Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Lennar has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.9 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Lennar 7831 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Lennar

has 3.9 out of 5 stars in All Areas

7831 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.9

Quality 3.6

Trustworthiness 3.8

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.8

Customer Reviews

False Promises - No followThru

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2022
  • Wimauma, FL

We were made several promises only to receive crafty excuses, repeatedly. Quality is lacking in so many aspects of this construction it's difficult to name them all. Attention to detail is minimal from Lennar subconstractors. Simply put, the Lennar Team lacks integrity.

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for this review. We want to apologize for the attention to detail and quality issues you have expressed regarding your home. If there is anything that needs follow up, please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Rush job

  • Jenna B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 21, 2022
  • Johns Island, SC

Although we appreciate that Lennar pushed to meet our established closing date, it was at the expense of the quality and completion of certain items. We are now 4-5 months post closing and still have items unfinished. Our construction manager essentially abandoned us and it's been extremely difficult getting things fixed via the warranty group. We love the house but this did not go the way it should have.

Lennar responded:
Hi Jenna, thank you for sharing this review. We want to apologize for the outstanding issues you have faced since closing on your home and poor service you received from the team. If there are any items outstanding in which we could help, please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Unresponsive on issues

  • Sommauna X.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 21, 2022
  • Madera, CA

They will take a long time to replace items on the list when you closed. No ETA on when it will get done. Move in since the end of Nov 2021 and had issue with refrigerator which is still not working since day one. They will not replace and will tell you to deal directly with the manufacture (Frigidaire) Please don’t buy anything with Frigidaire they’re horrible to deal with, and will not replace anything even though it’s brand new. I would not recommend buying with Lennar. No follow up to resolve the issue and the details are so so…

Lennar responded:
Hi Sommauna, thank you for this review. We want to apologize for the poor communication and updates you have received on outstanding items. If there is anything we can do to help going forward, please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Horrible buying experience, a nightmare dealing with the loan

  • Cordelle F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • Fishers, IN

Horrible buying experience, a nightmare dealing with the loan side. Paperwork a mess, not responsive, when responsive being combative.

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Honorability

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

Home is brand new and has issues that have not been fixed. Minor issues but still haven't been fixed.

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Builder did a rush closing, building quality was compromised.

  • Safe Harbor Exchange, Inc. a.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 18, 2022
  • Land O' Lakes, FL

Lennar rushed to closing the property. The quality of workmanship was greatly compromised. Especially bad was the tile floor, the grout was left dry over tiles by its construction people. We don't how to clean the grout and grout film over the tile floor.

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Lennar - Too expensive for what we actually got.

  • Johnathan A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2022
  • Ocoee, FL

Too expensive for what we actually got. Material quality is subpar and workmanship needs to be improved. Promised things would be fixed during our walk-through PRIOR to our move in and they were not. Home was not even cleaned before we moved in. Not worth it. Community is nice though, so there's that.

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - Bad experience.

  • Agata Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 13, 2022
  • Oswego, IL

Bad experience. Wish I never bought a property. Unprofessional

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Multiple issues that were slow to address.

  • Jason J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Firestone, CO

I have had a very disappointing experience with the responsiveness of Lennar to issues. I called out issues weeks before closing and it took until 6 weeks after closing to start addressing them, some are still not done. Brianna is great but the rest of the team is non responsive and gives updates that do not materialize.

Total Score 2


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - If I know what I had to go throw, I wouldn’t have gone with Lennar.

  • Ahmed A. E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • North Las Vegas, NV

If I know what I had to go throw, I wouldn’t have gone with Lennar. The are responsive as they are trying to sign you up to buy the house and once you do, they disappear, the customer service is horrible, they don’t explain anything, you stay in limbo waiting for them to tell what happening and they will keep rescheduling forever and then when you get to talk to somebody, you get nothing but attitude. I don’t recommend it.

Lennar responded:
Hi Ahmed, thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We want to apologize for the poor communication and long wait times as well as the poor service you have received. If there is anything we can do to assist you moving forward, please contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 5

Responsiveness 1

We did not get the materials and workmanship promised when we purchased the home.

  • Danielle H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 09, 2022
  • Lakeville, MN

Monitor every detail. We have crooked walls, cracked trim, cabinet doors all needed replacement including at least ten doors. Lennar definitely cut corners to get this house done asap. Instead of getting a new house, we now have a house that has had a lot of work redone and looks patchy. Floor boards were cracked and scratched during install. Found plastic in our furnace. Window and plumbing issues. Basically every trade has had to return to our home to fix something.

Lennar responded:
Hi Danielle, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We want to apologize for the number of items that have needed to be addressed due to initial installation or quality issues. If there are any items needing further attention, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

Substandard workmanship

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 04, 2022
  • Mount Dora, FL

It's a shame that Lennar doesn't care about getting the home buyer a quality finished product. They used decent enough materials. We like the home designs and there are many thoughtful details put into the design and layout of the home. But due to poor construction management and workmanship on the finishing aspects, they've cost us as the home buyer, time, money, inconvenience, and frustration after the move in. Then they lie about fixing issues. Or send out an unqualified worker that does a crap repair. Or they send someone out that never takes any action. At that point you may as well get ...

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review. We want to apologize for the multitude of frustrations you have experienced due to the quality of your new home and subsequent follow-up of repairs. Please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, if there are any outstanding issues in which you would like us to follow-up with the local team. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Don't buy a Lennar home.

  • Janet F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 04, 2022
  • Arlington, TX

Don't buy a Lennar home. I have built or owned 4 different brand new houses. This experience has been the absolute worst. If I could do it all over I would not have bought Lennar.

Lennar responded:
Hello Janet, thank you for writing a review. We want to apologize for your poor home buying experience, especially during what should be a joyous occasion in life. If ever there are items we may help you with, please don't hesitate to reach out directly at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Finishing of the home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 30, 2021
  • Clermont, FL

I’ve had to submit claim after claim because the house was rushed to be completed for closing. What I disliked is my house wasn’t complete items were not finished. I only got one walk thru and that was the day of closing. I should have gotten two. The county inspector came the day of closing which is ok but the builders rushed to get it to pass but other things were not hooked up like the second washer and dryer vents. Trim work wasn’t completed. Bifold doors were not adjusted. Some of the doors did not latch on striker plate properly. I feel they all rushed and me as a homeowner should not ...

Lennar responded:
Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your review. We want to apologize for the poor closing experience and the list of unfinished items you detail here. We do appreciate you and if there is anything outstanding in which we may provide some follow-up, please send a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - The just used the bare minimum of materials and some low grade.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 29, 2021
  • Elkridge, MD

The just used the bare minimum of materials and some low grade. The house has started to settle, from the painting to cocking especially on the staircase sides, most off it is already peeling off/cracking and it looks awful on the eye. Am speechless appliances are not working properly, from the Frigidaire refrigerator/kitchen upgraded package as marketed which you are being charged a good lump sum for more problems. In a few words it is a big mess for the price tag.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us detailed feedback. We want to apologize for your dissatisfaction with quality of materials and functionality of the appliances. If you still need follow-up on the items you describe here, please contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 1

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - The quality and attention to detail is terrible.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 28, 2021
  • Clermont, FL

The quality and attention to detail is terrible. It's only been 4 months and a lot of the caulk jobs are coming apart. There's paint drips in the trim and on the doors, the nails under the carpet weren't hammered down and poke through, and we still have a cabinet that's dented and cabinet doors that are bowed and cracked. Many things didn't get fixed because all the construction manager cared about was getting his bonus for our house closing. The warranty person is also impossible to get a hold of whenever something is wrong. Overall, wouldn't recommend or purchase through Lennar again.

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for this detailed review. We are sorry for the poor experience you have faced with your new home and the numerous issues you had to face in your first two months of ownership. If there are any issues that have not been addressed, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up with the local team. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Inability to work with customer on customization and lack of communication on who installs what within the house

  • Christopher Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 28, 2021
  • Katy, TX

Meh they are mediocre builders at best you can definitely tell where tasks have been rushed, also they will blatantly lie to your face than rather look up and get the correct information you seek, just to make a sale.

Lennar responded:
Hi Christopher, thank you for writing this review. We want to apologize for the frustrations you have experienced with the quality and communication of your new home. If there is anything outstanding in which we could provide some follow-up, please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - Living in house for 5 months things on punch list are not completed

  • Julie D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 25, 2021
  • Lakewood Ranch, FL

Living in house for 5 months things on punch list are not completed

Lennar responded:
Hi Julie, thank you for your review. We are both disappointed and sorry to hear about the lack of response you have received regarding outstanding items in your new home. If there are any items you would like us to follow-up on, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - This is my first home but I will avoid Lennar in the future.

  • Melisa O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 09, 2021
  • Ridgefield, WA

This is my first home but I will avoid Lennar in the future. The craftsmanship and finishing is of poor quality and downright lazy. Crooked cabinets, terrible paint and caulking, etc.

Lennar responded:
Hi Melisa, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the disappointment you outlined regarding the craftsmanship and quality of your new home. If there are any items that need further attention, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Poor workmanship

  • Edward C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2021
  • Plumsted Township, NJ

Don’t close till all issues are resolved

Lennar responded:
Hi Edward, thank you. We would like to apologize for any issues you have faced with the final workmanship in your new home. If you have anything outstanding, please contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Experience is good till you buy the house.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 29, 2021
  • Sultan, WA

The experience is fine till you have bought the house. Their customer service is non-existent and getting warranty service is a hassle. The workmanship is not great either, it is livable but not worth the price.

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for this review. We are both sorry and disappointed to hear about your poor experience with customer care and workmanship in your new home. If there is anything we can do to help, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will follow up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Overall very disappointed in how the lennar staff handled issues

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 24, 2021
  • Crystal Lake, IL

Overall very disappointed in how the lennar staff handled issues that I encountered and I will likely not buy lennar again.

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would like to apologize for any frustrations you faced with getting issues resolved during your new home purchase. If you have anything still requiring follow-up, please send us a detailed note of the items at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

The horrible treatment from the Title Office and the number of repairs and fixes required

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • New Braunfels, TX

I could not have been more disappointed in the treatment we received and the number of fixes and repairs required for a BRAND NEW HOUSE. The Lennar Title Office was absolutely horrible we were lied to repeatedly, just terrible.

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for your review. We are disappointing to hear about the poor experience you had with Lennar Title and the number of items that needed to be addressed after closing on your new home. If there is anything we could do to help follow-up, please contact us directly at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can assist. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Corporate BS

  • Jeffrey G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Punta Gorda, FL

Pushed through the process by Salesperson like cattle at the “sale call”. Home incomplete, pushed to sign off on multiple incomplete items. Financing process tedious beyond acceptable. Only bright spot of the process is the Superintendent in charge of “punch out” process is apparently the only person in the Corporate machine that cares!

Lennar responded:
Hi Jeffrey, thank you for this detailed review of your experience. We want to start by apologizing for the rushed process you faced when closing on your new home. If there are any open items in which we can assist, please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Lies

  • Jaymee K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 16, 2021
  • Riverview, FL

That you would like to make a pretty penny then actually try to work with the purchaser on what they really like and want

Lennar responded:
Hi Jaymee, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you faced with communication and the completion of your home. If there are any items requiring attention, we can be reached directly at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 7831 reviews about Lennar are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 7831 reviews about Lennar are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.