What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar in Charlotte

Read the 48 homeowner reviews of Lennar's new homes in the Charlotte area. Charlotte homeowners rated Lennar an average 3.8 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

3.8 out of 5 stars
in the Charlotte area

star-rating

48 Reviews - 41 Communities

5 ★(17)

4 ★(16)

3 ★(5)

2 ★(7)

1 ★(3)

Quality 3.3

Trustworthiness 3.6

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.7

star-rating Workmanship and materials

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Astor A.
  • Huntersville, NC
  • June 27, 2019

Attention to small details needs improvement: , painting, door latches, caulking around door frame, noisy fan motor, window blinds. No choice of side walls color. Wish we had available options of paint type even as an option. Overall, it was a great choice for us. ... More

star-rating Lennar - The experience was smooth and easy !

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • William S.
  • Stallings, NC
  • July 11, 2019

The experience was smooth and easy ! Questions and concerns were addressed timely

star-rating Lennar - Team at Lennar stepped up and took care of what was needed to

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Saeed M.
  • Charlotte, NC
  • July 18, 2019

Team at Lennar stepped up and took care of what was needed to make sure we were happy.

star-rating Lennar met all our expectations.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Susan R.
  • Charlotte, NC
  • September 24, 2019

Our sales representative and construction supervisor were attentive to all our millions of questions and we truly felt like part of the process. We love our new home!

star-rating Very impressive workmanship

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Roberta B.
  • Lancaster, NC
  • June 16, 2019

Watched building of the house from the ground up. Supervisor did a Great Job keeping us up to date. Answering all questions with knowledge of the work being done. Can't say enough good things about them.

star-rating Good Value

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • John A.
  • Charlotte, NC
  • August 02, 2019

The staff is friendly and responsive, the quality is good, only gripe is the inability to add some customizations (like having rooms painted ahead of time, or different fixtures).

star-rating Enjoying my new home and experience to get there.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Shane H.
  • Mooresville, NC
  • August 03, 2019

Overall the process to get to my new home was great. There are opportunities to improve the flow of communication and their process working with their internal lender that were mildly frustrating. But the quality of the home and getting to the finish was fantastic. My family is enjoying the home that Lennar built and hope to for many years satisfied years ahead. ... More

star-rating Great Experience

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kevin B.
  • Charlotte, NC
  • July 31, 2019

Very happy with our new Lennar Home. Some minor flaws with the workmanship and materials (window sill and molding) but overall a great job.

star-rating Great experience

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Breanna S.
  • Fort Mill, NC
  • July 30, 2019

Lennar has been great. The value is great but does come at a cost. We were able to opt out of.a bathtub in the master bath for a walk in shower. It keeps costs down to minimize options so I get it. Over all the house is great. A few things as far as quality goes like tape seems on walls can be seen once painted and the paint they used rubs off down to the sheetrock if anything gets on it. ... More

star-rating Home Buying

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Daryl R.
  • Charlotte, NC
  • September 24, 2019

Very helpful.

star-rating Positive Lennar experience

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jacob J.
  • Huntersville, NC
  • June 22, 2019

Our house is well constructed and staff was easy to work with and communicated often during the process. Any issues were addressed and handled in a professional manner.

star-rating Lennar - best post closing service request follow up in the home building

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Waxhaw, NC
  • July 16, 2019

best post closing service request follow up in the home building industry

star-rating Quality of Workmanship

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Stallings, NC
  • August 03, 2019

1. The quality of the drywall tape job in the ceiling was very visible in master bedroom, great room, and kitchen. 2. Some of the painting details was marginable. Paint shown on light fixtures, handrail and excessive paint shown on walls. (stairwell & hallway) 3. Although the garage was unfinished, there was one place the drywall tape exposed with no plaster. ... More

star-rating Third party review

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Mohammad H.
  • Stallings, NC
  • August 27, 2019

Lennar is good builder. But, follow up is very poor. Roads are not done. Street lights are few and poor. The mail center is poor and a big trafgic hazrd. Betweem postal boxes and road there should be concrete. Now, it muddy grass The subdivision looks very poor unfinished roads. Please improve; Roads in the dub division Mail center Light in the streets Thanks. ... More

star-rating Love my home.....but.....

