ve been in the home for 4 months. The Lennar agent our realtor worked with was not trustworthy come to find out on things we were told early on when we decided to buy. Lennar management is horrible! I wouldn’t ever seek out to work with this builder ever again.

Lennar responded:
Hi Scott, thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear you are still living with issues outstanding from your closing. If you could send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, with any details you can provide, we will follow-up for you. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Unresolved problems!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 27, 2021
  • Hanahan, SC

Experienced numerous problems from purchase to closing. Did not receive things we were told were included in house. Couldn't even get in house for a couple of days after closing. Still unresolved problems. Overall was not a good experience.

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for your review. We apologize for the frustrations you have experienced regarding outstanding issues in your home. If you would like us to follow-up on these items, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - The lack of response with issues not corrected of warranty items

  • Richard K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 21, 2021
  • Huntley, IL

The lack of response with issues not corrected of warranty items and from closing after 4 months .

Lennar responded:
Hi Richard, thank you for sharing your experience. We are disappointed to hear about your outstanding issues from closing. If there are any items you would like us to follow-up on, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - They build too fast so you end up needing too much fixed.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 27, 2021
  • Bonney Lake, WA

They build too fast so you end up needing too much fixed. Time consuming and stressful

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you described and the stress you have experienced in your new home. If there are any issues requiring attention, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

not doing what they said they would do. and poor quality.

  • Henry Paul M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 23, 2021
  • Bulverde, TX

You better think twice and get a second opinion.

Lennar responded:
Hi Henry, thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with the quality of your home and the communication you have received from the team. Please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, with any outstanding items requiring attention and we will follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Zero Communication

  • Brett H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

The communication throughout this whole process has been terrible. The building of the home was a total rush job. The NHO was a disaster. 2 more walkthroughs were needed to make sure all the repairs and touchups were done. I will never work with Lennar again

Lennar responded:
Hi Brett, thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review of your experience. We apologize for the issues you have expressed regarding the lack of communication during the construction and completion of your new home. If you could send us an email at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional details, including contact information, we will follow-up for you. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

we were very disappointed with the sloppy workmanship, missed commitments, and dishonesty

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 28, 2020
  • Tucson, AZ

Lennar moved up our completion date by a month but forgot to notify us until we followed up to ask them. When we arrived for the walk-through, we were stunned and dismayed by the amount of work that was not yet done or done incorrectly. They installed the wrong granite countertops and then ripped up our counters to replace them. They pressured us to close on time but didn't deliver our dishwasher until a week after closing. The construction manager actually installed a used model to trick us into closing on time, then lied to us and told us the supplier had sent the wrong model by ...

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking time to share your experience and leaving a review. We are disappointed to hear about the issues you experienced with your new home. If you could please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your contact information, so we can follow-up on items you have outlined. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Expected much more

  • John M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 15, 2020
  • Ridgefield, WA

Alot of information was not included with buying this house & quiet a few issues came up. 1. New owners have to seal all the grout throughout the entire home.(found this AFTER we moved in by neighbors also upset about this.)2. If a wall has a crack or the window bead is coming away from the wall, custmer care will not fix it for an entire YEAR, because it is considered cosmetic(sure hope visitors don't mind seeing this in our BRAND NEW home!)3. Wooden floors creek, ALOT, didnt notice this in the final walkthru.4. Poor insulation, noise carries throughout the entire house.5. An electrical ...

Lennar responded:
Hi John, thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review of your experience. We would like to apologize for the issues you have listed. Please send us a note directly at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, with your contact information, so we can follow-up with the appropriate team for you. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Disappointment

  • Julia G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 10, 2020
  • Sun City Center, FL

Did not anticipate as many issues with a brand new construction which I continue to run into. It seems that the rush to build to sell these houses is a priority and attention to detail is not. I trusted Lennar to deliver a finished home to the expectation as identified when it was sold to me. That was not the case. From an unclean house to malfunctioning garage door is not what I expected when I set out to purchase a newly constructed house. Very disappointed.

Lennar responded:
Hi Julia, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We apologize for the issues you have faced regarding incomplete items in your new home. Please reach out to us directly at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can review and follow-up for you. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 7829 reviews about Lennar are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 7829 reviews about Lennar are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.