Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews in Tampa St. Petersburg, FL

What Tampa St. Petersburg Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Read all 558 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Lennar in the Tampa St. Petersburg area. Tampa St. Petersburg homeowners have rated Lennar an average 3.6 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Lennar

has 3.6 out of 5 stars in Tampa-St. Petersburg Area

558 Reviews in Tampa-St. Petersburg Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.6

Quality 3.3

Trustworthiness 3.4

Value 3.7

Responsiveness 3.4

Customer Reviews

I would not buy Lennar again

  • Trinity E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 02, 2020
  • Wimauma, FL

The house is built fast and cheap. Workmanship is poor quality. Home advertises as "comes with everything", but it doesnt come with essential items you would expect from a home; such as coach lights, door bell, sliding door bug screen, drawers in any bathrooms and list goes on. Lennar also did not disclose very important information such as; we live next to landfield, and many more information would have made us not move here if we knew. I won't be buying lennar again nor will i ever recommend them to anyone i know.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please send us an email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your address and contact information so we can address your concerns with you as soon as possible.

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Twice is not a charm

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 28, 2019
  • Riverview, FL

I bought a lennar home in Las Vegas, NV and now in Riverview. The only benefits is all inclusive. Cleanliness, responsiveness to problems, and customer service are almost non existent.

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Everything is falling apart!

  • NeQuoia L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 06, 2019
  • Zephyrhills, FL

Everything is falling apart! Too many issues to have only been here 4 months!!!!

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your comment. If you will email your outstanding issues, along with your home address, to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, we will research and have a member of our team follow-up with you.

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Poor Workmanship

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • New Port Richey, FL

Lennar is a poor builder that is full of excuses. They contract with cheap trades who do not respect that this is someone’s home nor do they care about their workmanship. Many of the trades have cut corners and did shotty work, including crooked doors, ceilings, and general crappy cover ups. Lennar should be ashamed of themselves.

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Lack of action

  • Yara B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 22, 2022
  • Ruskin, FL

While the house was completed, due to the rush the house has so many issues. The lack of response from Lennar is insane. I have people showing up with no prior warning, its been over a month and problems just keep arising. We pointed out things during final inspection in Dec that still are not repaired. My cabinets need repair and they want to come in 6 months to repair them? My breakers were tripping, down the towel holder falling and need to be repaired twice. The paint job looks like my teenager did it. The list just keeps going.

Lennar responded:
Hi Yara, thank you for taking time to share a review. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear about the poor experience you have faced with your new home. Additionally, we would like to apologize for the poor communication provided by the team. If you have any outstanding items in which we could provide assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out directly at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Low quality of workmanship of home for the money

  • James S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 29, 2022
  • Riverview, FL

I would recommend that new home buyers visit these homes while under construction to view their lack of quality.

Lennar responded:
Hi James, thank you for this review. We are sorry to hear about the disappointment you have expressed with your new home. If there is anything we can do to help going forward, please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

Lennar - After sales service is very poor, they do not respond to service

  • Alfred J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

After sales service is very poor, they do not respond to service requests. I have an open ticket from since December 2021 and no one has attempted to resolve it. Once they have your money, good luck to you, if you have warranty issues,

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Things were rushed and as results details missed.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Lutz, FL

Things were rushed and as results details missed. A new home should be almost flawless.

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you had with your new home and any details that were missed. If you have anything outstanding that needs extra attention, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, and we will follow up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

What stood out the most was the day of closing, there still was a lot that needed to be done.

  • Terence W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 26, 2021
  • New Port Richey, FL

We found a lot of mistakes and after being in the home for a few months we still see things that were not fixed but at this point, we are told that is cosmetic. We still have a big hole in our back yard which I've almost fallen a few times. Just received a letter in the mail that my CCD cost is going up and my monthly mortgage also went up. We still have no pool or playground as promised when we moved in but we have about 75 more new homes. Almost forgot to mention it took about two months for us to get a mail box and had to go to the post office every other day if we could make it before ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Terence, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to apologize for frustrations you mentioned including the incomplete community center and delays related to getting items installed or corrected. If there is anything we can do to assist, please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Needs improvement

  • Richard S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 24, 2020
  • Wimauma, FL

Communication is key for me and my wife esp while we were deployed overseas trying to purchase our home. We never got that even if it was just to tell us you guys were working it for us. I guess we just expected a lot more with our first time buying a house

Lennar responded:
I'm sorry to hear you experienced some communication difficulties during your build process. Please take the time to share your feedback with us, contact information and home address by emailing us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. I will share this with our team so they can review what happened and use it to improve our internal communication process.

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

First time home buyer

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 17, 2020
  • Wimauma, FL

Very basic cheap construction. Things that should be included are upgrades or not offered. Carelessness on several items in the home. No padding under carpet and can fell rocks where the carpet was laid down. Changes made during building of the home that buyer not made aware of. However I do like the community that I live in.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry about these issues. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com if you would like to provide any additional detail, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

They care more about quantity than quality... it's sad.

  • Thu C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2022
  • Riverview, FL

Everyone blames someone else, no one takes responsibility. They try to do the minimum and talk over you until you become so frustrated you either give up or walk away. The construction manager had no clue what was going on in our house. The paint was horrible inside and out, the grout had holes, the cabinets were rubbing and needed adjustment. The front door was crooked and the paint job was horrible. The garage door had no handle. All of our neighbors had similar issues. These are peoples homes...take pride in your work.

Lennar responded:
Hi Thu, thank you for sharing your review. We want to apologize for the numerous disappointing issues you have pointed out regarding the quality of your new home and frustration this must have caused. If there is anything you would like us to follow up on with the team, please do not hesitate to contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

No trust in Lennar

  • Bryan T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 26, 2020
  • Wimauma, FL

We were excited to be buying a brand new home in a great community. We trusted our construction manager that they were resolve issues and unfortunately we are now five months later and still battling to have items fixed. Do not trust them and get everything in writing.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments. We are sorry for any delays you may have experienced in getting items addressed in your home. Please send us an email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your address and contact information so we can get your items addressed for you.

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Not tickled delighted and happy!!!!

  • Latoyia W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 24, 2019
  • Sun City Center, FL

I was initially pleased with watching our home being built from the ground up however as it came time to close on the property things started going Awry. We picked out a corner lot and was advised by the agent this would all be our land. As they lay the sod we began to notice they weren’t filling in the corner side of the home. As we did our first walk through blue taping things that would need to be completed before move in the house was covered with blue tape. When we came back to complete our final walk through we noticed hardly anything was completed. Our home was still covered in blue ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Should of went with Taylor Morrison

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 15, 2022
  • Land O' Lakes, FL

Horrible Craftsmanship. home was rushed. 1 week after close and we've had major leaks. Worse home buying experience. Will never buy nor recommend a Lennar home again.

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for this review. We want to apologize for the issues you have faced, including the leaks which must have caused major inconvenience and frustration. If you ever need additional assistance or want to share detailed feedback, please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will coordinate with the appropriate team. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Not the best experience for a new home buyer.

  • Lakeisha E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 05, 2022
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

Not the best experience for a new home buyer. The quality of the workmanship and resolution of issues was poor.

Lennar responded:
Hi Lakeisha, thank you for this review. We are sorry to hear about the poor experience you have had with your new home. Our team is here to help, if there is anything we can do to help going forward, please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Worst customer service

  • Younes B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Land O' Lakes, FL

As soon as I moved in, a huge leak occurred in the master bedroom shower that caused a lot of damage and the response from Lennar customer service was horrific! The workmanship is terrible it looks like they just cut as many corners as they could. The paint job is horrible, it looks like they did one coat of paint and didn’t do it well you can see white spots everywhere. All of the toilet paper holders and towel holders are loose it looks like they drilled holes bigger than the anchors and just left it like that! The houses are so tight next to each other you can’t even get in and out of your ...