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Ellen D.
  • Davidson, NC
  • July 11, 2019

I do love our new home, but I must say they dropped the ball on the finish work. Scratches on wood floors, nails protruding from walls, paint on carpet, dent in tub etc. It looks like it was rushed to complete and I don’t really think the finish workers cared that it was someone’s home. The neighborhood is great and the house is solid, but a bit more concern with the finished product would be good. ... More

star-rating Lennar - Could’ve provided more information about land slopes due to drainage

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Raymond L.
  • Charlotte, NC
  • September 24, 2019

Could’ve provided more information about land slopes due to drainage prior to construction.

star-rating Great home, bad community center

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Charlotte, NC
  • July 26, 2019

We are very pleased with our Lennar home. The house is great so far. However, the community center is FAR too small for the number of homes. There will be about 400 homes but only space for a party of about 10-15 people. Lennar was too cheap to build a bigger, better center. We have also had many issues with the grass and land outside. The sod and front bushes were placed on rocks and are dying already (after only a couple months), but lennar doesn’t include the yard in their warranty. ... More

star-rating Good experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Morgan G.
  • Lake Wylie, NC
  • August 31, 2019

The overall experience was excellent, in particular, our interaction with the lady who was construction manager at the time.

star-rating Good place for the money

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Indian Land, NC
  • September 24, 2019

The staff is helpful and attentive. As with any new build, problems arise. Problems were attended to quickly.

star-rating Very hard working builders and construction managers. Lennar home inspection guide was great. Doug.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Robert D.
  • Lancaster, NC
  • August 06, 2019

Nice home, but some touch ups required by Lennar and the owner.

star-rating Our first home.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Udip S.
  • Mooresville, NC
  • October 01, 2019

I love floor plan of my home.

star-rating Nice Bungalow to downsize too

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Carolyn C.
  • Lake Wylie, NC
  • June 14, 2019

The home we bought from Lennar is perfect for us to downsize into. The floor plan is perfect for empty nesters. Lennar did provide a lot of extras for the price of the house. For the most part Lennar has responded to issues we have. One area that we have been ignored on is the grading in the back of the house. I feel there is a low area that needs attention but have not been able to get them to respond even after sending pictures of ponding. Nail popping on the walls is not considered a warranty item. I do wish builders would use screws to install sheetrock inside the house to avoid the issue of nails popping out in the walls. I believe most builders take the same approach. But that is a small issue and we experienced this in a custom built house ... More

star-rating What you could have done better

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Joseph O.
  • Lake Wylie, NC
  • July 31, 2019

Install a recirculating pump for tankless hot water heater. Water in SC is extremely costly. The backyard I was left with is a cliff with an 80 degree grade ( we are in our 70s not able to enjoy the yard) otherwise we are enjoying the house.

star-rating There were so many little things that was over looked.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kawana M.
  • Charlotte, NC
  • October 04, 2019

Come to visit your build constantly

star-rating finishes

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • David M.
  • Davidson, NC
  • July 04, 2019

finishing touches, like trim work, garage, doors very poor.

star-rating New Home Review

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Chris H.
  • Fort Mill, NC
  • July 29, 2019

All of the door locks have issues constantly. Yu have to slam the door to get one to work and then try to get the other one to latch after that. It's a constant irritation! If things need to be level, this will drive you crazy. There are multiple areas that just aren't level, the bathroom countertop slants down and if you put anything down that has a chance to roll, it will roll off. Clearly the trim paint used in the model is MUCH different than what you get. The master bathroom fan constantly sounds like you have dripping water coming down. They have been good about responding to issues, but I wasn't pleased that I immediately had to open service requests within 5 minutes of getting the keys. Some things (door locks/issues) can't be seen until after you get intro the house. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Chris, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issues you've had. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can review and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating A little above average

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Lake Wylie, NC
  • November 25, 2019

The home is above average in construction but there are a number of things that need to be fixed. The construction appears to have been rushed and a number of items still need to be done even though it has been a few months since closing. Trees that were promised to be replaced by the agent haven't been replaced. We were told it was too hot to replace them this past summer, but no effort has been made to replace them since summer. Always get things in writing, even though I didn't do thst. ... More

star-rating Follow up.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Charlotte, NC
  • July 30, 2019

