What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar in Indianapolis

Read the 30 homeowner reviews of Lennar's new homes in the Indianapolis area. Indianapolis homeowners rated Lennar an average 3.9 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

3.9 out of 5 stars
in the Indianapolis area

star-rating

30 Reviews - 40 Communities

5 ★(9)

4 ★(12)

3 ★(5)

2 ★(4)

1 ★(0)

Quality 3.6

Trustworthiness 3.8

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.8

star-rating Lennar - Great experience and satisfying results!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michelle S.
  • Noblesville, IN
  • July 24, 2019

Great experience and satisfying results!

star-rating Lennar - Lennar offers quality product with great customer care.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Stan S.
  • Noblesville, IN
  • July 11, 2019

Lennar offers quality product with great customer care. Completely satisfied with our new Lennar home and the neighborhood that it is located in.

star-rating Satisfied

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael M.
  • Bargersville, IN
  • November 24, 2019

Quality and easy to work with

star-rating Al Beelke is great

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Bryan A.
  • Carmel, IN
  • July 14, 2019

Al has gone above amd beyond after we had a rocky start.

star-rating Lennar - Very good company

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Islam F.
  • Westfield, IN
  • July 04, 2019

Very good company

star-rating Our New Home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Joseph W.
  • Noblesville, IN
  • October 01, 2019

Lori and Grant where great to work with and very responsive and helpful throughout the entire process of buying and building our home.

star-rating Great first time build.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Bargersville, IN
  • June 05, 2019

Great value for the quality and size home. Not custom but you and customize it your self with our the custom price tag. Viet was fantastic walking us through the build price keeping us with in the price range we wanted to be in. He addressed issues quickly and still continues to be a wonderful resource. ... More

star-rating Nice home with a few caveats

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Noblesville, IN
  • September 24, 2019

In general the home seems to be well-built, and Lennar was responsive with issues our inspector found prior to closing. The house seems to be well insulated and reasonably efficient. The garages are deceivingly small and are not very wide or will allow a full-sized truck to be parked inside (too short). The driveways are also very narrow at around 12' wide - several folks have had contractors widen their driveways after purchase. There are minor workmanship issues around the house such as walls that aren't square, trim that isn't square, troweled joints in the sidewalks that aren't square, etc. The base Whirlpool range that comes with homes has a strange grate pattern and pots are not stable when stirring contents inside. The base double ovens seem to work well. The dishwasher had an issue with the gasket but we fixed that ourselves. One of our toilets is leaking at the base, however the rest of the plumbing seems to be OK so far. The quartz counters and subway tile backspalsh in the kitchen is nice, as are the finishes in the master bathroom. ... More

star-rating Very happy with our build

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Andrew B.
  • Bargersville, IN
  • November 30, 2019

This is the 3rd time we have built a home and we have had far less issues with the build with Lennar than any other builder. We are very happy with the quality and value of the home. There have been a few minor issues but things have been resolved relatively quickly. Our salesperson Jenny and Construction Manager Derek were both great to work with. ... More

star-rating best information & knowledge of the home initially

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Judy R.
  • Noblesville, IN
  • July 16, 2019

best follow up on minor items and questions that I had

star-rating I’m Happy with My Choice

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • MICHAEL S.
  • Westfield, IN
  • June 19, 2019

Overall, I’m happy with my choice of Lennar. Any time I’ve had any issue, it is taken care of quickly.

star-rating Decent experience

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Carmel, IN
  • July 11, 2019

The overall experience was good. We ran into delays but that’s expected. The sales staff was great, the customer care experience post closing has been great. The construction manager was average as he was not as detailed and peculiar as needed (thus resulting in lots of fixes afterwards). The worksmanship of the subcontractors used are average, could be better. However, any issues we’ve had since closing, they’ve addressed with no argument so that part of customer service is superb. ... More

star-rating Mostly a good experience

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Nathan E.
  • Noblesville, IN
  • September 24, 2019

We love the home and the floor plan. They are very good at fixing issue's. The biggest problem is the whole house vibrates. Lennar went cheap on floor joists and braces and the slightest movements cause vibration, shaking and vibrating. We can feel the washing machine on spin cycle anywhere in the house, including the garage. Wish they would've braised the house better to deter vibration and shaking. ... More

star-rating Big Operation

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Robin C.
  • Noblesville, IN
  • September 24, 2019

Lennar seems to be everywhere around here. That being said, there are many positives to purchasing a Lennar home: attractive designs, functional and attractive interior spaces, many inclusions that are extra with other builders, nicely landscaped communities, helpful ( for the most part) staff. On the whole, Lennar homes are a good value for the price. We are happy with our new home. The down side to purchasing with such a large company is you won’t get personal attention when something goes wrong, and there are limited opportunities to customize. ... More

star-rating Lennar - Some of the details of work and/or the final touch up of the

