Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews in Washington, MD

What Washington Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Read all 205 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Lennar in the Washington area. Washington homeowners have rated Lennar an average 3.9 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Lennar

has 3.9 out of 5 stars in Washington Area

205 Reviews in Washington Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.9

Quality 3.7

Trustworthiness 3.8

Value 4

Responsiveness 3.8

Customer Reviews

Great until after closing

  • Justin F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 28, 2021
  • White Plains, MD

We love our home and the process was relatively easy. Unfortunately they do not invest in their post closing customer care enough because getting small things corrected quickly turns into a frustrating back and forth

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Advertised as LUXURY and has many deluxe features but the flooring

  • Jerry M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 12, 2021
  • Fredericksburg, VA

Advertised as LUXURY and has many deluxe features but the flooring and painting were substandard. Some of the woodwork was sloppy. If you buy a Lennar home, be picky and note EVERY flaw on your walk through. Look behind every door, look for paint drips/runs. Our laminate flooring pops and creaks. We asked for repairs which were incomplete and made one area worse than before. I will be requesting additional repairs. Driveway terribly too narrow for two cars forcing us to spend additional time and money plus permission from HOA to widen.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - The finishing was done in hurry.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 19, 2022
  • Gaithersburg, MD

The finishing was done in hurry. Many issues submitted as maintenance for new house is bad. We have to spend much time on this which is unfortunate

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

The Lennar employees are fantastic people to work with

  • Matthew S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 28, 2021
  • Gaithersburg, MD

The quality of workmanship by the subcontractors is subpar.

Total Score 4


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 5

Value 2

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - The customer service process and the orientation process is poor.

  • Kathy M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • White Plains, MD

The customer service process and the orientation process is poor. I was not fully oriented to the property and a customer service rep was never identified until several weeks later. Also, Lennar is slow to fix basic issues when brought to their attention. I still have not received certain materials that I should have been given at the Orientation/Walk-through.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Build Way to Fast with Too Many Errors

  • Ebony B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • White Plains, MD

My sales consultant was Awesome! I would recommend anyone to Herbert; however the builders did a poor job with building the home, molding is cracked everywhere, my stairs still creek after they told me that they would fixed my stairs during the walk through. On top of that the paint job is horrible for some of the paint is left on metal pieces throughout the house. I paid for a quality home and expected just that. I shouldn’t have these many gaps between the mold and my walls in the home. On top of that, the Customer Service Rep is really busy but hard to get a hold of. The heat doesn’t rise ...

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - I applied and paid for the upgraded kitchen.

  • Godfrey I.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 03, 2021
  • White Plains, MD

I applied and paid for the upgraded kitchen. This was supposed to come with Electrolux appliances but instead, I got Frigidaire appliances without consulting me first before making the switch. Already, the refrigerator isn't cooling just almost 4months of usage. The heating/cooling system is not functioning properly. In the summer, the cooling system was not cooling on the third floor. I called the HVAC company as was advised by the sales agent and an appointment was set up for 29th of October. The HVAC company neither showed up nor gave me a call as to why they couldn't make the ...

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

The project manager was amazing (Jeff)

  • Surronda S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • White Plains, MD

Had a overall wonderful experience minus lennar lender. I had to choose another better lender. But the site manager project manager everyone was great( Herb)

Total Score 3


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - This was good working with super and sales rep they were helpful

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 30, 2021
  • Clinton, MD

This was good working with super and sales rep they were helpful and answer all our questions and concerns.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Experiences Were Mixed

  • Walter R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 21, 2021
  • Fredericksburg, VA

The builder has been responsive, for the most part. There are/were issues...many were taken care, some are still pending. Duane, Customer Care Rep,, is excellent. The builders, Scott and Rob, were great as well. Outside of the builders, only the finance gentleman, was excellent. Sales Rep ("New Home Consultant"), Chris, left much to be desired. Many of the things we wanted...we were told were not available...yet others who moved in AFTER us got what we wanted! Moreover, we were told that our home would be ready for "move in" by the end of May 2021. It was NOT ready until end of June. ...

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Some good some bad

  • Sara H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 14, 2021
  • Frederick, MD

I really like the interior of my home and had a great experience as the home was being built. The building manager provided weekly updates and the home was completed on time. The biggest problem I have is although I was told I would not be able to hear people walking in the unit above mine I absolutely can hear footsteps from two floors down. If kids are upstairs running it sounds like an absolute train. I suppose that's the price for living in a bottom unit but the lack of sound absorption is very disappointing.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Nice house, but the process to close was tedious and the final

  • Sokratis P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2022
  • Beltsville, MD

Nice house, but the process to close was tedious and the final build of the house was not according to the plans we were initially given.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Good News, Bad News

  • Julie S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 17, 2020
  • Fredericksburg, VA

Workmanship is quite good for this price range. The folks doing the actual construction were very knowledgeable, helpful, and quite responsive. They get high marks for trying to do everything right. The sales personnel is a different story. We found them to be less than candid in many areas. There is also an apparent lack of communication between Lennar and their subsidiary companies, making the whole purchase process unpleasant.

