What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar

Lennar has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Lennar’s 923 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

3.8 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

923 Reviews - 1353 Communities

5 ★(335)

4 ★(234)

3 ★(190)

2 ★(98)

1 ★(66)

Quality 3.5

Trustworthiness 3.6

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.5

star-rating New Home Review

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Chris H.
  • Fort Mill, NC
  • July 29, 2019

All of the door locks have issues constantly. Yu have to slam the door to get one to work and then try to get the other one to latch after that. It's a constant irritation! If things need to be level, this will drive you crazy. There are multiple areas that just aren't level, the bathroom countertop slants down and if you put anything down that has a chance to roll, it will roll off. Clearly the trim paint used in the model is MUCH different than what you get. The master bathroom fan constantly sounds like you have dripping water coming down. They have been good about responding to issues, but I wasn't pleased that I immediately had to open service requests within 5 minutes of getting the keys. Some things (door locks/issues) can't be seen until after you get intro the house. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Chris, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issues you've had. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can review and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Get A Home Inspector

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Fort Worth, TX
  • August 03, 2019

Do not depend on Lennar's inspectors, get your own Home Inspectors. May cost a few $'s, but worth it down the line in not having to wait on contractors to fix or complete items.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com if you have any outstanding items, so we can research and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Follow up.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Charlotte, NC
  • July 30, 2019

I am experiencing some poor craftsmanship on the house. Some of the items that were completed for the punch list were done poorly. After the side walk was removed the yard was not graded very well and had several leaks in the irrigation system. I am having difficulties with the HVAC cooling the house properly. I have hundreds of small flies that get in at night and they cannot seem to know where they are coming in. The person that came in with the window and door company was worthless. Overall I am not sure how I feel about my experience. I hope it improves. Benita has done an exceptional job in helping on the repairs and making the experience better. ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your new home experienced. We are happy to hear that Benita has done such an exceptional job of helping to turn your experience around. If there is anything we can do to assist, please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Sales Process Excellent/After Sale Responsiveness Could Be Better

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • James E.
  • Huntersville, NC
  • June 23, 2019

1st: The sales process is excellent. Lennar and the sales team kept us informed throughout the build. Always available to answer to question. Access to the home during the build is excellent. 2nd: The floorplan, pictures, and model representation may not be exactly what you get. Make sure you ask specific questions about what is and is not included in the home. Don’t assume because it is in the floorplans, pictures, and model it will be in your home. 3rd: Lennar does not offer much in the way of options. You can’t get additional lighting in the house, you can’t get an additional gas line run to the backyard for a fire pit or grill, you can’t get additional electrical outlets installed in the house or outside (for outside lighting). It is easier to install these during construction than after. These are all extras I would have been willing to pay for, but wasn’t given an option. With that said, the house does come with a lot of standard features that most new builds don’t come with, and you would probably have to pay for with other builders. 4th : The house is structurally sound according to our independent house inspector we hired to inspect the home during the build. (Strongly recommend you do this with any home you buy) However, we found a lot of issues during our walk through that should have been addressed prior to the walk through. (This is not our first home purchase so we knew what to expect) We found cracked concrete, paint splatters inside and outside the house (walls, ceilings, floors, and fixtures), dryer and oven not installed correctly, fan vent cover missing or not installed, window seal cracked, weather stripping coming off. In my opinion, I think there is so much building going on that the builders are having a hard time finding enough qualified people in the trades to do the work. So, they are rushing to complete homes. And that can lead to sloppy work. There is a lack of attention to detail. 5th: Landscaping is poorly installed. The good thing is that the whole yard is soded. It is not seed and straw like some of the other builders. However, they laid the sod over everything, (trash, nails, pipes, rocks). They didn’t go through and regrade and clean up the lot prior to laying the sod. 6th: Trying to get things fixed after the sale can be difficult. All service requests must be made through the web site. And that is not easy to navigate. Our first requests took more that three weeks before we got any action. And some items took longer to fix. Again, I think it’s because the builders are having a hard time finding qualified people to do the work. 7th: The current HOA is slow to respond. Getting things approved takes way to long. Getting a response from the HOA takes a while. The landscaping of the common areas (except for the pool is poor). Hopefully this will improve when the homeowners take it over. Currently the builder controls the HOA. 8th: While I understand there are several homes under construction. Lennar could have the sub-contractors do a better job of cleaning up trash they leave around the community. The least they could do is have the dumpsters emptied more frequently. That would fix 90% of the trash issue. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi James, thank you for providing so much detail about your experience. We appreciate the comments about the various processes and what we could do to improve them going forward. We are currently working through redesigning the form on our website and apologize for any frustration you've experienced. If you have additional comments or items you would like us to review, please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. Thank you again. ... More

star-rating New Home Purchase

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Charlotte, NC
  • July 27, 2019

