Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews in Tampa St. Petersburg, FL

What Tampa St. Petersburg Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Read all 581 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Lennar in the Tampa St. Petersburg area. Tampa St. Petersburg homeowners have rated Lennar an average 3.5 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Lennar

has 3.5 out of 5 stars in Tampa-St. Petersburg Area

581 Reviews in Tampa-St. Petersburg Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.5

Quality 3.2

Trustworthiness 3.4

Value 3.7

Responsiveness 3.3

Customer Reviews

Disappointed

  • Nakita H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 17, 2019
  • Wimauma, FL

I feel the homes finishing was rushed and small important details overlooked and the KNOWOLOGY group is the worst. Slim to no response to resolve issues and lack of info and guidance

Lennar responded:
Hi Nakita, thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience. We're sorry to hear about these difficulties. Please send any outstanding items to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Look elsewhere.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 16, 2019
  • Tampa, FL

Look elsewhere.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your feedback. Please feel free to contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any items outstanding, so we can review and follow-up. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

The un finished work on the house

  • Don S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 27, 2022
  • Spring Hill, FL

They said the the repairs would be done 5 days after closing now I have been my home for 7 weeks and still no work has been done word to new buyers don't sign at closing until the home is done

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lack of quality and details were beyond disappointing.

  • Christopher M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 29, 2022
  • Land O' Lakes, FL

For a home that was over 1/2 a million dollars, the quality and craftsmanship were not there. Things never added up to what the builder was thinking from the landscaping (who puts really big trees right next to one's house and expects there not to be a problem 10 years down the road), Even the kitchen looked like someone brought in a bathroom with the subway tile backsplash in which we asked not to be put in. The outside of our home is not painted in the proper color scheme as indicated in the design plans. The master bathroom shower has a small shower head on one side of the shower and 80+ ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Christopher, thank you for this detailed review. We are sorry to hear about the disappointment you have with the design and functionality of your new home. If there is anything we can do to help, please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will follow up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

The poor condition the house was given, inspections not inspected. Closing day walkthrough was 3 hours due to all issues. Still resolving .

  • Maria A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 22, 2022
  • Apollo Beach, FL

Spend the extra money and go with a better builder

Lennar responded:
Hi Maria, thank you for sharing a review. We are sorry you have been presented with so many issues and a poor experience since purchasing your new home. If there is anything we can do to help, please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will follow up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - Horrible house finishing.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 09, 2022
  • Hudson, FL

Horrible house finishing. Close in August we are in January and still waiting for things to be fix.

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for this review. We are both sorry and disappointed to hear about the ongoing items that have required attention for your new home. If there are any items still outstanding, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - We hears nothing but good things about Lenna but had trouble

  • Tiffany P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 29, 2021
  • Zephyrhills, FL

We hears nothing but good things about Lenna but had trouble from day one due to Carlos.

Lennar responded:
Hello Tiffany, thanks for your review. We want to apologize for any problems you may have experienced since the purchase of your new Lennar home. If you need assistance moving forward you may reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Customer Service

  • Jason P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 15, 2021
  • Sun City Center, FL

Customer service with various parts of Lennar were horrible and have no idea what the word communication means.

Lennar responded:
Hi Jason, thank you for this review. We would like to apologize for the poor communication and service you have experienced. If you would like us to follow up on anything, please send us an email at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

My first and last with Lennar

  • Catherine S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 05, 2021
  • Hudson, FL

The mortgage company with Lennar has horrible customer service. They treat their clients like crap after all the effort they put into buying their homes. I'd never buy with Lennar again.

Lennar responded:
Hi Catherine, thank you for the review. We would like to apologize for any issues you experienced during the mortgage process. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any items requiring attention, so we can follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Poor craftsmanship

  • Amy G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 01, 2019
  • Riverview, FL

This isn't my first home with Lennar and I was very happy with my previous purchase but not so happy with my recent purchase. The home has had numerous problems including roof leak. I'm very unhappy and filled with buyer remorse. This will be my last Lennar home.

Lennar responded:
Hi Amy, thank you for your feedback about your new home purchase. We are sorry to hear that this purchase did not measure up to your previous experience with Lennar. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can research and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 3

Quantity, not quality should be the Lennar motto!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 18, 2019
  • Riverview, FL

If you are going to purchase a Lennar home be sure you can be onsite everyday looking at the construction being done. The workmanship was not good on our house and we will be putting in rework tickets the entire year during our warranty period. You also need to do a thorough walk through before you accept the house and pack your patience for closing; just plan on a three hour ordeal. Good luck!

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties you described. Please send a message to us with any outstanding issues, so we can follow-up for you. Our email address is corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Nothing! This builder through my house together. The punch list was unofficial as the house was completed. The cabinets were damaged upon installation and now I have to wait 120 days before warranty will come to repair. The paint job was crappy inside and

  • Rosalind W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 19, 2022
  • Ruskin, FL

Go with another builder! Lennar doesn’t build quality homes.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

Lennar - Lennar have no integrity.

  • Jonathan R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 15, 2022
  • Ruskin, FL

Lennar have no integrity. I still have issues with blue tape. Submit work orders and they are closed without being done. I will not recommend Lennar at all. From the sales representative (Jeannette Beltran)to, the person I did the new home orientation (Annisa) to the Construction Man. (Chris) no integrity, don't solve your issues. Rick is another one that keep calling me to make appointments and mever show up to fix the work orders. Lennar is a circus

Lennar responded:
Hi Jonathan, thank you for your review. We are so sorry for your experience with unresolved items, lack of communication and follow-through. We are especially sorry to hear you have experienced unattended appointments. If we can assist you or provide follow-up on existing items, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Incomplete work.

