What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar

Lennar has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Lennar’s 922 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

3.8 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

922 Reviews - 1344 Communities

5 ★(335)

4 ★(234)

3 ★(191)

2 ★(96)

1 ★(66)

Quality 3.5

Trustworthiness 3.6

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.5

star-rating Lennar - Quickly built homes that would have been better if more care

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Naples, FL
  • July 31, 2019

Quickly built homes that would have been better if more care was taken with process however, but overall satisfied.

star-rating Lennar - Alyssa was awesome and always kept us in the loop with what was

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Jackson B.
  • Fort Worth, TX
  • November 24, 2019

Alyssa was awesome and always kept us in the loop with what was going on. In terms of workmanship we have already replaced a lot of things in the house due to being or cheaper quality when we bought it but overall was a good experience.

star-rating Lennar - I have had some problems inside and outside the home, which have

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Leonardo C.
  • Riverview, FL
  • July 25, 2019

I have had some problems inside and outside the home, which have not yet been resolved and have been reported at the time

star-rating Paint, chalking was terrible paint overlaps on floors sloppy painting on doors 1 door wasn't even primed 1st chalking overlaps on all corners in every room,. Molding trims in living room foyers not flush against wall. Cheap flat paint in leiu of sheen

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Ellen G.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • July 31, 2019

Stay on top of all construction throughout the entire process.

star-rating Happy overall but they missed many items before closing

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Woodstock, GA
  • November 24, 2019

Love our house but Lennar could have done much better with quality control. Didn’t even have a garage door night before closing. Chased for months to close items documented prior to closing.

star-rating Respectable company with decently priced townhomes

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Brooklyn Park, MN
  • July 27, 2019

Lennar has been a pretty good company to work with. I happened to stumble upon their property and found that I liked what I saw, almost instantly. While the quality of the workmanship was alright - much more geared towards rapid building and "cookie-cutter" style townhomes, meeting with the construction manager and hearing about their passion for "getting things right" was helpful. I was able to walk through and point out everything that might have been damaged or not to my satisfaction for a new property. As I have lived here for the past months, any issues that have popped up, Lennar Customer Care has been prompt to reply to me and get any services I might need lined up. I am rather pleased with how well it has worked out. My only real.... less than positive experienced was when I was preparing to place an offer down on the property I moved into. I was introduced to Lennar's "preferred partners" they would like you to use, and my realtor advised me to explore what was out there. Ultimately, I chose to go with a different lender and title company than who Lennar usually works with, and the preferred partners were persistent, to say the least, about trying to obtain my business. At times, it was very annoying to have them constantly calling or emailing trying to solicit my business when I had already entered into a contract with a different company. ... More

star-rating Expect a solid structure, but poor finish details.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Homestead, FL
  • December 03, 2019

The construction guys do a great job at laying the block, setting in the roof and handling most of the structural components. However, the outsourced painters, finishing trimmers, tilers and carpet guys are awful. Expect paint in the carpet and windows (the paint to basically be white chalk which comes off the wall when cleaning), the tiles to be irregular in height and to have missing grout (or just black mastic coming through the light tan grout). I won't even talk about how terrible the sod is installed in the yard. With all that said, these new constructions are great value for the money. Sure, you can't really make any meaningful choices, but you're getting a brand new house for the same or less than 2-3 year old comperables for sale in the area. The sales team is pretty honest and helpful in most things though the mortgage lender is awful - expect to have at least one or two major screw ups not in your favor. Once you're in the home, the guys that helped you in your walkthrough will do everything they can to set things right in the first few months. They're directly involved in setting up labor to fix errors. After that, they move on to new buyers, though you're still able to work with Lennar to fix issues for the first year. ... More

star-rating Lennar - Rob, Brenda, & Robin.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Johnathon M.
  • Dickinson, TX
  • October 01, 2019