The Quality of House is great, but when it is thrown together in minimal time it loses it's Luster. We're continuously finding major/minor defects. Crooked walls, creaking floors that seem as if not completely nailed down, sink stopper that won't stay connected... In the yard multiply holes and ridges from unsuitable rolling of the grass, regularly finding pieces of metal and rocks under the non growing grass. Responsiveness to issues maybe prompt, but a better or additional title would be "Accomplishment of Issues in a Timely Manner". The spokesperson is always available, but as the middle voice has no authority to getting anything done. Just an opportunity to separate, pause and create an allusion of things could possibly being accomplished. Love the House and Area, but Sadden & Disappointed in the Lack of Attention to Detail & Quality, over a focus of Quantity in the Quickest of time. ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your new home with us. We are sorry to hear about the issues you have discovered. If you have any additional items that we can assist with, please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Should take a little bit more time in quality control before delivering home

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Rodolfo C.
  • Margate, FL
  • June 12, 2019

To explain clearly when you upgrade to granite that it is not sealed and may get stained and for the warranty managers within the first 6 to 3 days should just let you know not lead you on that it would be done by the granite company. But I do have to say that Dennis one of the construction managers was definitely one that followed through with every request. And Michael definitely tried to do the best that he was able to do our sales consultant Nicole was spectacular and extremely professional and very helpful I would definitely recommend for her to always be at the front line of any sales office for an hour I would like this comment to be extended to her ... More

star-rating Good and bad

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Steven W.
  • Bonita Springs, FL
  • December 01, 2019

Love our house and community. Some of the craftsmanship is not exactly worthy of 700K plus homes. Responsiveness to warranty issues has been very disappointing overall.

Lennar responded:
Hi Steven, thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. We apologize for the timeliness of service you have experienced. Could you please send us a note with any outstanding items to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow up for you? - Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating the inside of the house was fine-issue here and there-but we moved in in February and promises that the landscaping and grass would get done in order and we were some of the last

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Saint John, IN
  • July 04, 2019

make sure you get everything in writing

star-rating Good but not great

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Alena S.
  • Gold Canyon, AZ
  • November 25, 2019

Frustrated with response to issues. Took two weeks to get damage from leak fixed. Having some plumbing issues and dishwasher hits stove door when opened. Love the location

star-rating Not sure I would build new again

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Monika A.
  • Harmony, FL
  • October 01, 2019

After months of delays, which I’ve learned seems to be the norm when building a new home, I finally moved in. There have been some issues that needed addressing & so far many of them have been. My closing experience was four hours of Awful with CalAtlantic title but the best part of my new home experience was working with Shane S. the contractor. If it would not have been for him I may have called it quits. Being able to choose the floors, counters & cabinets was great. There are still a few issues needing to be completed but overall my home is beautiful & I love my view. ... More

Lennar responded:
HI Monika, thank you for sharing this feedback about your home. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties you've experienced. Please email us the details regarding your experience to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Lennar - Awesome up front but afterwards very poor

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Cave Creek, AZ
  • July 11, 2019

Awesome up front but afterwards very poor

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please send us a message to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional details or outstanding items. We will be happy to review and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Responsiveness

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Patrick M.
  • Raleigh, NC
  • November 16, 2019

I put a Warranty request 2 weeks ago NO response!