I am experiencing some poor craftsmanship on the house. Some of the items that were completed for the punch list were done poorly. After the side walk was removed the yard was not graded very well and had several leaks in the irrigation system. I am having difficulties with the HVAC cooling the house properly. I have hundreds of small flies that get in at night and they cannot seem to know where they are coming in. The person that came in with the window and door company was worthless. Overall I am not sure how I feel about my experience. I hope it improves. Benita has done an exceptional job in helping on the repairs and making the experience better. ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your new home experienced. We are happy to hear that Benita has done such an exceptional job of helping to turn your experience around. If there is anything we can do to assist, please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating New Home Purchase

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Charlotte, NC
  • July 27, 2019

The Quality of House is great, but when it is thrown together in minimal time it loses it's Luster. We're continuously finding major/minor defects. Crooked walls, creaking floors that seem as if not completely nailed down, sink stopper that won't stay connected... In the yard multiply holes and ridges from unsuitable rolling of the grass, regularly finding pieces of metal and rocks under the non growing grass. Responsiveness to issues maybe prompt, but a better or additional title would be "Accomplishment of Issues in a Timely Manner". The spokesperson is always available, but as the middle voice has no authority to getting anything done. Just an opportunity to separate, pause and create an allusion of things could possibly being accomplished. Love the House and Area, but Sadden & Disappointed in the Lack of Attention to Detail & Quality, over a focus of Quantity in the Quickest of time. ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your new home with us. We are sorry to hear about the issues you have discovered. If you have any additional items that we can assist with, please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Sales Process Excellent/After Sale Responsiveness Could Be Better

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • James E.
  • Huntersville, NC
  • June 23, 2019

1st: The sales process is excellent. Lennar and the sales team kept us informed throughout the build. Always available to answer to question. Access to the home during the build is excellent. 2nd: The floorplan, pictures, and model representation may not be exactly what you get. Make sure you ask specific questions about what is and is not included in the home. Don’t assume because it is in the floorplans, pictures, and model it will be in your home. 3rd: Lennar does not offer much in the way of options. You can’t get additional lighting in the house, you can’t get an additional gas line run to the backyard for a fire pit or grill, you can’t get additional electrical outlets installed in the house or outside (for outside lighting). It is easier to install these during construction than after. These are all extras I would have been willing to pay for, but wasn’t given an option. With that said, the house does come with a lot of standard features that most new builds don’t come with, and you would probably have to pay for with other builders. 4th : The house is structurally sound according to our independent house inspector we hired to inspect the home during the build. (Strongly recommend you do this with any home you buy) However, we found a lot of issues during our walk through that should have been addressed prior to the walk through. (This is not our first home purchase so we knew what to expect) We found cracked concrete, paint splatters inside and outside the house (walls, ceilings, floors, and fixtures), dryer and oven not installed correctly, fan vent cover missing or not installed, window seal cracked, weather stripping coming off. In my opinion, I think there is so much building going on that the builders are having a hard time finding enough qualified people in the trades to do the work. So, they are rushing to complete homes. And that can lead to sloppy work. There is a lack of attention to detail. 5th: Landscaping is poorly installed. The good thing is that the whole yard is soded. It is not seed and straw like some of the other builders. However, they laid the sod over everything, (trash, nails, pipes, rocks). They didn’t go through and regrade and clean up the lot prior to laying the sod. 6th: Trying to get things fixed after the sale can be difficult. All service requests must be made through the web site. And that is not easy to navigate. Our first requests took more that three weeks before we got any action. And some items took longer to fix. Again, I think it’s because the builders are having a hard time finding qualified people to do the work. 7th: The current HOA is slow to respond. Getting things approved takes way to long. Getting a response from the HOA takes a while. The landscaping of the common areas (except for the pool is poor). Hopefully this will improve when the homeowners take it over. Currently the builder controls the HOA. 8th: While I understand there are several homes under construction. Lennar could have the sub-contractors do a better job of cleaning up trash they leave around the community. The least they could do is have the dumpsters emptied more frequently. That would fix 90% of the trash issue. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi James, thank you for providing so much detail about your experience. We appreciate the comments about the various processes and what we could do to improve them going forward. We are currently working through redesigning the form on our website and apologize for any frustration you've experienced. If you have additional comments or items you would like us to review, please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. Thank you again. ... More

star-rating Lennar - Timeline to closing was excellent.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Miguel O.
  • Fort Mill, NC
  • July 11, 2019

Timeline to closing was excellent. Great overall value! Felt house construction was rushed causing multiple tickets for resolution over the last 5 months. Take your time during the walk thru would be my only suggestion.

