Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews in Tampa St. Petersburg, FL

What Tampa St. Petersburg Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Read all 578 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Lennar in the Tampa St. Petersburg area. Tampa St. Petersburg homeowners have rated Lennar an average 3.5 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Lennar

has 3.5 out of 5 stars in Tampa-St. Petersburg Area

578 Reviews in Tampa-St. Petersburg Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.5

Quality 3.2

Trustworthiness 3.4

Value 3.7

Responsiveness 3.3

Customer Reviews

Lennar - The builders mortgages Company is very difficult to deal with.

  • Terry M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2021
  • San Antonio, FL

The builders mortgages Company is very difficult to deal with. I would not recommend using Lennar mortgage company.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

All better now, finally!!

  • Joel S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 26, 2019
  • Riverview, FL

Take the time to check EVERYTHING on your walk-thru.... when an issue is discovered later (which is inevitable) it is difficult to get the problem addressed and fixed

Lennar responded:
Hi Joel, thank you for your comments. We are sorry for any difficulty you've had during your experience with us. If you have any items you would like us to review, please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up for you.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - Lennar warranty program needs some major work.

  • Jade R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 25, 2019
  • Ruskin, FL

Lennar warranty program needs some major work. Slow responses, things still not fixed. Disappointed

Lennar responded:
Hi Jade, thank you for your comments. We apologize for the delays in responsiveness and outstanding items. Please send a message with any items needing to be addressed to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 1

Appaling lack of communication between Lennar title,buyers and mortgage company.

  • Joann R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Wimauma, FL

Construction manager was very responsive to our questions, post closing. Suggestion: at closing, all incomplete work documented and signed by Lennar rep. And buyers as done by GL homes. This would alleviate buyer anxiety.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - I wish communication with sales agent was easier.

  • Frank L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 30, 2022
  • Sun City Center, FL

I wish communication with sales agent was easier. On several occasions, we had to initiate communication. Even if sales agent doesnt have answers, Im ok with that - but that needs to be communicated.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Not the best experience.

  • Jonathan M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 18, 2022
  • New Port Richey, FL

I didn’t have the experience I was expecting. Very poor work quality, materials are not the best, paint was horrible, etc.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Good design but poor quality of internal decoration

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Lutz, FL

Good design but poor quality of internal decoration

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Easy to communicate with the sales

  • Paul P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • Sun City Center, FL

Easy to communicate with the sales

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Good Starter But Construction Was Challenging

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 30, 2021
  • Ruskin, FL

My husband and I chose Lennar because we were drawn to the "Everything Included" package and the community was very nice, quiet, and family oriented. Sadly when we got close to our closing date, the original construction manager quit and left MANY things undone. He failed to oversee some of the work done and the new construction manager had to come into MANY problems to try and get things going. He performed miracles, but in the end, beyond control we had some cosmetic things that were done with excellence. Painting was not clean and pristine, some base boards were damaged and simply ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Concern

  • Keila C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 28, 2021
  • Sun City Center, FL

When I bought my house there was a lot of communication, they told me the water was included which was a lie, My house found roaches they offered me fumigation when I bought it and now no one appears to help me, when I need something I have to be sending emails to see who can help me.

Total Score 3


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 1

Loan Process

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 15, 2021
  • Wimauma, FL

We worked with Lennar for 3 Months just to find out we got approved for a loan 3 days before closing. Imagine not getting the loan and wasting 3 months of house hunting? When we were asked for documentation they were uploaded into the portal within hours. We were asked for those documents again days later as the representative wouldn’t be able to find it without me telling them where it was. This was not an easy process. My previous home purchase was seamless compared to this catastrophe.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Quality just not there

  • Ashley B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 01, 2021
  • Wimauma, FL

The buying process itself went very smooth with Lennar. They kept us update to date on what to expect any were on target with time lines. However, the quality of the home is just not there. We noticed issues during the building process and even brought up a few and they weren't ever really addressed. We have uneven spots in the floor upstairs. Walls where you can bowing in the dry wall. They did a horrible job on most of the caulking around our sinks and toilets. The carpet was laid where there are pieces that meet in some odd areas. The tile in our upstairs bathroom looks like the put in no ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

House was not as expected

  • Cristopher D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 15, 2020
  • Wimauma, FL

I should've spent more time looking at details, like door bell, roof gutters, and garage outside lights. Little things that make a home more beautiful. Staff was great though.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

It's "OK" houses with great prices and "so,so" service after purchase.