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Carmel, IN
  • October 01, 2019

Some of the details of work and/or the final touch up of the job needs more attention. Someone needs to check the work and be sure that it is done correctly.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing this feedback about your home. Please email us the details regarding your experience to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Quality Home, Great Location

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Kenny W.
  • Noblesville, IN
  • July 11, 2019

Superintendent was amazing throughout the process, always responding to any issues we had during construction and post closing. The biggest issue we've had was as of just this week when I discovered 4-5 pieces of 4" long siding buried on the side of my yard along with a 5-7 10lb boulders in my backyard. I was curious why my grass wasn't growing so I started to dig and found those issues (siding crew didnt clean up, grating company did not notice the siding nor take the time to clear any rocks). Overall, a good experience but wish the yard detail would have met my expectations. ... More

star-rating Great house, just watch the follow through

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Noblesville, IN
  • June 12, 2019

They will build you a nice house, just make sure you get everything in writing and even then be prepared to either wait or have to go back and forth about it. They don't always do what they say they will do. I would avoid closing on a house in the winter as all the spring things they say they will comeback and do have not happened. And finally, I would suggest you just get the full sod package because if you don't you will regret what they do instead. ... More

star-rating Worth the Wait

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Noblesville, IN
  • July 21, 2019

Our house was not ready at closing. However, Lennar came back to fix the issues they promised. It just took a few follow ups. Happy with the end result.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that your items were addressed and that you are enjoying your home! – Lennar Customer Care

star-rating Lennar - For the price.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Bargersville, IN
  • September 24, 2019

For the price. The workmanship should have been perfect but small things like bowed walls and trim seams not lining up.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about these workmanship issues. If you could please share any additional comments with us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, we will review and follow up for you. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Sales Team Issues

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • James F.
  • Indianapolis, IN
  • July 19, 2019

Wasn’t too happy with the original sales rep Viet. Took a long time to get things back to us which caused delays in our build. This also pushed us back at the design studio which then we couldn’t pick the exterior colors due to other homes next to us getting there before due to the delay. Wasn’t thrilled about spending over over $400,000 on a new home and not being able to get the brick and siding we wanted. Our new salesman Joe helped move things along but the damage was already done by viet. We also had a flood in our basement not more then a few weeks aafter we moved in due to the pit not being cleaned out property ( we did have it cleaned but lost a lot of personal items that were never recovered) ... More

star-rating Workmanship - Windows

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ralph D.
  • Brownsburg, IN
  • July 14, 2019

Overall exterior and interior trim work was extremely poor massive amounts of caulk used to close poor craftsmanship / millwork. MI windows are falling a part - they will all need to be replaced within 12/15 years.

Lennar responded:
Hi Ralph, thank you for sharing your comments. We are sorry to hear about the issues with your home. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Understanding Lennar all included and more

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Kelvin D.
  • Carmel, IN
  • July 20, 2019

Lennar offers an all inclusive package with stove, microwave, dishwasher and refrigerator. While this package is convenient, and appliances are name brand, they are at the very low end of the product line. It's important to understand this because the appliances may prove to be impractical for some home owners. First, the stove has a gas operated oven which make cooking difficult. Even the most basic meals will not cook evenly. A dual fuel stove with electric oven would be much better. The refrigerator is a side by side style. The model selected has a very small freezer. Because space is limited large/excessive grocery shopping for holiday meals is impractical. Fitting a turkey or ribs in the freezer in preparation for feast proves to be a problem with this model refrigerator/freezer. The dish washer is very basic. It's louder than the average dishwasher which makes it's use in open space living complicated. Most materials use are satisfactory however workmanship in several areas is baseline acceptable. Specifically grout work is visibly bad. While I believe Lennar tries it's best to be clear and concise, there are always things homeowners discover after purchase. Lennar will not make any concession to modify even the most basic things in inventory homes, no matter if the buyer offers to pay. Buyers should be aware that Lennar does not use conduit when installing electric and internet cables and plans for the cabling in not available. Workers may puncture those unmarked, "open lines" within the walls during construction. Buyers should be sure validate all internet cabling and electrical things are active before closing on a home. Furthermore, be sure that windows are cleaned, and inspected for proper operation and damage. Over half of the 24 windows within my home were damaged. Buyers should also make sure door locks and water facets are installed correctly, i.e. hot is not marked cold and right key turns unlock doors vs left key turns. Lennar will respond to all matters quickly. Homeowners should double check/inspect corrected work. The value of the Lennar homes are normally comparable to others. All in all it's a good buy. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Kelvin, thank you for sharing your feedback about your new home. We appreciate the comments about your appliances, as well as the workmanship in your home. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Poor management of the process

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Noblesville, IN
  • June 27, 2019