Lennar responded:
Hi Patrick, thank you for taking time to leave a review. I apologize for the the delay in responsiveness regarding your recent service request. Could you please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your address and contact information? I would like to follow up on your outstanding items. Thank you. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Landscape and common areas need work

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Gambrills, MD
  • September 24, 2019

During the purchase of our home, we were told the amount of great common areas and amazing landscaping, however after 5 months being we have not seen anything besides so much construction debris even in places where is all built and finished.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing this feedback about your community. We are sorry to hear about the situation you described. Please email us any details for review to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Great price, but lower quality materials.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Irvine, CA
  • July 11, 2019

I was expecting better quality from Lennard, but they use lower quality of materials, specially the cabinets and closets. I would suggest to reconsider and use higher quality. Just in the first month I had some problems with shower heads, running water on the tub, flicking mater bedroom recessed lights, and kitchen counter top on the big island. still have some problems, fortunately working in progress. ... More

star-rating Sales Team Issues

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • James F.
  • Indianapolis, IN
  • July 19, 2019

Wasn’t too happy with the original sales rep Viet. Took a long time to get things back to us which caused delays in our build. This also pushed us back at the design studio which then we couldn’t pick the exterior colors due to other homes next to us getting there before due to the delay. Wasn’t thrilled about spending over over $400,000 on a new home and not being able to get the brick and siding we wanted. Our new salesman Joe helped move things along but the damage was already done by viet. We also had a flood in our basement not more then a few weeks aafter we moved in due to the pit not being cleaned out property ( we did have it cleaned but lost a lot of personal items that were never recovered) ... More

star-rating Lennar - For the price.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Bargersville, IN
  • September 24, 2019

For the price. The workmanship should have been perfect but small things like bowed walls and trim seams not lining up.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about these workmanship issues. If you could please share any additional comments with us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, we will review and follow up for you. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Good as a lender

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Luis O.
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • July 11, 2019

Buying the house was great but after the fact, hasnt been as good as a thought. Job was done very poorly and still to this day, my house is not completed. Workorders take forever to be submitted and contractor takes forever for the appointments to be made. Then, Lennar gets bought out by Century Homes. Not too happy with what’s going on. ... More

star-rating Could’ve been so much better

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Norberto S.
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • November 24, 2019

Our home is beautiful but we have to have several things corrected which we shouldn’t have had to do since it’s a brand new house. The main thing is the painting - both inside and outside the house. It seems like it was rushed and several walls had to be repainted. We have had to put in tickets, then schedule appointments, then be home for the repairs. It is time consuming and, like I said, shouldn’t have happened since this is a brand new house. ... More

star-rating Could do a lot better

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Mark L.
  • Winter Garden, FL
  • November 22, 2019

Make sure you really check out the home before you buy, when we moved in the house was a mess, painting and a few carpentry items were done very sloppy. Paint on the floor every where.

star-rating Disappointing

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Joanne D.
  • Clermont, FL
  • June 27, 2019

Love our new villa. Four months and still no answer on how to clean the stucco off sliding glass door tracks. Seven homeowners unhappy with same problem. Hope this gets a response. Super still trying to find an answer. Should have been fixed immediately. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Joanne, thank you for your comments. We are glad you love your new villa. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding concerns and we will follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Somewhat satisfied

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • John L.
  • Fort Myers, FL
  • November 30, 2019

Make sure everything promised is completed. Warranty work should be submitted asap

star-rating Disappointed

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Paul F.
  • Frederick, DC
  • September 24, 2019

We love our house… We love the neighborhood… Brad our sales person and Miles the on-site liaison have been awesome… Getting action on our punchlist has dragged on and on

Lennar responded:
Hi Paul, thank you for sharing your comments about Brad and Miles. We are sorry to hear about your difficulties with getting items completed. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Lennar - Good construction quality and overall value.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Edgar V.
  • Woodland, CA
  • June 27, 2019

Good construction quality and overall value. Issues with getting small items taken care of in time even though they are covered by the warranty.

Lennar responded:
Hi Edgar, we are happy to hear that you love your new home. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any items that need to be addressed. We will follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Workmanship

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • James H.
  • Ponte Vedra, FL
  • July 11, 2019

Maybe some contractors had to much work and hurried this house. The drywall and paint work are not up to par.

star-rating Lennar - Timeline to closing was excellent.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Miguel O.
  • Fort Mill, NC
  • July 11, 2019

Timeline to closing was excellent. Great overall value! Felt house construction was rushed causing multiple tickets for resolution over the last 5 months. Take your time during the walk thru would be my only suggestion.