Rob, Brenda, & Robin....have ALL been excellent in helping throughout the purchase & transitioning into my new LENNAR home. They’ve always been very professional & courteous with me & my requests. For the most part, Rob has been very expedient in handling fixes as well. I have been truly grateful - for the way he stepped up in one specific instance with my yard when I 1st moved in. I have a few issues I’m currntly trying to be patient on getting corrected - but I have full confidence that - those too, will be handled with the same professionalism. John McLain 3117 Zachary Bay Lane ... More

star-rating Unit 14 still has out standing issues

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Robert G.
  • Estero, FL
  • November 30, 2019

4 months after move in we still have unresolved issue. The warranty agent apparently has difficulty getting results from some sub contractors

star-rating Response.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Fredericksburg, DC
  • September 24, 2019

Be sure to very thorough when checking the finished product before moving. check lawn work.

star-rating Smooth

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Jeremy M.
  • Cross Roads, TX
  • October 01, 2019

Me and my wife had what felt like a very smooth purchase. They were flexible with us on getting paperwork done. They also had everything setup and the in house lending was great. The only thing I would say is we are starting to notice some issues come up around the house and it's not many at all. Since we are first time home owners we could be digging a little too deep at things but, we are going to bring them up on our first year inspection. The house is beautiful though and the co.munity seems nice and we love our house. ... More

star-rating I like my home, I don't love it.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Georgia R.
  • Glen Burnie, MD
  • June 14, 2019

The workmanship of the home could be better. The home is settling really quickly, showing some work that could've been done better. There are no walk-out basements which was not disclosed and no porch or patio out back which also was not disclosed. There is water pouring outside the back of the home constantly and I don't know why. This "new" stuff is not all that great. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Georgia, thank you for your comments about your new home. If you will send us the details about the workmanship and any items outstanding, along with your address, to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, we will review and response to you. ... More

star-rating Average quality or workmanship and materials

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Hao T.
  • Gresham, OR
  • June 22, 2019

We have a pair of defective double panel window install and found out after we close the sale. Garding and landscaping need to work on how to manage the water drainage system works for the long term of the house. Buying a house is long term investment perhaps and I hope the builder can focus more on quality control and extend customer care after the house is closed. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Hao, thank you for providing this feedback about your home. We are sorry to hear about any issues you experienced. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com if you have any outstanding items you would like us to review. We will be happy to follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating New home Purchase

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Barry R.
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • June 27, 2019

nice job

star-rating Beautiful Home, Issues with Workmanship

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Danielle W.
  • Corcoran, MN
  • September 25, 2019

We had a leak in our house during the first rainstorm due to a broken fan on the roof. Lennar quickly fixed the fan, but we had to escalate our grievances to get the interior damage fixed. It took 4 months and 3 contractors. I think they are expanding too fast and can't maintain the quality of customer care once they have sold you your home. We love our house, but I dread anytime I need to seek help fixing a construction issue, including a leaking exterior door. ... More

star-rating Our Home

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Jerry V.
  • Venice, FL
  • October 01, 2019

*The sod that surrounds our home is not good quality - more like one would find in a field. *No gutters in rear of house - water comes off the roof like a waterfalls, causing a hole in the lawn and mud and water splashed into the lanai. *All the covers are either missing or broken that covers lawn watering (a request has been submitted some time ago to have this addressed and it still hasn’t been). *A request had been submitted some time ago to provide support to a planted tree in front, and this has never been addressed to date! ... More

star-rating Lennar - House is made of goof products but Lennar tends to rush some

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Kevin F.
  • Orlando, FL
  • June 06, 2019

House is made of goof products but Lennar tends to rush some of the construction in which now warranty has to get involved and that is a never winning battle. Overall the house is good, the grading is bad, but we are happy overall.

star-rating Naples new home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • David P.
  • Naples, FL
  • December 01, 2019