  • Gordon W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 26, 2022
  • New Port Richey, FL

Home building process not done in correct order causing more work appearance problems. Paint on driveway and patio pavers, paint drips on floors and walls, texture sprayed on our kitchen cabinets, no power to one of our bedrooms.

Lennar responded:
Hi Gordon, thank you for taking time to leave a review. We want to apologize for issues you have experienced with your new home and frustration caused back a lack of attention to detail. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any items that require additional attention and we will follow up. Our team can be reached at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

Lennar - I have worked with several other builders and this home buying

  • Winnie H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 18, 2022
  • Tampa, FL

I have worked with several other builders and this home buying experience with Lennar by far is the worst. Builder rushed closing when the house was technically not ready. Lots of issues were promised to be fixed by move-in and ended up taking over months. Severe plumbing issues were found and quality of workmanship and materials is way below standard. I will never buy another house from Lennar again.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Workorders has not been completed from the purchase of the house

  • Raymond B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 25, 2021
  • New Port Richey, FL

We still have a cabinet that does not have a door and our other work order that we opened about the house has not been started. No one has contacted us back regarding these issues.

Lennar responded:
Hi Raymond, thank you for your review. We want to apologize for the issues you have faced with getting work completed in your new home. If there are any items you would like us to follow-up on, please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Half of 1st floor tiles is hollow, door on 2nd floor master bed

  • Irina B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 08, 2021
  • New Port Richey, FL

Half of 1st floor tiles is hollow, door on 2nd floor master bed not closing, lawn on front yard is die, No one respond on this issue only asking feedback even not showing up and look at it.

Lennar responded:
Hi Irina, thank you for sharing your review. We would like to apologize for the issues with your flooring, doorway and exterior landscaping you described. If there are any items we can help with, please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

very poor workmanship and quality

  • Elisee Q.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 02, 2020
  • Tampa, FL

subcontractor and superintendent have come out to fix thing and just make thing worse. My Husband and I have been in the construction industry for many years and this is the worst customer service. maybe you should have the subcontractor and superintendent who built the model build the rest of the development very disappointing.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I'm sorry you aren't satisfied with your post closing experience. Please take the time to share your experience with us in detail, your contact information and home address by emailing us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

Worst experience ever

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 26, 2020
  • Wimauma, FL

Lennar is the most unorganized company we have ever dealt with. Don’t ever buy a model home from them and always get the inspection.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing this feedback. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any items needing attention, so we can research and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

So far not a great experience with Lennar

  • Kynaisha C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 27, 2020
  • Wimauma, FL

Was left with dead SOD, every day I discover a new issue with the house. When I moved my stove there was a huge hole on the wall which I’m sure allows for uninvited guest (bugs) to make their way into the house. When we contact them for issues they don’t respond in a timely manner

Lennar responded:
Hi Kynaisha, thank you for sharing this feedback about your home. We are sorry to hear about these issues. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can research and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Not Good

  • Lawrence L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 28, 2019
  • Tampa, FL

I never take these surveys but always will for Lennar. Out experience has been atrociously poor. 1 star is not a low enough rating. Ridiculous amount of issues with house and horrible customer service.

Lennar responded:
Hi Lawrence, thank you for sharing your comments about your experience. We apologize for the issues you have faced with your home since moving in. If you would like us to follow-up on anything, please send details to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will review. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Unhappy at this point

  • Delmira S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 28, 2019
  • Lutz, FL

From the day I bought this home it has been a disaster. On the day I bought the home they were an hour late at the title agency and didn’t even have a room for us to close in. Then we ending up closing on a fold out table with some random guy who farted in my husbands face. Then our mailbox key didn’t work for over two weeks and then they had to rekey the mailbox. When we called our sales guy he said this has been a issue with a lot of home buyers. Why weren’t we warned before we moved in? On top of that the quality of the home is mediocre. I have lumps in my carpet, my floor creaks, the ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Delmira, we are sorry to hear about your closing, the keys and the other items you described. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items so we can review and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Promises were not kept!

  • Ashok L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 21, 2022
  • Lutz, FL

I never expected the following from the Lennar a reputed builder! 1. We were told that the house will be closed by October-November of 2021. But the house was closed on April 28, 2022. The 6 months delay. 2. The house was not ready at the time of closing. We were forced to close the home on closing day since me moved from out of state. The new closing date would have been 1-2 months later. 3. The quality of workmanship is poor with lots of issues. 4. Lennar still have to fix the issues with drywall, electric wiring, garage door, kitchen cabinets, carpet, painting, plumbing etc. 5. Due to ...

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Ripoff

  • Dylan S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 29, 2022
  • Ruskin, FL

The builder uses low quality trades, makes numerous mistakes, and hires staff with no relevant construction experience. They fail to keep their word on basically everything, workers do not show up when scheduled, and, overall, Lennar is the McDonald’s of buying a house. Absolute garbage.

Lennar responded:
Hi Dylan, thank you for the review. We want to apologize for the poor experience you have outlined due to the quality of your home and service provided. If you have any issues that need further attention and follow-up, please do not hesitate to contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Do not buy from Lennar

  • Leslie E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 22, 2022
  • Lutz, FL

Very unhappy with this purchase, there are so many things wrong with the purchasing process with Lennar. Don't buy through their mortgage or title companies, get your own

Lennar responded:
Hi Leslie, thank you for the review. We are sorry for the poor service and experience you received during the purchase process of your new home. Going forward, if there is anything we can do to help, please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1