Total Score 3


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 1

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

You Have to Stay On Top of Any Issues…

  • Philip T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2021
  • Brandywine, MD

In our experience, you have to be diligent about following up on any service requests because they’ll easily be forgotten by the Lennar representatives. It’s best to maintain all records in the form of pictures, emails, and text.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

New home purchase with Lennar

  • Sanaz G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 24, 2020
  • Ashburn, VA

Overall, I love my home and my location. However, I would definitely recommend Lennar tanking a good look into their manufacturers/materials/ vendors/ mortgage company & title company. Also, looking into training their employees and customer care.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Communication

  • Dake A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 07, 2020
  • Beltsville, MD

Prior to moving in...HOA had issues and still ongoing. Had 2 different building managers in course of new home being built. Overall poor communication.

Total Score 3


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 2

Value 5

Responsiveness 1

Disappointed

  • Paul F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 24, 2019
  • Frederick, MD

We love our house… We love the neighborhood… Brad our sales person and Miles the on-site liaison have been awesome… Getting action on our punchlist has dragged on and on

Lennar responded:
Hi Paul, thank you for sharing your comments about Brad and Miles. We are sorry to hear about your difficulties with getting items completed. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

New house review

  • Christopher B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 07, 2019
  • Frederick, MD

For the most part everything was great. There was some questionable stuff about picking items out which we never had the opportunity to do we were just given one package for our house. Once we moved in the house there was a lot of things that went wrong from plumbing, to electrical, and our drain getting clogged. I don’t know if this is normal since this is my first home I have ever purchased, however it can be frustrating at times especially when trying to get it fixed.

Lennar responded:
Hi Christopher, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issues you've had with your home. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Smooth buying and closing experience, however issues with construction

  • Nina C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 24, 2022
  • Gaithersburg, MD

We had a positive experience with buying our house, the sales person was responsive and knowledgeable. We used Lennar Mortgage and Lennar Title, which made our lives easier. The Mortgage Officer was very helpful in the process. Construction on the other hand was a pain. We had to document all of the issues ourselves during several walkthroughs with pictures to make sure everything gets addressed and resolved. However many of the issues were ignored multiple times. They got addressed only after we escalated them to the construction management. Construction didn't commit to the deadlines they ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

The house looks likeunfinished: Lots of parts are missing ( light covers in the bathrooms).

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • Clarksburg, MD

This model house is NOT a model: Workmanship is very poor. However, I might say that the construction manager, Jeff, and his right-hand man, Vidal, have responded to my requests very well.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Lots of issues But takes forever to resolve Our settlement was

  • Jai Ha S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 30, 2021
  • Clarksburg, MD

Lots of issues But takes forever to resolve Our settlement was 8/31/21 but I don’t have a schedule for repairs

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Architectural design

  • Carol S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 26, 2021
  • Fredericksburg, VA

Home builder companies have many obstacles that can delay the progress for the required regulations of homes. Builders may take shortcuts in order to meet contract deadlines. Quick homes are built but not completely polished. Homebuyers are dissatisfied that they have to repair or fix items like appliances doors tiles...Builders should thorough check for workable appliances doors leaks cracks prior buyers ownership. Homebuyers stress the importance for interior design being functional and presentable.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Quality of work & lack of response

  • Christopher L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 24, 2020
  • White Plains, MD

A couple of weeks after moving into my home, I began to see that doors would not fully close. Floor boards are loose. And a window is cracked. I've listed these issues in another survey with no response.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Very Unhappy with paint and cluster mailboxes

  • Latoria S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 17, 2020
  • Clinton, MD

I’m sorry to have to leave this comment but we’ve lived in our home for ~6mos and this issue is still as relevant today as it was when we moved in. Our new home was painted with flat paint all over, to include the bathrooms and kitchen. I have never heard of such a thing. I thought Lennar has been building homes for decades and definitely expected this to be a lesson learned many years ago. This is such a negative financial and visual inconvenience. We Can Not practice home maintenance as the walls can not be cleaned up. My husband was a painter for 5 years (residential and commercial) and ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Mr.

  • Anthony G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 25, 2019
  • Clarksburg, MD

The home buying process itself was great and Lucas the sales associate was very helpful and engaged throughout the process. However, after moving into our new home, it was like playing cat and mouse game trying to get work orders completed. Even for issues such as gas leak considered emergency took over a week to fix. As I'm writing this review, I had a water leak in my master bedroom 2 weeks ago and a Lennar staff member came to look at it himself and that was the last time I heard from anyone. Called and left message for him last week and called the warranty coordinator last week who said ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 1