The sales part of the home buying went well. Excellent support by sales (Paul). The closing and walkthrough didn't go so well. House was not ready at walkthrough. Communication could have been better but go through it. Construction manager was professional and built a friendship. ... More

star-rating Review

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Black Diamond, WA
  • September 24, 2019

We have built two other houses in the past and I will have to say that Lennar has had more issues we have needed repaired then any other home we think perhaps there needs to be better people doing the work to make sure these issues don’t arise or perhaps longer building time. We did also notice that a few houses that were built after us had upgraded stove and ovens which we felt we should of had as well. We do love the layout of our home and our community as well. Just wish some things were more consistent. ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your comments about your new home. We apologize for any difficulties you've experienced. Please feel free to share any additional comments with us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can review and follow up for you. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Overall happy but frustrated with our delayed move in date

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • James G.
  • Vero Beach, FL
  • October 03, 2019

Overall we are very happy with our home, neighborhood and our neighbors. We did have however about 14 Issues with our home after we moved in. Most were addressed and we now have only one open issue. Our biggest complaint was the continued delay on the completion date. When we signed the P&S we were told the house would be ready in February, it then was March then April then we finally closed in May. We were never told about the delays unless we asked. . So we were there every week to ask. We had sold our home in February and had to rent a condo in town for about 77 days which cost us about $6000 we did not plan on. I feel communication should be improved. ... More

star-rating Excellent floor plan, plus Everything is Included quality appliances and more. Solar was included.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Adam Z.
  • Winter Garden, FL
  • November 30, 2019

As if this moment in time , house is six months old, Lennar has been very responsive to our concerns. I have owned Lennar homes in the past, as long as you hire a home inspector at pre drywall and for the final walkthrough, Lennar has been cooperative in making any necessary repairs. ... More

star-rating Satisfaction good

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Annie B.
  • Apopka, FL
  • November 26, 2019

I believe all patios should have the screen offered/given unless refused by Tenants

star-rating Just Ok

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Vivian P.
  • Haslet, TX
  • October 06, 2019

Nothing special. I’m still having small issues that have to be addressed. I hope nothing gets bad after my one year warranty ends. I like everything included and the upgrade option when I decide to sell. Other homes I looked at didn’t include nearly as much for the price. ... More

star-rating There were so many little things that was over looked.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kawana M.
  • Charlotte, NC
  • October 04, 2019

Come to visit your build constantly

star-rating Home workmanship review

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Raymond D.
  • Goose Creek, SC
  • September 24, 2019

The Quality of the painting leaves a lot to be desired and the workmanship is extremely poor. Aside from that we have that some things we have we were told if we did not see it before closing then there is nothing that can be done. We were trying to cooperate and not keep calling so we are stuck on that one. Overall we are satisfied though there are other issues we want to discuss. ... More

star-rating Lennar - All in all I am happy with our home.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Christopher P.
  • Saint Michael, MN
  • October 01, 2019

All in all I am happy with our home. The only issue I have had is with our lawn. We had the sod move on our hill and I wasn't happy with their assessment. It still has a big gap and nothing has been done other then I should bag the grass when I mow.

star-rating Good

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Leon M.
  • Fort Myers, FL
  • July 11, 2019

Our experience was good.

star-rating Effective Responses

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jose R.
  • Doral, FL
  • August 10, 2019

Like any other new home, we had issues inside the apartment with the floor and other finishings. However, Lennar showed responsibility and immediate assistance to resolve all of them. They also had a big delay in the completion and function of the elevator, which has also been resolved. ... More

star-rating finishes

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • David M.
  • Davidson, NC
  • July 04, 2019

finishing touches, like trim work, garage, doors very poor.

star-rating Good

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Srinivas R.
  • Cumming, GA
  • June 27, 2019

Good with quality and delivery of building

star-rating Good builders

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • April W.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • September 24, 2019

Good homes

star-rating Workmanship

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Edward V.
  • Vancouver, OR
  • June 27, 2019