  • Israel R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2020
  • Wimauma, FL

Everything was good up to the closing of our property, we been having some serious issues within our landscaping, and after reaching to them several occasions for options in how to fix the issue, not for them cover the expenses, but for us to get guidance on how-to work the issue. This is a huge "red" flag in any future problems that might come up, which is a shame since everyone up to this point were been really helpful from Sales (Julie) and Finance (Alex) true MVPs. I hope that we can get it sort it out.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 2

Great homes in Pasco

  • Jose S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 24, 2020
  • New Port Richey, FL

Wish they used a little better products; especially lawn and outdoor features

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Townhomes

  • Jennifer N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 17, 2020
  • Tampa, FL

Have had issue with way they constructed pipes. For the townhome community, the back flow pipes are above ground. A car hit mine and it is not under warranty so I had to pay out of pocket According to the plumber, it happens often. Not swel thinking on the design.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Good but not excellent

  • Adjoa O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 11, 2020
  • Ruskin, FL

Good but not excellent. I gave the review good but not excellent because the structure of the building is good but the finishing touches is not great . The plumbing fixtures are very cheap we’ve been here for just four months and some of them are shaking from the walls already, The door knobs are very cheap as well And for a new homeowner I feel like you have to just move in and relax and not stress about stuff like that. The last thing is how do you build a whole complex with 2 dog parks without a play area for kids ?

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Good but not as good as expected

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 27, 2019
  • Wimauma, FL

Overall my house is nice. There are things that were shown and discussed that were changed or excluded by Lennar that I was not happy about. But once you are in the process, its hard to walk away.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you're enjoying your new home. If you have items that you would like us to review, please send a message to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will be happy to follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

The process was okay

  • Cory D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 25, 2019
  • Tampa, FL

I ran into issues but it wasn’t anything to drastic that would warrant a bad review. I do however think they rushed a lot of the jobs in my house like the paint, rug, cement in the garage, doors have defects, placement of the sprinklers were off, ceiling fans were missing, tried to charge 7k-9k for a fence that cost me 1700, st Augustine grass had an infection soon after moving in, which wasn’t covered under warranty . That’s just a few things. However, like I said it’s not enough for me to call the process bad I’d just like to see those things fixed in the future. Overall, I enjoyed the ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Cory, thank you for your comments about your experience. We appreciate the feedback about the process of building your home and the pricing questions that came up. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the overall process - and that the people involved made a difference. Thank you.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Be prepared to pay more than advertised.

  • Donald R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 16, 2022
  • Ruskin, FL

Be prepared to pay more than advertised. Option costs are not included in web pricing and every house gets option adds. Be prepared to pay more the day you sign a contract. Our home went up mysteriously $10K the night before we were scheduled to sign a contract. Dishonest business practice. Fit and finish is something to be desired. If you are OK with no screens on patio doors, no gutters, permanently mounted toilet paper holders too small to hold toilet paper rolls, poor concrete work, lowest grade carpet and padding you can find, no outside lighting over the garage door, a garage too ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Working with the sales agent was a pleasant experience.

  • Damyliz R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 19, 2022
  • Spring Hill, FL

Working with the sales agent was a pleasant experience. However, Lennar was rushing me to close on a home that wasn’t ready for move in and 2 months later I’m still chasing after people to fix things that should’ve been done prior to closing.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Lennar - There are a lot of little things in the house that look rushed

  • Jessica L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 23, 2022
  • Tampa, FL

There are a lot of little things in the house that look rushed like floor tiles not level and raised in areas. Our staid have a good finger width gap between the wall and the stairs and the carpet was laid on top of it hiding the error but my 2 year old found it. The downstairs hot and cold were switched so the cold is actually hot and the hot is actually cold. When buying the house we seemed to be told one thing by someone and then another by someone else so the process was stressful when it could have been very streamlined. We were told by a couple of people who would take over in the ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Communication

  • Jose T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 22, 2022
  • Riverview, FL

Hard problem I got communication with the staff

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

quality of work

  • Alejandro J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 02, 2020
  • Riverview, FL

seems that contractors built this house in a rushed manner. every week we find details of things were not properly done

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Average

  • Francis T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 24, 2019
  • Land O' Lakes, FL

There is no follow up for punch list etc.

Lennar responded:
Hi Francis, thank you for sharing your comments. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 2