Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews in Tampa St. Petersburg, FL

What Tampa St. Petersburg Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Read all 587 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Lennar in the Tampa St. Petersburg area. Tampa St. Petersburg homeowners have rated Lennar an average 3.5 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Lennar

has 3.5 out of 5 stars in Tampa-St. Petersburg Area

587 Reviews in Tampa-St. Petersburg Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.5

Quality 3.2

Trustworthiness 3.4

Value 3.7

Responsiveness 3.3

Customer Reviews

So so Lennar

  • Pablo U.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 15, 2020
  • Sun City Center, FL

Once you walk up the stairs and the upper floor. The wood squeaks, the paint job is mediocre. Once I moved in I started to notice wood clippings, where they just painted over them. So from one to ten in the satisfaction of my purchase. I give it a 3

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Average

  • Max S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 31, 2022
  • Ruskin, FL

Overall it was a below average buying experience with a few bright spots (personnel) alone the way. Home was delayed four months and quality was subpar. Upon completion, it seems lennar took many shortcuts on these homes. They didn’t provide basics for homes such as doorbells, lights in the front of the house and basic countertops. This is our second lennar home and our first was way better at a much lower price point. This will probably be our last.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Warranty work is not being completed.

  • Stephen M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Lutz, FL

The home is not up to the standard that I expected from Lennar. We have lived here for 3 months and are still waiting on things to be fixed that we told them about before we closed.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Our sales agent Aaron has been amazing.

  • Jason M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Land O' Lakes, FL

Not even 3 months owning the home and a leak from the upstairs vanity ran down through the downstairs ceiling and caused damage. Have been under repairs for over a month and still not completed.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - Alot of work had to be done in the house,after closing as the

  • Penelope M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 31, 2021
  • Wimauma, FL

Alot of work had to be done in the house,after closing as the workmanship is so poor.We still have a hole in our foundation needing to be fixed and our fence has still not been put v up as promised nor has the grass been re graded or a retention wall placed as promised.Itvis a nice community but buyer beware.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Two cabinet doors broke right after we moved in.

  • Ingrid V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 31, 2021
  • Apollo Beach, FL

Two cabinet doors broke right after we moved in. Kitchen floor toe kicks paint came off. We are still waiting for cabinet company to complete repairs but the closest appointment is in mid November. Disappointed

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Many issues after closing

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2020
  • Tampa, FL

Many issues after closing

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Troubled Start

  • Cortland L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 04, 2020
  • Ruskin, FL

The buying process and went well. There were small issues that were addressed with the home itself. Bigger issues have not been resolved and I feel I am being ignored by Lennar. A construction worker broke a sprinkler head, I told Lennar but nothing was done. Due to the busted head, my water bill was extremely high. I was told Lennar would reimburse me but needed to provide 3 bills. I did and never heard anything back. Two trees in my front yard died and the house was not 4 months old when it happened. I told Lennar but they said they do not cover that or it is not under warranty. Getting ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Cracking on curb

  • Emigdio P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 20, 2022
  • Ruskin, FL

I have over one month trying to fix cracked curbing in front of house. Watched as other homes still being built had their issues fixed while my request go ignored only because our home was already turned in to us. I have videos and pictures and will contact news outlets if necessary over this workmanship and lack of service.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Warranty Claim

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 15, 2022
  • Ruskin, FL

Sorry, I can't rate as long as the warranty claim hasn't been resolved!!! We wait 6 months for someone to come fix a warranty claim and....nothing, nobody....Lennar customer service ignores my email, sms or call !!!!

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 5

Responsiveness 1

very personable

  • Maureen P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 02, 2022
  • Hudson, FL

This is a cookie cutter home. you are not allowed to change not even a light bulb. It is built very cheaply. Very few windows, no medicine cabinets or drawers in any bathrooms. all appliances are beginning level appliances. our dish washer wheels fell off 1 week after we moved in. The wash machine leaks, the faucet is already very loose. and I can go on. They promised us the lights for the garage and we are still waiting for them. We decided that we will just rebuild it as we go along.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Houses built too quickly. Lots of cosmetic issues upon move in., makes me question the foundation, and home overall.

  • Raven H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2022
  • Apollo Beach, FL

Persistence is key when dealing with Lennar. Will receive push back if items are not on “List,” upon move in. If persistent, issues will be fixed. Patience is needed. Overall, love the home. Just wish Lennar handled things differently & utilized better quality materials.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - The builder's sales team did not respond to buyer needs and concerns.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • San Antonio, FL

The builder's sales team did not respond to buyer needs and concerns. The construction manager was only interested in getting home to close, not in correcting any problems, raised by buyer. Attitude of sales staff was "take it or leave it, too bad."