Lennar responded:
Hi Miguel, thank you for sharing your comments. We apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating A house that "Includes EVERYTHING", but doesn't.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Henry K.
  • Shafter, CA
  • July 31, 2019

Be prepared to "be on your own" , as I was told after I had moved in, papers signed, and asking questions about some very confusing things ( wi-fi, what and where certain things are, including instructions). Good thing this isn't my first house. But, I am in a "learning mode" with special circumstances. I would buy it again, because of the people you "meet" thru the process, which was smooth and painless. No regrets. And survived the "earthquake" with absolutely no damage. The only thing I would change is making the garage bigger and insulate it. Most of the locks, and dead bolts were not installed properly. Read the solar agreement carefully! The last power outage, there was NO power available for "backup". I think that should change, to be true solar energy efficient. ... More

star-rating New Lennar Home Purchase

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Sharon C.
  • Lake Worth, FL
  • October 04, 2019

Make sure what is discovered at inspection is fixed before you close. It’s 6 months since closing and still waiting on repairs .

Lennar responded:
Hi Sharon, thank you for sharing this feedback about your home. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties you described. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Not as Bad as I Anticipated, Not Great Either

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Winter Garden, FL
  • November 24, 2019

We were happy to find a home that fit our needs - that gave us the space and aesthetics we wanted in an area that we are so happy with. I would be lying if I said we weren't worried going in to this transaction as Lennar has MANY negative reviews scattered about the internet. From sale to close, and beyond, I can summarize our interactions, both good and bad, as mediocre. This is largely because, I feel, there is a lack of ownership across the experience. Lennar personnel are quicker to pass the responsibility on to another person than to find a solution themselves. I'm not sure if this because there is a lack of a culture of ownership or because no one is empowered to do the right thing, but this theme is prevalent throughout. There were glimmer's of stellar service and I commended each of those individuals, but not enough of them to raise our rating of our experience with Lennar. The Good: The Customer Service Manager was quite helpful and knowledgeable and came out promptly to resolve an issue with the dishwasher...unfortunately, that was the last time he was this helpful. Our home is beautiful and we are happy here. Luckily, we were spared some of the horror stories other Lennar homeowners or even some of our neighbors have. The Bad: Our walkthrough date was "forgotten" about and they were unprepared when we arrived, the home was not completed upon closing, options and upgrades available for the home were VERY limited and unnecessarily stringent, workmanship was occasionally sloppy (who is doing quality control?), the representative of walkthrough is a professional liar who spent an hour misinforming us and giving empty promises. Painters were no-call/no-show on several occasions, Lennar sold a large percentage of our neighborhood to Chinese investors that rented the homes out. As a result, we have teenagers living 6-8 to a home and throwing parties, instead of having a strong and safe sense of security with actual homeowners (there are only three homeowners on our street). Materials are cheap and nothing feels well thought out. Our kitchen and laundry room were designed/built around the provided appliances (who does that?) To summarize, mediocre is the best word to describe our experience. My growing family is happy in our home and we've not had any huge issues that remain unresolved yet. But, as was explained to us several times by sales staff during the purchase, "Lennar is numbers focused," this is very clear. Seemingly for Lennar, numbers > people. ... More

star-rating Needs improvement

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Lakewood Ranch, FL
  • July 02, 2019

I do like the design of my home and the neighborhood but the workmanship was poor. I believe this was the construction was unsupervised and many things were wrong. Some of the problems were: the painting quality was poor, the tile work was not done properly, the front door was hung improperly, the kitchen cabinets were damaged, the sliding glass doors were damaged, the workman leave trash all over. I must say the builder is trying to fix things but it is certainly a hassle. ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are sorry to hear about the workmanship issues in your home. Please send us a message to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional details or outstanding items. We will be happy to review and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Get clarification on everything!

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Charles B.
  • Johns Island, SC
  • June 19, 2019

Make sure you are complete informed on every detail of your home and make sure it is in writing in your contract!

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your comments, Charles. We hope you are enjoying your new home. If there is anything you would like us to review, please send an email to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. ... More

star-rating Poor after care and smarthouse doesn’t work

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Reno, NV
  • October 04, 2019

We’ve had nothing but problems with after care service. In fact, they no showed AGAIN today to fix our house. The 30 day walk occurred 4 months late. The smarthouse concept we jokingly call the dumbhouse.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about these difficulties. If you could please share any additional comments with us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, we will review and follow up for you. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating I have a leak from the rain . My floors are pilling up I've been here since March is now the middle of July still no one has came to address my issues

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Annisha W.
  • Hiram, GA
  • July 21, 2019