The workmanship ,details final finish in out was very sloppy. Have someone inspect the work while in process and be more detail oriented.

star-rating Good home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Michael C.
  • Simi Valley, CA
  • July 26, 2019

High pressure tactics used to sign with mortgage company. Wasn't appreciated

Lennar responded:
Hi Michael, thank you for sharing your comments about your sales experience. We are sorry to hear about this. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with the details, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating JUST OKAY

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Lyn W.
  • Venice, FL
  • September 24, 2019

fair workmanship. product quality fair responds well to requests

Lennar responded:
Hi Lyn, thank you for your comments. Please feel free to share any additional comments with us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can review and follow up for you. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Great design, great location, very good finishing material, but poor workmanship and responsiveness

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Luiz F.
  • Kennesaw, GA
  • July 11, 2019

I really like the house I bought from Lennar. Location is top notch. Finishing material is also very good. My experience with the sales team was also very good. Some finishing work is poor. Responsiveness is also poor. I have place a complain on a couple of electrical issues and never got anyone coming to fix them (or even to see what were my issues). Also my driveway, that was just done, is already showing holes on the concrete. Painting is bad. ... More

star-rating Beautiful home but some cut corners

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Alyssa M.
  • Aurora, CO
  • July 16, 2019

There have been a decent amount of issues that we have had since moving in, especially with appliances. There are things we have noted around the home that are done cheaply for the price and size of the home.

Lennar responded:
Hi Alyssa, thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear about these difficulties. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up on them for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating 6 month review

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Kevin B.
  • Saint John, IN
  • July 26, 2019

Still no yard at my home, meanwhile homes that haven’t been closed on yet the yards are being put in before ours that closed in March. Den floor is hitting the air duct in the basement and making noise when it is traversed. Contacted Lennar to set up 6 month appointment and advised of issues, no follow up has been made. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Kevin, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the delay in responding to your concerns. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with the information about your outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating No surprises here

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Daniel S.
  • Riverview, FL
  • July 19, 2019

Over all I’m satisfied with my new home. I knew going in what to expect. Lower end fixtures and appliances, drywall work definitely not the best but about what I expected from a track home. People at lennar very helpful but slow to respond to minor issues. Never did get my garage keys and bathroom exhaust fan never has worked. ... More

star-rating Great house, just watch the follow through

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Noblesville, IN
  • June 12, 2019

They will build you a nice house, just make sure you get everything in writing and even then be prepared to either wait or have to go back and forth about it. They don't always do what they say they will do. I would avoid closing on a house in the winter as all the spring things they say they will comeback and do have not happened. And finally, I would suggest you just get the full sod package because if you don't you will regret what they do instead. ... More

star-rating Lennar - Overall it has not been a bad experience but there have been

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Giovanna G.
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • June 27, 2019

Overall it has not been a bad experience but there have been things that have not been what I expected of buying a new home. For example I don't know how to handle my sprinkler system and I have asked a couple of times and no response to that. A couple of other things and all the responses have been not covered by warranty and that's it. I believe when you buy a brand new home, you should get help and things should be taken care of. My requests have not been big or unreasonable. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Giovanna, thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are sorry you have been unable to get assistance with your questions about your sprinkler system, as well as the other items you mentioned. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up and assist you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Mixed Review

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Visalia, CA
  • July 16, 2019

This was my second Lennar home in five years. However, the quality of materials and workmanship has significantly declined compared to my previous Lennar home. Lennar homes are beautiful and space is planned out well. Buying process was easy and not complicated. ... More

star-rating Lennar - Pluses and Minuses

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Wilbert C.
  • Thornton, CO
  • July 11, 2019

Make sure as a new buyer you are present for the final walkthrough and customer orientation. Purchasing our home from out of town meant we missed both and were behind the eight ball from the start. Quality seems pretty good, workmanship and cleanup left something to be desired. Follow-up for warranty issues needs to be improved. ... More

star-rating Worth the Wait

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Noblesville, IN
  • July 21, 2019