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Lennar - Lack of communication and responsiveness.

  • Damaris R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Lutz, FL

Lack of communication and responsiveness. Poor workmanship.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - They make a lot of promises they don’t deliver!

  • Sharon M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 28, 2021
  • Wimauma, FL

They make a lot of promises they don’t deliver! It took me 4 months to get our ice maker and dispenser to work after 3 service calls. It finally works. I still have blue tape on 3 of my cupboard that have not been addressed, after several emails and text. They sell your home as a “smart home”. However nothing is set up in your home so you have to do the leg work to make it a smart home that you purchased. Garage floor is bubbling up, painter never returns your text to schedule. Washer has had issues spinning. Waiting for warranty work January 5.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Easy

  • Yvette D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Riverview, FL

The process was super simple. The value for your money is not so great, I ran into some issues after closing with the home and was basically told it’s the quality. For example, the cabinet doors falling off, the doors peeling from the bottoms, there’s no fix it’s just the quality of the doors or the quality of the cabinets. Over $300,000 on a house and that’s the response I got.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 4

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

Quality of Craftsmanship

  • Thomas M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 29, 2021
  • Ruskin, FL

We relocated from California to Florida in June 2021. We chose Lennar homes because we had a few friends in CA that purchased homes from Lennar and we fell in love with their homes. We were excited about our purchase until we moved into our home here in FL. Upon moving in, Dylan, the project manager at the Osprey Reserve Community, gave insight into how Lennar decided which items to include or not include. For instance, he stated that screen doors on the sliding door were no longer provided because Lennar was tired of replacing screen doors that were under warranty. Additionally Dylan ...

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - I feel like the materials were cheap.

  • Lucyannette R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 15, 2021
  • New Port Richey, FL

I feel like the materials were cheap. Like the paint. It’s horrible. It stains super easy and when you try to clean it up, the whole paint comes off the wall. The washer and dryer are so basic that the washer makes a very loud noise while washing and the dryer leaves all the lint in the clothes. When you put in a ticket for something to be looked at, they take weeks and weeks to respond and then you have to wait again weeks to have someone come out.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - It seems like everything that needs to be fixed was something

  • Denise R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 28, 2020
  • Hudson, FL

It seems like everything that needs to be fixed was something not covered. They do respond quickly but it’s nothing that they are responsible for

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Quality of Lennar was ok. Disappointed to be honest

  • Daniel N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 18, 2022
  • New Port Richey, FL

Lennar was a great builder back in the day. The process was lengthy but that was expected. The wall paint is awful. The trim needs work and no one fixed the issues, which is unacceptable. No one will fix the issue since me and my wife signed the dotted line. Lennar knew of the issues. Tiles are not correct, the floor squeaks and they say it was done correctly. The rug isn't professional. My feet sink in the carpet to where I feel the hard floor. The lights on the ceiling fell and this is a new build, nothing should be giving me issues. The trim doesn’t meet together…..another issue that was ...

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Poor Workmanship

  • Claudia L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • Sun City Center, FL

Megan is the best she processed my loan other than her my experience the 2nd home purchase with Lennar was horrible he closing walk thru along with the new home orientation things were requested to be fixed and here we are o we a mother in our home and things are just being attempted to be fixed I would never buy form lennar again and hey forced a $10k on me for granite only in the kitchen and stainless steel appliances with I had no option on never again!

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Lennar - Forced into closing before house was completed or move in ready,

  • Sean B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 26, 2022
  • Land O' Lakes, FL

Forced into closing before house was completed or move in ready, over 1 month in and still having basic items needing completed or fixed. Poor craftsmanship on several items. Floor not level, sinks not mounted to wall, held up with only caulk, cabinets and drawers not completed, exterior and interior paint not completed or patchy, terrible cement sealing in garage. Stucco work is patchy

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Lennar - I’m very happy with the sales person he was super professional

  • Evelyn F. A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2022
  • Zephyrhills, FL

I’m very happy with the sales person he was super professional and helpful. Sales person was amazing but I am very disappointed with the contractor or who is in charge of the construction A lot of work was not done on the closing date of property and still not fix after almost 2 months for example,A few wall in the house have to be fix, plumbing part, painting still not done, few lights at the hall of the house still not installed.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - The house has too many issues and it is taking too long to resolve

  • Betty A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 15, 2022
  • Hudson, FL

The house has too many issues and it is taking too long to resolve them. It was not worth it to pay so much many for a hoy with a very poor workmanship. It has been five months since the closing and stood Lennar hasn’t fixed all the many things wrong in the house.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Closed in August, still waiting to fix more than 10 issues

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 06, 2022
  • Land O' Lakes, FL

Closed in August, still waiting to fix more than 10 issues

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1