Lennar responded:
Hi Miguel, thank you for sharing your comments. We apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Non responsive to issues

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Donald F.
  • Waxhaw, NC
  • July 25, 2019

Promises were made to repair the hill behind our house and they have not followed through

Lennar responded:
Hi Donald, thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We are sorry to hear about this matter. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with the details, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Not awful, but not great

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Charlotte, NC
  • July 11, 2019

Pick someone else

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your comment. Please feel free to contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items or concerns, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Nice Home, delayed community features have been a drag on enjoying the neighborhood

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • John N.
  • Davidson, NC
  • September 24, 2019

We're enjoying the new home but there are a few things that we wish were done differently. First, for the price paid, there should be a sprinkler system installed. The majority of lawns in the neighborhood have died and we had to have someone trench our new lawn to install a system after the fact. At a minimum, it should be a paid option. The fescue breed grass is a cool weather grass that requires a lot of water. Second, the green space behind our home looks like a wasteland and it's been that way for almost a few years according to neighbors. Landscaping and irrigation needs to be installed as promised. There are community infrastructure components that were major selling points for us including the jogging trail around the neighborhood and connection to the green way. Currently there are random pieces of sidewalk missing around the neighborhood which interrupt bike riding for the kids and are dangerous. It would seem these things would help sell the remaining homes. ... More

star-rating Lennar -

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • John M.
  • Lancaster, NC
  • July 31, 2019

Landscaper used shoddy sod and put down a summer sod in winter.

star-rating Bad drywall installation

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Charlotte, NC
  • July 31, 2019

Whoever put up the drywall on our home is terrible. Pop up nails everywhere. We can see the repairs on the ceiling. Bad cover up job.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your feedback about the drywall in your new home. If you have any outstanding items needing attention, please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Mediocre

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Charlotte, NC
  • November 24, 2019

The buying process was okay, the only person that was incredibly responsive was the sales agent, and he had already secured the sale. Construction Manager changed 3 times in less that 4 months, and quite a few items we asked weren’t done. It could have certainly been worse but absolutely could have been better. ... More

star-rating Shoddy workmanship.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Timothy K.
  • Davidson, NC
  • October 01, 2019

Make you understand the HOA regulations. People with two and three cars aren’t “qualified” for a townhouse. Garages are for cars. They aren’t storage bins. Garbage cans are everywhere as are cars.

Lennar responded:
Hi Timothy, thank you for your comments about your home and community. Please feel free to share any additional comments with us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can review and follow up for you. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Lennar - Not the highest standards on quality.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Francisco P.
  • Waxhaw, NC
  • July 11, 2019

Not the highest standards on quality.

Lennar responded:
Hi Francisco, thank you for sharing your feedback about the quality of your new home. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can review and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Unsatisfactory Workmanship

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Alan S.
  • Davidson, NC
  • September 24, 2019

The workmanship was poor. Lots of issues to attention to detail. When I complained, the construction managers response was that the brand new home was meant to be lived in. That response floored. I would not buy from Lennar again.

Lennar responded:
Hi Alan, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We apologize for any issues you have experienced with your new home. Please email any outstanding items to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will follow up for you. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Quality lacks low builder grade

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Barbara C.
  • Lancaster, NC
  • June 30, 2019

I have popping drywall throughout home. Lennar came in to fix 1st room and rate fix 2 out of ten. Did not report for rest of house based on this 1st fix. Granite on island has bad joint that is visible. Another bad fix! This is my 3rd build and absolutely not a good value for the quality. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Barbara, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the issues you described. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can review and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Horrible repair and maintenance

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Saurabh G.
  • Mooresville, NC
  • July 11, 2019

1) Lawn was horrible at the time of closing. After 1 that I was told that it was layed months back without any property maintainanice. Due to this I have pay the expenses to replace it. 2) Restroom and others have issues 3) newly installed fridge needs repair Overall not happy of getting a brand new house and get these issues frequently ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Saurabh, thank you for your comments. We are sorry about the items you described. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Lennar - Many issues still remain.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Judy V.
  • Lancaster, NC
  • December 01, 2019