The framers did a very poor job and set everything behind. Multiple repairs were required to move to drywall. ”Leaner” was desperate for subs and the project manager was in over his head. Good guy, but he could not meet expectations and is no longer running jobs. We love our home, but we are now waiting for warrantee repairs requested months ago. We have had an overall good experience with the home after being in it for 6 months. If you buy, watch closely as any corner than can be cut, will be. ... More

Lennar responded:
We appreciate your feedback about your experience. We are happy that you love your home. Please send any outstanding items to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will be glad to review them and follow-up. Thank you. ... More

star-rating Lennar - The colors on the spec sheet are not what is actually in house.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Fishers, IN
  • August 13, 2019

The colors on the spec sheet are not what is actually in house. We tried to go get more paint and more mulch to match and it what we bought, per the spec sheet, is NOT what was actually used. The exterior and interior was visible dirty when we moved in to the brand new home. The toilet still doesn't work right and we had a service call out within hours of closing on the new home. ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Please contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Love our home plan, hate having to point out to the builder what’s not right

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Fishers, IN
  • July 31, 2019

We love our floor plan and neighbors, but are really disappointed with the quality and expectations that Lennar has of its subcontractors. Apparently our standards are too high for a production builder.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the disappointment you have experienced. Please reach out to us directly at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding concerns you have and we will gladly follow-up with you. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Quick builds

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Fortville, IN
  • October 08, 2019

They quickly build and move on without a care about quality of craftsmanship and a pain to get to come fix things.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your comments about your experience. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Plumbing issues that may never be resolved

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Janice B.
  • Fishers, IN
  • July 21, 2019

Do not buy a slab. Multiple issues with drywall, paint, caulking and brick. All resolved except plumbing/sewage lines.

Lennar responded:
Hi Janice, thank you for sharing your comments about the issues in your home. We are sorry for any inconvenience you've experienced. If we can assist you with any outstanding concerns, please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with the information, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Lackluster experience

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Sharon C.
  • Fortville, IN
  • September 25, 2019

I love the floor plan for my home but the customer service after I moved into my home has been horrendous!! I've not seen nor heard from the person who walked me through my home since he asked for a five star rating while delivering 1 star service. They've not followed up to get all the items from the original list nor address the ones I've added since the move. The quality of the flooring and cabinets is not worth the money charged! Most of the workmanship and material are decent quality but not to the standards expected at this price point. The most offensive actions is the decision to change the size and value of the homes in the community. This decision has a great impact on my investment and the overall look of the community. I would not have purchased my home in this neighborhood had I known that this switch was coming. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Sharon, thank you for sharing your experience since moving into your new home. Please email any outstanding items to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will review and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Minimize to the Maximum for Top Dollar

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Boyd H.
  • Fishers, IN
  • September 25, 2019

Lennar prides themselves as a production home builder to a point where their approach to a home is to build as many homes with the minimal quality and maximum profit that they can get away with legally. Where the buyer and/or potential home owner is simply writing the checks - without input and concern. They set closing dates for acceptance and turnover before the work is complete and/or inspected. They leave behind many conditions of Non-Conforming work like dead trees, code violations, grading problems and leaking roofs / insect infiltration to name just a few. There is nothing in their delivery model where they allow disclosure of their home package - inside and outside or where you can provide your expectations for your new home. You take it or you leave it! Buyer beware in any Lennar community if you value quality, partnership at a fair price. That does NOT exist with anyone at Lennar and their business culture of delivering a good product! ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Boyd, thank you for sharing these comments about your experience. We are very sorry to hear about the difficulties you described. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can research and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Nightmare vs. Dream Home

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Brian B.
  • Greenwood, IN
  • July 30, 2019

The overall experience was far from a positive one. Our front door was hung backwards. SEVERAL doors were not level and wouldn't close correctly / lock. The electrician they selected to do our home was HORRIBLE. He made too many mistakes. SEVERAL light switches were installed in the wrong places. Smoke detectors and light fixtures falling from the walls / ceilings. DOZENS of nail pops on day of move-in, yet we were told to wait for more to pop-up before having them repaired. Roof installed incorrectly. Bath drain not sealed resulted in water leaking through the ceiling. Wrong shower installed and refused to correct it. Outside window frame busted upon move-in. Drywalled over the attic access. Busted cabinets found during move-in. Cracks / holes in walls. There were so many things wrong during our pre-closing walkthrough. It seemed as though they rushed to the finish line and the GC didn't oversee the project well enough. Perhaps too many homes being built all at once? We spent our first three months in our home dealing with "warranty repairs" and still had to do a great deal of work ourselves to fix what was done wrong. We're putting a lot of work into making this the home we should've received as a new build. The term "turn key ready" does not describe Lennar. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Brian, thank you for sharing your comments about the quality of your home and the overall experience of dealing with these items. We are very sorry to hear about this situation. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More