Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews in Washington, MD

What Washington Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Read all 205 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Lennar in the Washington area. Washington homeowners have rated Lennar an average 3.9 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Lennar

has 3.9 out of 5 stars in Washington Area

205 Reviews in Washington Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.9

Quality 3.7

Trustworthiness 3.8

Value 4

Responsiveness 3.8

Customer Reviews

Nice house in Maryland

  • Peter P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 06, 2020
  • White Plains, MD

Really enjoy house and floor plan. It is a really nice home

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Community & Great Experience

  • Stefan C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 01, 2019
  • Beltsville, MD

I am extremely pleased with my new Lenar home. The home was built within the estimated timeline and the quality of the work was 5 star. The work that needed to be completed within the 1 year warranty has been done in a timely fashion and very professionally. Highly recommend Lenar!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Proud Homeowner

  • Tanya T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 31, 2019
  • White Plains, MD

My team from Gail to Micheal have been wonderful to me. Servicing all my needs.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Todd the project manager is amazing!

  • Suzanne G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 22, 2019
  • Lovettsville, VA

Todd the project manager is amazing!! He is always there with an answer and is quite helpful. I had a bird in my cold air return and he got it out. Couldn't ask for a better nite thorough guy!!!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Superseded Expectations

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2022
  • White Plains, MD

Love our new home. Wish we had a little more space in between us and our neighbors. Besides that we are more than satisfied. Damen to Katrina were amazing! Damen can be an acquired taste. However, he is business oriented and is straight to the point. If you would like to perform a song and dance. You may want to audition elsewhere. Damen is a very good guy. He made me and my husband laugh a few times during the process. I would request for my second purchase!!!! I could never forget Sam. Another good guy!!!! Awesome customer service. He help us with the tour and adding us to the wait list. No ...

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great experience!

  • Edward P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 06, 2022
  • White Plains, MD

My wife and I had an excellent experience with Lennar and we are so happy with our home! We love our community and it is exactly what we expected.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Great people

  • Qi Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 23, 2021
  • Frederick, MD

The home buying experience was great. Brad Broseker and Steve Mustin were really great.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - As a first time home buyer, my experience with Lennar was great.

  • Monica S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 30, 2021
  • White Plains, MD

As a first time home buyer, my experience with Lennar was great. My home buying team was wonderful! With the many questions I had my team took the time to answer my questions and assist me with completing documents. I’ve heard many horrible stories of purchasing a home but my experience with Lennar was exciting. I love my mew home!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Construction manager was very responsive and really spent the time explaining everything.

  • Jayne Brinton F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2021
  • Beltsville, MD

Overall I had a great experience. I’m a first time home buyer, and from the construction to the lending, everyone I dealt with was helpful and spent the time to walk through the process. I wasn’t a very needy client, but if I was they were so patient. In the 3 months I’ve only had 1 minor issue on a small leak to submit that was resolved within 24 hours of my conversation with the lennar poc. While we all want perfection that is not realistic, it’s more about how they’ve responded and have all good things to say about my experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - I would definitely recommend Lennar for your building needs.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2021
  • Beltsville, MD

I would definitely recommend Lennar for your building needs. Our house is beautiful.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Very good in what they do

  • Veronica O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2021
  • White Plains, MD

Very good in what they do

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Overall quality and price good

  • Daniel P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 26, 2020
  • Frederick, MD

Overall quality at the price point is great. Only wish is that they would use higher quality paint and carpet for the houses. The paint gets scuffs and marks if you lightly brush by and the carpet is very low quality. But overall I am satisfied.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Good Builder to consider

  • Lakshmi R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 17, 2020
  • Herndon, VA

Good Builder to consider

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Expect a long process.

  • Devin D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 24, 2019
  • White Plains, MD

Expect a long process. On the final inspection, take note of everything so the builder can fix it

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Spacious floor plan, pretty finishes, well planned

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 24, 2019
  • Lovettsville, VA

One level living is the best plan ever! Tall ceilings add to the feeling of a larger home. Everything you need us accessible but not crowded. Only downsides: wish we had an outdoor patio space and a longer driveway.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Overall I am pleased with my new build.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • White Plains, MD

Overall I am pleased with my new build. However I’ve noticed a lot of issues after moving in that have to do with things being rushed as far as painting and craftsmanship. I would not trade my home for anything!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

New Home Consultant

  • Darius M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 29, 2021
  • California, MD

This is my 2nd Lennar property and the highlight of this time around buying experience was the NHC David. He was very informative, responsive and helpful throughout the whole process!

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - It was a good experience overall.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 14, 2021
  • Frederick, MD

It was a good experience overall.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Responsive

  • Rashed H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2021
  • Laytonsville, MD

LENNAR CS team was happy to resolve my issue!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

The staff was outstanding

  • Allen L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • Lanham, MD

Lennar has nice homes. However, the sound proofing is terrible

Total Score 5


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - It was great overall, felt kind of lost when it came to knowing

  • Santos Enrique D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 24, 2021
  • Frederick, MD

It was great overall, felt kind of lost when it came to knowing about our community and how to get information for that.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Opinion After Move-In

  • Alisa S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 24, 2020
  • Monrovia, MD

Miles and Greta have been amazing, but we have had a less than amazing experience with the after-move-in manager. We hope to soon have the same amazing experience as we had in purchasing and building our home.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

My experience was just ok

  • Danielle M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 21, 2021
  • White Plains, MD

Unfortunately, I feel as though my house was rushed. There has been many issues I had to put tickets in for. Most of the issues have got fixed, others I am still waiting on. Lately, the customer service representative has been unresponsive.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Construction of Home and Construction Manager were Awesome!

  • Kamille B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 19, 2022
  • Woodbridge, VA

I think this was overall a really great experience with Lennar as a new home buyer. The sales agents were very responsive and informative, the construction workers are so nice and pleasant. The construction manager is amazing and really helps when you have questions. The only challenge was with the FHA Approval issues and the scheduling with Lennar Title for closing that became very unsettling for me.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Beautiful home

  • Crystal Noele C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 10, 2021
  • Beltsville, MD

I love my home, the maintenance manager, Clyde is exceptional and quick to respond even after we moved in. The sales team, Marcus and Kara were very attentive and helpful. The mortgage process could have been a little smoother, but at the end of the day they are probably never easy. The customer care center is quick to respond. I would definitely buy another Lennar home. There are lots of add ins that are included in the home.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5