Many issues still remain. Still upset that we were promised a refrigerator but did not receive it. Bought during April when they had the special but we did not receive it.

star-rating Lennar Builders - Disappointed

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Sally A.
  • Lancaster, NC
  • July 11, 2019

We are disappointed in the lack of care presented by Lennar. We we’re given a “book” at our final walk through that covers what Lennar will and will not cover in the warranty period (before closing and after closing). If we had seen this before deciding to build here, we would have most likely walked away. We have had to take care of several issues at our own expense which leads us to believe that they don’t care about customer satisfaction. Issues like a French drain in our back yard because five houses drain into it and it stayed wet multiple days following a rainy day. No heat/cooling vent in our large walk-in closet in the master bedroom, so we had one installed. We are deciding what to do about the fact that they have provided substandard Sheetrock finishing that shows every seam in the ceiling (and down some walls) in our great room and other rooms. The response here was that we were given a level 3 out if 7 levels of Sheetrock finishes and seams will show. Living in South Carolina, we have hot, humid days in the summer. The air conditioner doesn’t remove enough of the humidity...the unit struggles to get the humidity level in the house to 70% which is well above EPA standards (they recommend a range of 30-50% in an ideal situation, but definitely below 60% to prevent mold growth) and this is an “Energy Star” home! This seems inappropriate for an “Energy Star” rating. So, we feel we have paid a high price for a mediocre home. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Sally, thank you for sharing your comments about your home. We are sorry to hear about these issues. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your outstanding items, so we can review and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Beautiful Area; Lacking in Commitment to Customers

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Charlotte, NC
  • August 28, 2019

They state they’re the leading builder of QUALITY homes, which demonstrate COMMITMENT to customers, OUTSTANDING construction, and dedication to EXCELLENCE in homebuying. In our experience, they do not practice what they promote or have written as their core priniples; Quality —- Value —- Integrity. From the beginning of our home buying experience (started June 2018), to our current new homeowner status (moved in late spring 2019), we do not find we’ve been given the quality, value or integrity we’ve been promised. As new homeowners we find the “Customer Care Representatives” to need a title change of “Lacking Care Consultants”... they respond ONCE with a “I forwarded the problem to another department”, but they don’t give any other information or solution to your concern/problem...THEN it becomes your job to follow-up, remind them of said issue, document EVERYTHING & include pictures, as well as continue to ask detailed, specific questions, because they respond with a “I haven’t heard anything yet, still waiting”... then give a reason (AN EXCUSE) of why it will take awhile & how we (the customer) need to be patient. Currently we are dealing with flooding issues, and after reaching out to multiple people in Customer Care, the Lennar sales office @ the welcome center, & our HOA, the QUALITY & COMMITMENT to us as customers, and our environmentally protected area (in which the flooding caused major run-off of construction debris & trash to go into the lake, let alone cause damage to our property) seems to be of little VALUE. We did receive ONE response saying they did something to help drain the water, however, the evidence of the clogged grates & TRASH (seriously, they LEFT the trash that is all over the grates), remains exactly the same, even after 5 days. But as Anthony, the Lennar sales guy said, (over a week ago after I HAD TO FOLLOW-UP) “he is doing his best”, ... so that should help to reassure us, as new homeowners, of Lennar’s core principles. ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your comments about your experience with your new home and the Lennar team. We are sorry to hear about the issues you've had. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can research and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating New home

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Charlotte, NC
  • November 19, 2019

Definitely did not do quality work. Fir as much as I paid I could have chosen a better builder.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing this feedback about your new home. Please email us the details regarding your experience to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Extremely poor experience

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Charlotte, NC
  • June 18, 2019

No detail to attention or considerations on how things are built - poor quality overall, lots of mistakes and defects. If you are asking for trouble and stress for life, then work with Lennar

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear about your experience and will be glad to look into these items for you. Please send an email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your address and any outstanding items. We will review and follow-up. ... More

star-rating NHO property

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Kenneth H.
  • Waxhaw, NC
  • September 24, 2019

The property that was presented to us at the NHO include what is now call common area.

Lennar responded:
Hi Kenneth, thank you for your comments. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional questions you have, so we can research and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More