Please make sure you see your exact home before you purchase there was some confusion on the pitches versus what I received are what I thought I was gonna be receiving I had already signed my contract to build and then found I wasn't given everything that I seen on the picture so I had to pay an additional $1000 down and over 18000 more in upgrades to receive what I want other than this my home by an experience was great ... More

star-rating Sales and product are great, customer service for warranty has be awful!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Jeremy H.
  • Castle Pines, CO
  • September 24, 2019

Considering the amount of money paid, the customer service in regards to warranty work has been awful! I feel like I get better service at drive thru window. Timeliness and communication from our rep Ryan is some of the worst I've ever had. When I asked for contact info for the supervisor, the request was ignored and it wasn't until I reached out to the sales office that I got that information. After a week and a half I have not had the supervisor Chris follow up with me on our conversation on a request that he said he would make with one of the trades. It appears that culture of the customer service team is that they don't care to communicate and that customer requests are a bother to them. Quite honestly why would they care? We've already bought the house and moved in so they have no motivation to keep a happy customer. What are we going to do, move!? I will say that Emily in the sales office and Pete with the construction were outstanding!! All-in-all, I would have had second thoughts about spending this kind of money and going into this neighborhood had I known how frustrating and unreliable the customer service would have been!! ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Jeremy, thank you for sharing this feedback about your experience with Lennar. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties you described with Ryan. If you have any outstanding items that you would like us to review for you, please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating 3rd still not happy

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • FRANK C.
  • Davenport, FL
  • August 07, 2019

I don't think Lennar is in sink with all of there offices. whey will call you for closing when the home is not ready. if you give then 10 week heads up that you will be on Military orders they don't care and still set you up to close that day even if the home is not done. I think the next time we start looking for a new home we will start by looking for a new builder. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Frank, thank you for sharing your comments about your closing experience. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties you've had. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Mr.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anthony G.
  • Clarksburg, DC
  • November 26, 2019

The home buying process itself was great and Lucas the sales associate was very helpful and engaged throughout the process. However, after moving into our new home, it was like playing cat and mouse game trying to get work orders completed. Even for issues such as gas leak considered emergency took over a week to fix. As I'm writing this review, I had a water leak in my master bedroom 2 weeks ago and a Lennar staff member came to look at it himself and that was the last time I heard from anyone. Called and left message for him last week and called the warranty coordinator last week who said she'll follow up with a call "shortly" but never called back. ... More

star-rating Non responsive to issues

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Donald F.
  • Waxhaw, NC
  • July 25, 2019

Promises were made to repair the hill behind our house and they have not followed through

Lennar responded:
Hi Donald, thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We are sorry to hear about this matter. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with the details, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Lennar - Lots of issues in the fine details.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Brad I.
  • Eagle Mountain, UT
  • July 25, 2019

Lots of issues in the fine details. We were missing a breaker for our air conditioner, several issues with doors in our home and slow when getting things addressed.

Lennar responded:
Hi Brad, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issues you've had. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Lennar - Quality good but not great customer experience and not trustworthy

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Bothell, WA
  • June 30, 2019

Quality of workmanship & materials - this is just my first year, so place for the first year looks good. But who knows what will happen after few years. Value for the price paid - Little bit more pricey for the same area. They have template homes and they keep the same plan across multiple communities, so if you are looking for one in a kind of home, please stay away. Trustworthiness - Oh man where should I begin, in my home orientation I was told that any issue that you will find will be resolved. We commit to our product and all that blah blah blah. Once we moved in, even for the smallest issue, I have to keep on asking them again and again to fix. Sometimes even after confirming the appointment, they do not show up. They just don't understand that we work as well and we are taking a day off or sometime off so that someone is at the house for the appointment but even after that they don't even show up and no response that why they did not show up or anything. Responsiveness to Issues - Once you move in and find some issues, it will take months to resolve them and you have to keep reminding them again and again. One of my issue took 6 months to resolve. ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are sorry for the difficulties you described. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating The house we purchased is a next gen house. But with the floor plan which includes a mother in law suite for apartment. The plan should have made accommodations made for elder pesons such as walk in showers available and handrails if needed. Not flexible.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Paul T.
  • Fort Worth, TX
  • July 14, 2019

Warranty repairs can be very slow in responding.