Our house was not ready at closing. However, Lennar came back to fix the issues they promised. It just took a few follow ups. Happy with the end result.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that your items were addressed and that you are enjoying your home! – Lennar Customer Care

star-rating Lennar - Issues needing to be fixed had to be addressed several times

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Mesa, AZ
  • October 01, 2019

Issues needing to be fixed had to be addressed several times and were scheduled and no shows

star-rating Like our new home. Gregory, warranty guy great. Junk in lot next door behind mailboxes still not removed after requesting five weeks ago.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Terrence S.
  • Cumming, GA
  • June 27, 2019

Responsiveness to issues would be a five star for warranty but other concerns a one star.

Lennar responded:
Hi Terrence, thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate your feedback about Gregory and are glad he is taking care of you. Please send any outstanding concerns to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can review and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Sales vs Construction

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Orlando, FL
  • September 24, 2019

The sales process was painful. I lived out of town and responses were poor. There was no flexibility during purchasing phase. The construction manager “Henry” was phenomenal and provided answers where he could. He insured all of my concerns were addressed and directed me to the appropriate person if it was out of his jurisdiction. ... More

star-rating Great Home... minor flaws... poor property grading/

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • John K.
  • Durham, NC
  • June 27, 2019

I absolutely love my home and have enjoyed working with Chad Aycock and John Faircloth. Matt from customer care has been helpful too. My main issue has been with my property. The yard was poorly graded and the yards are not 100% sodded. This is causing erosion on the back part of my property. The poor drainage was causing a lot of standing water on my property and it took a few months for it to be fixed. The issue has been addressed and a French drain was put in. It looked great at first but the dirt is starting to settle and you sink down into the ground where they dug the trench... the ground was not properly packed to avoid holes. It also took the landscapers 3-4 trips to complete the job. They kept coming out because it was not done properly. Overall the house is great. I love the neighborhood. I wish the whole property was sodded because I think moving forward sod is being provided on all of the properties. ... More

star-rating Outside was a mess

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Amanda V.
  • Blaine, MN
  • August 23, 2019

We have been mostly pleased with the inside of the house but the outside is a mess... Sloppy workmanship and poor quality materials. We had siding boards peeling off of the house after the first month and have had to have the irrigation folks out four times to fix shoddy work. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Amanda, we are sorry to hear about the condition of the outside of your home. Please contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with the details of any items needing to be addressed, so we can review and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating The process was okay

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Cory D.
  • Tampa, FL
  • June 27, 2019

I ran into issues but it wasn’t anything to drastic that would warrant a bad review. I do however think they rushed a lot of the jobs in my house like the paint, rug, cement in the garage, doors have defects, placement of the sprinklers were off, ceiling fans were missing, tried to charge 7k-9k for a fence that cost me 1700, st Augustine grass had an infection soon after moving in, which wasn’t covered under warranty . That’s just a few things. However, like I said it’s not enough for me to call the process bad I’d just like to see those things fixed in the future. Overall, I enjoyed the process of buying my home and the people I worked with made it a lot less stressful on my family. If I had to do it again I would still purchase with lennar due to their affordability, beautiful locations, and the builds they produce being top of the line. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Cory, thank you for your comments about your experience. We appreciate the feedback about the process of building your home and the pricing questions that came up. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the overall process - and that the people involved made a difference. Thank you. ... More

star-rating A little above average

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Lake Wylie, NC
  • November 25, 2019

The home is above average in construction but there are a number of things that need to be fixed. The construction appears to have been rushed and a number of items still need to be done even though it has been a few months since closing. Trees that were promised to be replaced by the agent haven't been replaced. We were told it was too hot to replace them this past summer, but no effort has been made to replace them since summer. Always get things in writing, even though I didn't do thst. ... More

Narrow Reviews by Area: