Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar in Baltimore

Read the 63 homeowner reviews of Lennar's new homes in the Baltimore area. Baltimore homeowners rated Lennar an average 3.5 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

3.5 out of 5 stars
in the Baltimore area

63 Reviews - 7 Communities

5 ★(20)

4 ★(15)

3 ★(10)

2 ★(7)

1 ★(11)

Quality 3.4

Trustworthiness 3.5

Value 3.6

Responsiveness 3.4

Unfixed and unresolved Issues

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

  • Adebusola G.
  • Hanover, MD
  • February 26, 2020

The sales team and the builder were amazing. I have had very terrible experience with customer service. My doorbell stopped working and it took 2 months before I could get it fixed. I have outstanding repair work, and I have had 2 no call no shows and last time a Manager actually stopped by and promised things will be resolved quickly. I have not heard anything. Part of my door was broken before moving in. It is still broken and no one has come to fix it. Overall, the customer service team are unreliable and don't particularly care about the customer. This aspect has been a terrible and frustrating experience. ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your experience. I apologize for any delays you may have experienced in getting these items addressed. Please send us an email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and provide us with your address and contact information. We would like to get this matter reviewed and addressed by upper management as soon as possible. ... More

Poor customer service

Quality 0

Trustworthiness 0

Value 0

Responsiveness 0

  • Niko C.
  • Gambrills, MD
  • April 13, 2021

Build manager, customer "care" rep. missed several appointments, didn't contact to reschedule and overall left our new home purchase experience lacking. Didn't expect much and Lennar matched our expectations! Such a shame...

Lennar responded:
Hi Niko, thank you for sharing this review. We apologize for the issues you outlined regarding missed appointments and lack of communication on getting those appointments rescheduled. If you have any items still requiring attention, please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional details you can provide, so we can follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

Lack of flexibility and transparency

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

  • Andrew H.
  • Glen Burnie, MD
  • July 27, 2021

Sales and closing process was not pleasant

No focus on quality

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

  • Anonymous
  • Gambrills, MD
  • July 30, 2019

Quality is lacking from product to people at Lennar. They rush you to sign documents without explaining what you are getting that differs from the model. The sales people are rude and will tell you whatever they need to in order to get you in the house. This company and its people have no integrity. ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your comments about your experience. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties you had. Please send any outstanding items to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can review and follow-up. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

Lennar - There was dishonesty from salesman and lenders

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

  • Sonia M.
  • Harmans, MD
  • July 19, 2019

There was dishonesty from salesman and lenders

Lennar responded:
Hi Sonia, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you had difficulties with your purchase. Please send any additional details to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up on this matter. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

What stood out most that things look to be done in a rush manner.

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 3

  • Anonymous
  • Aberdeen, MD
  • April 01, 2021

A lot of things in the home were covered up and not done properly. I am still awaiting for certain things to be fixed and should not have to wait for the one year housing settling process because it has nothing to do with the house settling process.

Lennar responded:
Hello, thank you for sharing your experience. Please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional details you can provide and we will follow-up on your behalf. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

Lennar is Horrible

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

  • Richard T.
  • Fallston, MD
  • September 24, 2019

I will never recommend to anyone to buy a Lennar home. The quality of the materials (drywall especially) is pathetic. The workmanship is below average. The trustworthiness is a zero (it wasn't an option). After purchasing the home, all Lennar has done is lie to us. Responsive to issues . . . got to be kidding me. Lennar doesn't respond to issues. Lennar is worthless. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Richard, we are so sorry to hear about the issues you described with your new home. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can research and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

As soon as you buy the house the problems start

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

  • Anonymous
  • Glen Burnie, MD
  • July 30, 2019

Mistakes all over in what you asked for. . Looks nice until you uncover all the rushed poor workmanship all over the house.. Getting a response to issues is a nightmare with numerous requests needed, supervisors that do not respond, workmen that do not show up, and then you find what is "not covered" you were not told about. Regret purchasing a Lennar home,. . ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry for the issues you have had. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

Lennar - THE WORTH EXPERIENCE IVE EVER HAD WON'T BUY FROM LENNAR

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

  • Jamshid A.
  • Ellicott City, MD
  • July 27, 2021

THE WORTH EXPERIENCE IVE EVER HAD WON'T BUY FROM LENNAR

Poor craftsmanship and pride

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

  • chris S.
  • Glen Burnie, MD
  • July 17, 2019

This is my first home and i must say i am disappointed in the quality of the craftsmanship. I've been in constant contact with Lennar customer service to attempt to set up repair services to fix multiple issues within my new home. Before closing i had to have the roof redone because it was not done correctly the first time. Over all i am not impressed with the quality of the work. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Christopher, thank you for sharing your feedback about your new home. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties you've had. Please send any outstanding items to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can review and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

Very Disappointing. Very Misleading.

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

  • Anonymous
  • Hanover, MD
  • March 17, 2020

At first glance Lennar homes look like a dream. That is only at first glance. The quality and workmanship is horrible. Paint slopped everywhere, granite that doesn't quite fit, boards protruding from walls, baseboard separating from walls, doors that wont close or lock, electrical issues, misshapen walls/ceilings, patched holes EVERYWHERE, you name it, Lennar construction will mess it up and then try to hide it from you. Lennar support will then blatantly ignore all requests you make for service and do zero follow up to resolve outstanding issues. We have owned the home for 4 months and still haven't had follow up on issues despite reaching out to multiple levels of management on multiple occasions. Lots of empty promises and well.....disappointment! Put your money somewhere else, that's the best advice I can give. They're focus is on getting you to sign the dotted line, after that, they vanish and you're left with an overpriced home that falls apart before your very eyes. ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for providing this feedback about your experience. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties you've had. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com if you would like to provide any additional detail, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

Terrible Company don’t buy from them

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

  • Timothy H.
  • Aberdeen, MD
  • March 17, 2020

Terrible experience lied to during buying, building and warranty. Don’t trust or buy from them terrible company

Lennar responded:
Hi Timothy, thank you for sharing your comments about your new home buying experience. We are sorry to hear about the issues you described. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items or additional details, so we can research and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

DISAPPOINTED

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

  • Erin M.
  • Glen Burnie, MD
  • September 24, 2019

The overwhelming defects in our new home and the lack of response to our concerns is heartbreaking. We watched our home being built on a regular basis and pointed out deficiencies and wanted them addressed to no avail. We moved in and are now living a nightmare in trying to resolve workmanship and defective materials. Contractors and Manufacturers are at odds and we are their victim of circumstance. This was to be our final home purchase for our retirement. It is seriously going to kill us first with the anxiety/stress and depression we are experiencing. We've only lived in our Villa for 5 months. Greed and lack of inspections are obviously the cause of our dilemma. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Anthony, we are very sorry to hear about the workmanship and other issues you've experienced with your new home. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can research and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More