Lennar responded:
Hi Paul, thank you for your comments. We appreciate the feedback about the design. If you have outstanding items that need to be addressed, please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with the details, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Workmanship - Windows

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ralph D.
  • Brownsburg, IN
  • July 14, 2019

Overall exterior and interior trim work was extremely poor massive amounts of caulk used to close poor craftsmanship / millwork. MI windows are falling a part - they will all need to be replaced within 12/15 years.

Lennar responded:
Hi Ralph, thank you for sharing your comments. We are sorry to hear about the issues with your home. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Middle of the road

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Joel S.
  • Reno, NV
  • August 08, 2019

Quality is definitely subpar in a lot of areas. They mean well, but just seemed too stretched thin, making too many mistakes and unfulfilled promises.

Lennar responded:
Hi Joel, thank you for sharing your feedback about the quality of your home. We are sorry to hear this. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Lennar - Stop worrying about mass production and spend some of that time

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Armando N.
  • Sun City Center, FL
  • July 16, 2019

Stop worrying about mass production and spend some of that time on customer service and craftsmen ship..."QUALITY vs QUANTITY "!!!

Lennar responded:
Hi Armando, thank you for sharing your feedback. Please send us a message to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items. We will be happy to review and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Not awful, but not great

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Charlotte, NC
  • July 11, 2019

Pick someone else

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your comment. Please feel free to contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items or concerns, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Lennar - Too many problems in the home and long wait period to get them

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • San Antonio, TX
  • June 27, 2019

Too many problems in the home and long wait period to get them fixed.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. If you have outstanding items to be addressed, please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will review them for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Incorrect Documents

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Timothy G.
  • Wimauma, FL
  • August 16, 2019

During the contract phase of the purchase we inquired about the HOA documents. They were sent to us and we signed the contract based on those documents. We went to closing with the understanding that we could build a fence based on the styles offered in the HOA documents and found out that we were given the wrong HOA documents. Lennar offered no recourse to this issue. Had we been given the correct information prior to signing a contract we would have chosen a different community. On the other hand; the development is beautiful and will be an asset to the community. We have been in our home for 4 months now and have enjoyed meeting the new neighbors and have discovered we weren't the only ones to have this experience. All - in - All we feel that Lennar had misled us. In short; know what you’re looking for and ensure it is delivered prior to a contract. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Timothy, thank you for sharing your comments about the HOA requirements in your community. We are sorry to hear about this situation. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your address and information, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Villas at trellis

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Rakshanda H.
  • Phoenix, AZ
  • July 11, 2019

I still have open issues, its small repair stuff but never got addressed.

star-rating Cracked windows not fixed

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Timon K.
  • Aldie, DC
  • July 24, 2019

I advised the builder that a cracked window was found. . And nothing has been done about it

Lennar responded:
Hi Timon, thank you for sharing your feedback. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with details about your concerns, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Customer Service has not been good.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Barbara G.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • October 01, 2019

I love my house and the development, but the issues I have submitted to Lennar, which includes water coming in under my garage door, loose front door lock system and cracked board where my 2 car garage door is attached have not been addressed and I contacted Lennar customer service over a month ago. With a few days, a representative came out and took pictures of the areas of concern and now will not respond to emails, etc. and nothing has been corrected. Other issues right after my house purchase have given me a big lack of trust in Lennar. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Barbara thank you for your feedback about the issues with the customer service team in your area. We apologize for any difficulties you've had. Please feel free to share any additional comments with us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can review and follow up for you. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Lennar - We were very excited to have Lennar build our new home.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Mark R.
  • Bradenton, FL
  • June 16, 2019

We were very excited to have Lennar build our new home. However, we encountered many obstacles and were pretty much told deal with it or find another location to build. Warranty items take time to rectify. In the end, we have a beautiful new house that we hope to enjoy for years to come. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Mark, thank you for sharing this feedback. We are sorry for the difficulties and are glad to hear that you are enjoying your new home. If you have additional items to be addressed, feel free to contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. Thank you again. ... More

star-rating Keeping promises on construction of amenity

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Dean G.
  • Durham, NC
  • October 10, 2019

When we purchased in October of 2018 we were told community amenity would be completed by November 2019. Now we are told that Lennar is negotiating to re-purchase the development company which they sold last October because new developer now says they will not complete community. Stalemate has been going on for at least three months. No date provided for amenity completion or even a commitment to build at this point. Unacceptable performance by Lennar. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Dean, thank you for sharing your comments about the amenities construction in your community. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will follow up with the local team. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

Narrow Reviews by Area: