Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews in Tampa St. Petersburg, FL

What Tampa St. Petersburg Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Read all 551 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Lennar in the Tampa St. Petersburg area. Tampa St. Petersburg homeowners have rated Lennar an average 3.6 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Lennar

has 3.6 out of 5 stars in Tampa-St. Petersburg Area

551 Reviews in Tampa-St. Petersburg Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.6

Quality 3.3

Trustworthiness 3.4

Value 3.7

Responsiveness 3.4

Customer Reviews

Disappointed

  • Christina W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 24, 2019
  • Sun City Center, FL

Our advisor was very knowledgeable but unfortunately, he had a family emergency during our home buying process from the very beginning and was told to contact 2 other Lennar reps if we had any questions. They were no help at all. Never let us know what was going on and never returned calls. This was the most crucial time as we were in the actual home buying process. When we moved in, we had quite a few issues with things around the house and to get those things fixed it was just a nightmare. For example, as we did our walk through, we noticed that the paint on the outside of the house did not ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Christina, thank you for sharing your comments about the quality of your home and the overall experience of dealing with these items. We are very sorry to hear about this situation. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Poor customer service

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 30, 2019
  • Land O' Lakes, FL

I had a 1-2 week repair service in the bathroom. Due to systemic problems with the warranty department it took 4 months to complete. I had to file a BBB to get their attention.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear about the issues you faced with the completion of repairs for you home. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Any upgrades were at top price.

  • Frank L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 16, 2019
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

Any upgrades were at top price. And there General house is not worth it so you have to get upgrades.

Lennar responded:
Hi Frank, thank you for your comments. Please send any details to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can review and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Below average quality at a decent price

  • Dustin T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 25, 2019
  • Riverview, FL

Don't expect your house to be built of the same quality as purchasing from single person or smaller company. You can end up with a good home as long as you're willing to go through the battle of dealing with warranty work. We had a good experience with our second sales rep and our warranty service.

Lennar responded:
Hi Dustin, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry for any difficulties you had with the initial process, and are glad to hear that things improved with the second sales rep and your warranty service. Please feel free to reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com if you need any assistance now or in the future.

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Our sales representative and construction manager were very nice

  • Mark G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 22, 2022
  • Land O' Lakes, FL

Our sales representative and construction manager were very nice however you could tell there was too much on their plate. I constantly had to call to get updates. There was very little proactive updates sent to me. Quality of craftsmanship is embarrassing. Our new house orientation was a joke. We took 3 hours marking mistakes instead of going through how to manage our house.

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - My overall experience is fair.

  • Ashraf G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 27, 2022
  • New Port Richey, FL

My overall experience is fair.just had some issues regarding the date of delivery because the builder insisted on closing date even the home was not ready for leaving in it. Like painting,bathroom shower doors were not installed yet.

Lennar responded:
Hi Ashraf, thank you for this review. We want to apologize for the incomplete state of your home at the time of closing. We never want to cause such inconveniences for our new homeowners and their family. Going forward, if there is anything we can do to help, please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

False Promises - No followThru

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2022
  • Wimauma, FL

We were made several promises only to receive crafty excuses, repeatedly. Quality is lacking in so many aspects of this construction it's difficult to name them all. Attention to detail is minimal from Lennar subconstractors. Simply put, the Lennar Team lacks integrity.

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for this review. We want to apologize for the attention to detail and quality issues you have expressed regarding your home. If there is anything that needs follow up, please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Builder did a rush closing, building quality was compromised.

  • Safe Harbor Exchange, Inc. a.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 18, 2022
  • Land O' Lakes, FL

Lennar rushed to closing the property. The quality of workmanship was greatly compromised. Especially bad was the tile floor, the grout was left dry over tiles by its construction people. We don't how to clean the grout and grout film over the tile floor.

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Lies

  • Jaymee K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 16, 2021
  • Riverview, FL

That you would like to make a pretty penny then actually try to work with the purchaser on what they really like and want

Lennar responded:
Hi Jaymee, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you faced with communication and the completion of your home. If there are any items requiring attention, we can be reached directly at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Lennar - Will not buy a Lennar home again.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 22, 2021
  • Sun City Center, FL

Will not buy a Lennar home again. Quality and craftsmanship no longer exist because its about producing as many cookie cutter homes as possible. Home River is a joke and the HOA cares more about a weed in someone's yard then the roads being filled with parked cars to where people cant get through or sometimes get out of the driveway in a safe manner. Numerous times the trash truck cannot get through so our trash sits full.

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for writing a detailed review. We would like to apologize for the frustrations you have experienced since closing on your new home. If there is anything we can do to help, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Disappointment

  • Julia G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 10, 2020
  • Sun City Center, FL

Did not anticipate as many issues with a brand new construction which I continue to run into. It seems that the rush to build to sell these houses is a priority and attention to detail is not. I trusted Lennar to deliver a finished home to the expectation as identified when it was sold to me. That was not the case. From an unclean house to malfunctioning garage door is not what I expected when I set out to purchase a newly constructed house. Very disappointed.

Lennar responded:
Hi Julia, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We apologize for the issues you have faced regarding incomplete items in your new home. Please reach out to us directly at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can review and follow-up for you. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Disappointment in company

  • Alexander L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 26, 2019
  • Riverview, FL

I’m extremely disappointed, with the price I’m paying for a house like this I expect small problems if any. I’ve had major construction done to an upstairs closet, missing paint in parts of my house, spots with no texture, water damage to a door, door hinges ripping from the walls. I’m beyond annoyed with how much time it takes to get these problems resolved. They try to do what they can to make it right but I am tired of construction, I’m tired of constantly having trades at my house fixing things that shouldn’t have been overlooked or assumed I as the homeowner wouldn’t notice. This is a ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Alexander, thank you for sharing your comments about your experience with your new home. We are sorry to hear about the issues you've had. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can research them and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Horrible Communication and Promises not followed through

  • Dawn F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 12, 2019
  • Wimauma, FL

Communication and response time is horrible for any warranty work needed. We were promised several things from first warranty guy then he was switched to different property and new guy has no idea about anything. Wait time to get items addressed and taken care of is ridiculous. We have asked to speak with supervisor verbally, through text, and via emails. No response on that yet either.

Lennar responded:
Hi Dawn, thank you for your feedback. Please send us your outstanding items, along with your home address to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. We will review and ensure that the appropriate personnel are involved in resolving this matter for you.

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - First time homebuyer here on a new construction home.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 19, 2022
  • Sun City Center, FL

First time homebuyer here on a new construction home. We love the floor plan of the Richmond model. Great community and neighbors. Fit and finish of the home is poor. Missing trim, paint splatters everywhere and just an overall cheap feel. Although the home is about 90% perfect, it’s hard not to notice the 10%. Lennar doesn’t offer any customizations which would’ve been easier to do/install during construction. Lennar mortgage and lennar title are terrible with communication. With overinflated house prices in 2022 it’s hard to justify value.

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Lennar - At first the experience went well, but we had a hard time closing

  • John Mark S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

At first the experience went well, but we had a hard time closing due to the poor workmanship at the end that caused us to have 3 home inspections and end the end it was still done poorly

Lennar responded:
Hi John, thank you for sharing your experience. We want to apologize for the issues you faced when closing on your home due to delays in completion of work. If there is ever anything we can do to help in the future, please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Disappointed with Lennar on condition of new home

  • Richard G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 06, 2022
  • Lutz, FL

My wife and I were so excited about moving into our new townhouse in Florida. We were all prepared to turn key and settle in. We were not prepared for what we encountered when we arrived home after closing. Appliances were not installed, counter tops damaged and not cut correctly, cabinet doors installed damaged, trim work on doors cut too short, numerous drywall issues, missing window sills, hot water heater didn’t work, numerous issues with paint, home was not cleaned prior to move, floors were covered in drywall mud, paint and grease. Front door had missing weather stripping, water to ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Richard, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would like to sincerely apologize for the condition of your home after closing and number of issues that needed to be corrected for you. If you have anything that still requires additional attention, please let us know at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and our team will follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Some great some horrible

  • Brad B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 03, 2021
  • Ruskin, FL

I wish I could turn back time and wait on my close. Make sure you have everything complete before you sign. If Dillon is your construction manager, leave completely, he is not only incompetent, he is rude and unresponsive.

Lennar responded:
Hi Brad, thank you for the review. We are both disappointed and sorry for the issues you faced with your new home. Additionally, we would like to apologize for any frustrations caused by poor communication from the team. Please do not hesitate to contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, if there is anything we can do to help. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

Being delayed from closing on the home while it stood completed and it costing $5000+ to live during this time. No good reason for delay .

  • Alan K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 20, 2021
  • Wimauma, FL

get a closing date included in contract if possible and penalties if possible. These people should be more responsive to people spending their money. No reason for these major delays that cost me in excess of $5000 . for temp housing. Im sure that this survay will go no where, and nothing done for me or the next person,

Lennar responded:
Hi Alan, thank you for this review. We are sorry to hear about the closing delay and subsequent cost you experienced, as a result. If there is anything we can do to help out, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Horrible workmanship

  • Tyler B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 21, 2020
  • Ruskin, FL

Terrible workmanship, quality, and lack of caring from the construction manager, builders, and select lennar representatives that I have reached out to.

Lennar responded:
Hi Tyler, thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. We apologize for the issues you have experienced. Could you please send us a note with any outstanding items to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow up for you? - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 5

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - From the day we moved in we had issues.

  • Amie W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 04, 2020
  • Wimauma, FL

From the day we moved in we had issues. Had to plead with people to come fix anything. Mt bathroom floor is now squeaking!

Lennar responded:
I'm sorry to hear you are experiencing delays in getting your concerns addressed. Please send us an email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your contact information and address so we can look into your items and have them documented and addressed properly.

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

I would not buy Lennar again

  • Trinity E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 02, 2020
  • Wimauma, FL

The house is built fast and cheap. Workmanship is poor quality. Home advertises as "comes with everything", but it doesnt come with essential items you would expect from a home; such as coach lights, door bell, sliding door bug screen, drawers in any bathrooms and list goes on. Lennar also did not disclose very important information such as; we live next to landfield, and many more information would have made us not move here if we knew. I won't be buying lennar again nor will i ever recommend them to anyone i know.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please send us an email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your address and contact information so we can address your concerns with you as soon as possible.

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Twice is not a charm

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 28, 2019
  • Riverview, FL

I bought a lennar home in Las Vegas, NV and now in Riverview. The only benefits is all inclusive. Cleanliness, responsiveness to problems, and customer service are almost non existent.

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Everything is falling apart!

  • NeQuoia L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 06, 2019
  • Zephyrhills, FL

Everything is falling apart! Too many issues to have only been here 4 months!!!!

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your comment. If you will email your outstanding issues, along with your home address, to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, we will research and have a member of our team follow-up with you.

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Lack of action

  • Yara B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 22, 2022
  • Ruskin, FL

While the house was completed, due to the rush the house has so many issues. The lack of response from Lennar is insane. I have people showing up with no prior warning, its been over a month and problems just keep arising. We pointed out things during final inspection in Dec that still are not repaired. My cabinets need repair and they want to come in 6 months to repair them? My breakers were tripping, down the towel holder falling and need to be repaired twice. The paint job looks like my teenager did it. The list just keeps going.

Lennar responded:
Hi Yara, thank you for taking time to share a review. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear about the poor experience you have faced with your new home. Additionally, we would like to apologize for the poor communication provided by the team. If you have any outstanding items in which we could provide assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out directly at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Low quality of workmanship of home for the money

  • James S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 29, 2022
  • Riverview, FL

I would recommend that new home buyers visit these homes while under construction to view their lack of quality.

Lennar responded:
Hi James, thank you for this review. We are sorry to hear about the disappointment you have expressed with your new home. If there is anything we can do to help going forward, please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 2