Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews in Sarasota Bradenton, FL

What Sarasota Bradenton Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Read all 193 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Lennar in the Sarasota Bradenton area. Sarasota Bradenton homeowners have rated Lennar an average 3.6 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Lennar

has 3.6 out of 5 stars in Sarasota-Bradenton Area

193 Reviews in Sarasota-Bradenton Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.6

Quality 3.1

Trustworthiness 3.5

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.5

Customer Reviews

Lennar - GOOD

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 31, 2021
  • Lakewood Ranch, FL

GOOD Very good experience love it

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - In my opinion for the price point people are paying for these

  • Dustin R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 17, 2021
  • Lakewood Ranch, FL

In my opinion for the price point people are paying for these homes there should be much nicer products being put into them. I also think the buyer should be given more options to pick what products are in the home they are buying.

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

construction management is horrible. cannot get a straight answer.

  • James K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 25, 2022
  • Lakewood Ranch, FL

sales personnel are great. construction management is horrible

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - They did not meet move in dates.

  • Sandra R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2022
  • Lakewood Ranch, FL

They did not meet move in dates. Walk thrus we’re a waste of time as nothing was completed. Now that we are here we sent in a list of repairs two weeks ago and have not heard from them. Not sure what the procedure is but two weeks and more is unacceptable. Joey in sales was very nice and did a great job. Waiting till all is done and we can start to enjoy our home.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Nice layout however finishes are low end and workmanship was

  • Albert M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • Lakewood Ranch, FL

Nice layout however finishes are low end and workmanship was marginal

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Retired

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 07, 2020
  • Lakewood Ranch, FL

Overall a great sales experience. After we purchased, warranty issue after issue. The roof had 15 cracks from poor workmanship.....still no warranty resolution. Many neighbors shared the same experience with the roof.

Total Score 4


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Mortgage

  • PJ P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 30, 2021
  • Lakewood Ranch, FL

Attempting to obtain a mortgage for the property was torture. I finally paid cash just to get it over and done with.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

completion vs. closing.

  • Wade N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 28, 2021
  • Venice, FL

The completion date was delayed several months due to virus building material delays. The irritating part was the demanding closing date - prior to completion. We were not available to close in person and the Lennar sales and closing office was adamant/unyielding to close and get their money-before our home was completed.

Total Score 3


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Lennar was inflexible regarding any changes

  • James F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 12, 2020
  • Venice, FL

This house presented a means to an end. We got a very discounted house with poor finishes. Because the price was low, we were able to tear out many low-quality aspects of the house and replace them with higher-grade materials.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

So-so

  • Paul L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 24, 2020
  • Venice, FL

Lack of communication during build. Home finished 3 months late. Home was built well, minor issues right off the bat.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Very good value

  • Thomas W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 24, 2020
  • Venice, FL

A good value for the money. Our house is very open and on one floor. I wish you had a few more options like larger laundry room, room for storage, etc. We had a bad construction manager which made for a bad process and many unfinished items once we moved in. Lennar’s process was not built for as many items as we had. However, they eventually were all completed. They need to ensure they look at each home with a critical eye before allowing someone to move in. If not for this experience, my rating would have been much higher.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Very nice house with landscaping drainage issues

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 25, 2019
  • Bradenton, FL

The houses should have gutters on the sides of them..... The houses are built so close together that when it rains the water runs off of both roofs so hard and so fast that the water cannot drain into the ground fast enough and it creates a big mud pit between the two houses. They want to charge me $800 for each side of my brand new house to put in a drain and regrade the ground to fix the drainage problem. Why should I have to pay to regrading the ground or to install a drain on a brand new home.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your comments about the drainage at your home. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with the information, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

JUST OKAY

  • Lyn W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 24, 2019
  • Venice, FL

fair workmanship. product quality fair responds well to requests

Lennar responded:
Hi Lyn, thank you for your comments. Please feel free to share any additional comments with us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can review and follow up for you. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

A long and winding road.

  • Francis D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • Venice, FL

Would not recommend this builder. “Everything’s Included” is not entirely true. Also too much reliance on “technology” to handle everything - difficult to communicate face to face.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - Unit wasn't ready and we were forced to pushed to close.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 18, 2022
  • Lakewood Ranch, FL

Unit wasn't ready and we were forced to pushed to close.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Cutting corners - Profit over Quality

  • Stephen R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 01, 2021
  • Lakewood Ranch, FL

We purchased 2 coach homes. Looks like Material cost inflation from the deposit date until closing on the 2nd property is resulting in using lower quality appliances ( dishwasher, etc) and dropping accessories such a ceiling fans, medicine cabinets, etc.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Our sales contact, Kaleigh was great!

  • Brian E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 07, 2021
  • Lakewood Ranch, FL

Our sales contact, Kaleigh was great!! Jim, our lead contractor was very responsive too.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

We were threatened

  • Joseph H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 19, 2022
  • Venice, FL

Salesman threatened us. because we did not go with Lennar's preferred lender, which is owned by Lennar. Salesman stated in clear terms, if the lender we chose, a national mortgage company, was not ready at a moment's notice to close , Lennar would keep our deposit and sell the home elsewhere.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - Sales and initial communication was great.

  • Peter S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 29, 2022
  • Lakewood Ranch, FL

Sales and initial communication was great. Quality of workmanship was average. Some good items in the house and some cheap items. More effort on cleanup before move in would help. Fixing the problems is taking a long time (or maybe they will never be fixed?).

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - Quality was lagging as was completion date.

  • Ryan M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 18, 2022
  • Lakewood Ranch, FL

Quality was lagging as was completion date. A bit unfortunate but felt Lennar Corp was more concerned with getting our building closed out before the end of their fiscal year, vs. the quality of the product. That said, we knew coming in that quality was not what Lennar is known for so didn’t expect a custom/quality job to begin with. I feel most bad for folks like Arthur and Ron who are just executing the direction they are provided, often with limited control of the process.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - It says a lot when you speak to neighbors and they all share

  • Richard K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 30, 2021
  • Venice, FL

It says a lot when you speak to neighbors and they all share the same problems and frustration with the builder as you do. I dread the problems I might come across 5 years from now.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Not the lowest quality but not nearly the highest either.

  • Judd S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 16, 2021
  • Lakewood Ranch, FL

Not the lowest quality but not nearly the highest either. Too many sensible items missed. No lights on house numbers outside and all houses look the same. Hard to distinguish your home at night and even in the day. Many light switched in absolutely the wrong place. At closing, refrigerator was dead, needed to be replaced. Numerous cabinet doors needed adjustment or replacement. Shelves missing. Crack in Lanai. Carpet seam runs right through the middle of the bedroom. Two car garage will only fit two cars if they are both very small cars. My SUV barely fits. Hot water, or no hot water ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Professional, responsive and friendly sales staff and construction manager.

  • Dean R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 22, 2021
  • Lakewood Ranch, FL

We had a great experience thru the purchase and closing process. Sales staff is very friendly and responsive. The Lennar Mortgage team was slow to respond and had rates higher than other lenders, and therefore were not used. Construction, appliances and finishes were of sub-par quality compared to other new construction in similar price ranges. Issues found during closing walk thru were not completed before closing and were thus sent to the warranty team which was initially slow to respond. I love the neighborhood and amenities, but wished there was more focus on quality vs speed to ...

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Delays. Over promises.

  • Richard L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2021
  • Venice, FL

Average at best for our experience.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Lack of disclosure from Sales Associate about the actual number of rental units/second hones as opposed to Primary Redidents.

  • Fredericka C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2021
  • Lakewood Ranch, FL

Has a great Construction Manager

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 1