Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews in Washington, MD

What Washington Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Read all 205 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Lennar in the Washington area. Washington homeowners have rated Lennar an average 3.9 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Lennar

has 3.9 out of 5 stars in Washington Area

205 Reviews in Washington Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.9

Quality 3.7

Trustworthiness 3.8

Value 4

Responsiveness 3.8

Customer Reviews

The Sales and Customer Care Team

  • Danyal B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 18, 2021
  • California, MD

The Sales and Customer Care team have been great to work with. They explained everything and helped with anything I needed in regards to my home fixes after moving in. The title company was my worst headache and very frustrating to work with.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - The overall experience has been almost seamless.

  • Andrew Jason R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 15, 2022
  • Shenandoah Junction, WV

The overall experience has been almost seamless. Lennar was very responsive and for the most part everything was done on time and ready to go. There are always hiccups in the mortgage process, but Lennar kept those as smooth as possible

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

people were very friendly to work with

  • Diane P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 19, 2022
  • Shenandoah Junction, WV

I feel they worked really hard to meet the deadline, we settled on time

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Despite buying and moving during the pandemic, the overall experience

  • Tinesha W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 18, 2021
  • Lanham, MD

Despite buying and moving during the pandemic, the overall experience as been positive. Everyone Idealt with was attentive to my needs and addressed every issue and concern I had

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - There were too many things wrong or not perfect in the new house.

  • Annie W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 24, 2020
  • Frederick, MD

There were too many things wrong or not perfect in the new house. During 6 months, most of them got fixed, some in a perfect way some imperfectly.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Workmanship is poor in some areas.

  • Gregory C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 19, 2020
  • Fredericksburg, VA

Workmanship is poor in some areas.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

They have good people on site.

  • Nelson R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 15, 2022
  • Woodbridge, VA

The personal es well trained and care about the homeowners.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Ed, and Clyde were awesome always professional and was prompt

  • Yolanda Elaine H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 18, 2022
  • Beltsville, MD

Ed, and Clyde were awesome always professional and was prompt in getting the work orders completed. Awesome. Let me add Kara she was always helpful in the sales office always kept me updated throughout the process.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - We especially liked the concept of packaging options for upgrades

  • Paul G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 26, 2021
  • Fredericksburg, VA

We especially liked the concept of packaging options for upgrades to the basic home rather than individual pricing each option. Although the selections with the packages were somewhat limited, they represented current trends in home construction,

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

What you see is what you get

  • George C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 24, 2019
  • Fredericksburg, VA

There were no surprises, making trustworthiness the most important attribute.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

NA

  • Barbara C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 12, 2022
  • White Plains, MD

over it was good just a few things need to be improved in my house but i love my house

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Easy process!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 09, 2022
  • White Plains, MD

Every step of the process was enjoyable. It was great to watch my home go from a slab of dirt to what it is today. Closing day had a minor issue because they didn't communicate effectively, however there was no delay in getting my keys. I would definitely stick with this builder for my single family home whenever its time for that.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Great home and craftsmanship - neighborhood needs done prior selling

  • Anthony C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 18, 2022
  • Ashburn, VA

The craftsmanship and home is very nice price is fair for the area too. However, they should of finish building rest of the neighborhood prior to selling the home. They didn’t put an active mailbox with USPS which took weeks to resolve and the USPS has difficulty delivering due to rest of the construction/homes Lennar building in the neighborhood

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Good

  • Candice N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 07, 2021
  • Brandywine, MD

The process was a bit stressful with delays however i know that was out of the builders control. However communication could have been better. Overall, our home came out great and we are happy with the purchase

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

The homebuying all included package Lennar offered

  • Tanisha B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 24, 2021
  • White Plains, MD

I had an awesome experience.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Promptness of all individuals that represented Lennar

  • Haywood E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 29, 2021
  • Frederick, MD

Finance department and site manager really made my experience great.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Experience with Lennar

  • Philip M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 26, 2020
  • Lovettsville, VA

Interior doors are not the best quality. Garage door is thin no insulation. Garage needs to be insulated. To few electrical outlets in garage. Trades need to talk to one another( paint on hinges on doors, nails coming through door trim and being covered up, floor grout not finished up )

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Good experience so far

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 20, 2022
  • Beltsville, MD

Overall, I had a good experience with Lennar for their D.C.-area division. I've seen horrible things for them in other parts of the country but I can't complain too much. I came into my development during the close out phase so things were already rolling in terms of what they were willing to do. Sales agent was great and responsive. The construction side was also strong with customer service. No home is perfect particularly modern homes. I would encourage anyone with any builder to carefully pay attention during the final walkthroughs and make sure they fix everything that needs to be fixed ...

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Builder and sales agent were great.

  • Kadeem G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 18, 2022
  • Alexandria, VA

Builder and sales agent were great.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Did an average job in construction

  • Michael H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 13, 2022
  • Lanham, MD

Did an average job in construction

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Great workmanship in some areas, others lacking especially paint

  • Donald L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 05, 2021
  • Fredericksburg, VA

Great workmanship in some areas, others lacking especially paint and trim. Very poor interior paint. Drywall tape shows through in numerous areas.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

There were no hidden costs and the staff was honest and trustworthy

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 02, 2021
  • Frederick, MD

They deliver on time, no hidden costs, honest staff. You are kept constantly updated.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - I love my house.

  • Adelyn A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2021
  • Beltsville, MD

I love my house. As for quality of workmanship I gave it a 4 because If you look closely to the finishing of the paint (walls) they are not of high quality, a lot of areas are uneven and also the quality of paint. They easily scratch. They are very delicate that you always have to watch everything that touches the wall because it will turn black or create black lines. I also gave a 3 for responsiveness to issues because I am not happy with their response to the issue I raised to them.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

The help Mr. Greer gave, Damen not so much.

  • Shawn F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2021
  • White Plains, MD

Lennar makes a good product, it pretty much sells itself. I would like to have more color options with cabinets, flooring, tile and backsplash. I would like more consistency on the mortgage side. When Katrina went on maternity leave we had to deal with 2 other persons that did not return calls or respond to emails and they were not as knowledgeable. It would have been nice if they were more personable as well. This is a large purchase and you want someone that is comforting and make you feel like it’s gonna be ok. Also more access to the home while being built. We were displaced while ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Response.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 24, 2019
  • Fredericksburg, VA

Be sure to very thorough when checking the finished product before moving. check lawn work.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3