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Since moving into my second Lennar home, I have lost all confidence

  • Bernard D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 25, 2021
  • Riverview, FL

Since moving into my second Lennar home, I have lost all confidence in your workmanship and follow-up to building deficiencies. It took about six weeks to finally get a dishwasher that worked after being given a model that was no longer even sold by GE and they couldn’t find a replacement part; I’ve had multiple doors actually falling off because the screws used are too small (I’m afraid to let my 8 year old near them in fear of them falling on her head!) and these are still unrepaired (4 months and still waiting). The one bright light has been your head maintenance person, who has gone well ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Bernard, thank you for sharing your experience. We are extremely sorry and disappointed to hear about the numerous quality issues you have faced with your new home. Please contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, with any details you can provide on this items and we will follow up for you. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

lack of guidance and direction, massive confusion and gaps in follow-up, zero accountability. Very sloppy workmanship and No attention to details.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 19, 2022
  • Riverview, FL

The overall workmanship was poor, final product was rushed with many gaps from broken cabinets, sloppy paint job. Insurance premium through HIPPO (subsidiary of Lennar) was not paid forcing lapse in homeowner's policy and issuance of multiple dunning notices.

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

It was my worst experience with Lennar!

  • Zohra S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 19, 2022
  • Ruskin, FL

The material is very cheap, the work was done quickly and is falling apart. They take so long to fix the stuff they have messed up on. I would pay abit more next time and get a better builder.

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Quota over Quality

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2022
  • New Port Richey, FL

I purchased a Lennar home, and understood that their would be issues with materials due to Covid-19. However, I was highly disappointed with the work and response to fix their mistakes. I still have a hole in the master bath, unfixed electrical, a broken front door, parts were stolen for other job sites, and more. Lennar’s motto is Quality homes built for you, which is a complete lie. I’ve had staff tell me well it’s a Lennar home, this is what you are buying. It’s pitiful to go and spend money on a residence and hearing that they don’t care about their work. I’ve had staff openly discuss ...

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for sharing a detailed review. We want to apologize for the number of unaddressed issues and poor response from the team regarding the quality of your new home. If you have anything outstanding that requires some additional attention, please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and our team will follow up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Only good experience with Lennar was our salesman.

  • Caitlin C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 05, 2022
  • Land O' Lakes, FL

Only good experience with Lennar was our salesman. Quality and responsive to issues is a nightmare!

Lennar responded:
Hi Caitlin, thank you for this review. We would like to apologize for the poor customer service and responsiveness you have received from the team. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help. We can be reached directly at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Cheap stuff were used , like the paint very bad.

  • Erine F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 30, 2021
  • New Port Richey, FL

Cheap stuff were used , like the paint very bad. The grout already cracked in the bath tub. Other stuff. To get things fixed Is horrible.

Lennar responded:
Hi Erine, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your frustrations with the quality of materials and finishes in your new home. If there are any items that need to be addressed, do not hesitate to reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - The communication between staff was horrible.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 08, 2021
  • Tampa, FL

The communication between staff was horrible. For example my husband and I would talk to someone in the loan department and would expect that message to be delivered to the each person on our mortgage case, but instead we would have to explain our self again and again for the same matter. We also had short notice when it came to gathering information to be sent over, and was then told certain things would be accepted but came to find out later in the home-buying process it’s not accepted. The communication was so bad that on the day of closing we didn’t have a time to close. We were waiting ...

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are disappointed to hear about the frustrations you experienced throughout the process of buying your new home including the miscommunication between associates and the issues with your orientation. If there are any items that require further attention, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 0

Trustworthiness 0

Value 0

Responsiveness 0

Lennar - The build of the house is amazing.

  • Jessica M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2021
  • Ruskin, FL

The build of the house is amazing. The construction manager and employees are awesome. The realtor we were in contact with from Lennar was so helpful. Our lender with Lennar was awful. Communication didn’t exist with her. Would no recommend using Lennar lender to anyone.

Lennar responded:
Hi Jessica, thank you for sharing your review with us. We are happy to hear about your satisfaction with the build of your home. However, we are sorry to hear about the issues you outlined with your lender. If there is anything we can do to assist, please feel free to send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 1


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 1

Value 4

Responsiveness 3