Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar in Orlando

Read the 213 homeowner reviews of Lennar's new homes in the Orlando area. Orlando homeowners rated Lennar an average 3 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

3 out of 5 stars
in the Orlando area

213 Reviews - 18 Communities

5 ★(54)

4 ★(28)

3 ★(40)

2 ★(38)

1 ★(53)

Quality 2.9

Trustworthiness 2.8

Value 3.3

Responsiveness 2.6

Lennar - Quality and Customer Service is really poor

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

  • Rosibel B.
  • Kissimmee, FL
  • March 25, 2020

Quality and Customer Service is really poor

Lennar responded:
Hi Rosibel, thank you for your feedback. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional details, so we can research and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

Lennar - Terrible work ethic

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 3

  • Sharita G.
  • Winter Garden, FL
  • March 17, 2020

Terrible work ethic

Lennar responded:
Hi Sharita, thank you for your comment. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com if you would like to provide any additional detail, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

The design of the house is beautiful

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

  • Cesidio T.
  • Orlando, FL
  • November 21, 2019

The house has many problems and of which many have not been solved most of the problems are minor

Lennar responded:
Hi Cesidio, thank you for taking time to share a review. I apologize for the issues you have faced with getting items resolved. Please email any outstanding items to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow up for you. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

Lennar - 5 different managers.

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

  • Bruce P.
  • Harmony, FL
  • November 21, 2019

5 different managers..100 calls before response...then weeks before something is complete

Lennar responded:
Hi Bruce, thank you for sharing your comments. We are sorry to hear about the issues with your service team. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items and we will follow up with the management team. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

Disappointed

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

  • Anonymous
  • Orlando, FL
  • October 01, 2019

I had such high hopes when I put my downpayment on my new townhome. I loved the idea of something that was all mine and that no one had ever lived in before. Additionally, the fact that my home would be a smart home and Lennar's promise that Everything Is Included made it that much more exciting. Sadly, the reality was far from the dream. I'm typing this 5 months after moving into my home and I still have a laundry list of items that need to be addressed from my punch list. I've spoken to countless people with hopes of getting things done, and yet all that tends to happen is that trades people don't show up, do a poor job, or only fix one out of the list of things that need to be addressed. It is a neverending process, and I feel like I'm in the movie, Groundhog's Day. ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your feedback about your experience. We are so sorry to hear about the issues you've had with your new home. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can research and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

On going repairs, Some issues not resolve. No response from Management.

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

  • Carlos J.
  • Winter Garden, FL
  • August 06, 2019

Do not close on your home until everything is move in ready. Very inconvenient to try to schedule warranty items.

Lennar responded:
Hi Carlos, thank you for sharing your comments about your home. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties you've had. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

Lennar - right intentions, wrong execution and follow through

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

  • Amir S.
  • Sanford, FL
  • June 01, 2021

right intentions, wrong execution and follow through

Lennar responded:
Hi Amir, thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear about your disappointment with the execution and follow-up regarding your new home build. If there are any items requiring additional attention, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

I thought Lennar would have done a better job with my home. I am disappointed that I was directed to see the model home and everything in the model was SUPPOSED to be in my particular upgraded home. Very UPSET with Lennar.

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

  • Rohani S.
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • April 07, 2021

Do not sign contract until all details are discussed and written in the builder's contract. Because all my upgrades were verbally promised to me by Sales Consultant, I believed him and signed contract within 3 hours of viewing the model. FYI, if it is not in writing....IT DID NOT HAPPEN! ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Rohani, thank you for sharing your detailed review. We apologize for any disappointment you have with the included features for your new home. If you have any particular items requiring additional attention and follow-up, please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

Worst experience ever they never answer

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

  • Jean C.
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • March 31, 2021

We upgraded the tiles and cabinets to 42” and they installed the wrong tiles and cabinets without notification, the said that they ran out of the tiles we picked and installed a similar ones without notification also installed the 36” cabinets without notifying me either, they don’t have any communication with customers after they get your Downpayment. The worst ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Jean, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for the frustrations you you expressed regarding the incorrect items being installed in your home. If you would like us to follow-up with the local team on your behalf, please send us a note a corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional details you can provide. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

Very poor workmanship

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

  • Jerry M.
  • Minneola, FL
  • April 22, 2020

We still have construction issues and so do a lot of my neighbors

Lennar responded:
Hi Jerry, thank you for your comments about your home. Please feel free to share any additional comments with us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can review and follow up for you. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

Lennar - There is still things that aren’t beenFinish myDishwasher and

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

  • Diana R.
  • Ocoee, FL
  • April 10, 2020

There is still things that aren’t been Finish my Dishwasher and the grass

Lennar responded:
Hi Diana, thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for the outstanding items with your new home. Please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional details you can provide, so we can follow up for you. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

Beyond dissatisfied

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

  • Kevin A.
  • Minneola, FL
  • March 31, 2020

By far the worst buying experience we have ever had... We were initially excited to buy a home from Lennar. That excitement quickly faded after it became clear that Lennar's priority was to close on our home regardless of the countless examples of poor workmanship. From the sales office to senior leadership, everyone involved in our home buying process made it clear that meeting Lennar's sales quotas were more important than upholding any standard of quality, honesty or integrity. Will never buy from Lennar again. ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I'm sorry to hear you aren't satisfied with your home building exprience. I would like to hear more about it and have our management team review thoroughly. Please send us an email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with details of your concerns, contact information and home address. ... More

I will never buy another Lennar home.

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

  • Angela T.
  • Winter Springs, FL
  • March 26, 2020

Very poor workmanship. Defects that were promised to be repaired prior to closing were never repaired after I closed on my home. Work orders were submitted and the repairs were refused. These surveys are a complete waste of time, because there is no follow-up and nothing is done to make things right. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Angela, thank you for your feedback about your experience. We are sorry about the situation you described. Please send an email to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any items needing attention, so we can research and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

Sub-par workmanship

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

  • Luis R.
  • Ocoee, FL
  • March 24, 2020

Sub-par workmanship And poor customer care.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I apologize for any issues you've come across Please send us and email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your experience, contact information and home address and I will get your concerns over to our management team to review and address. ... More

Track Home at a Custom Price

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

  • Justin B.
  • Winter Springs, FL
  • March 23, 2020

Poorly constructed...poorly managed...dismal customer service dozens of outstanding issues months later...

Lennar responded:
Hi Justin, thank you for providing this feedback about your new home buying experience. We are sorry to hear that it wasn't what you expected. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items or additional details, so we can research and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

Lennar - Until today I am trying to change the door of the house entrance

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

  • Alexandra M.
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • November 21, 2019

Until today I am trying to change the door of the house entrance because it is a shame and nobody is responsible and I never really through that I would have such a bad experience for different reasons at home

Lennar responded:
Hi Alexandra, we appreciate you taking time to leave a review of your experience. Could you please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow up on the issue with your door? - Lennar Customer Care ... More

Lennar - Very Good

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

  • Jose L.
  • Winter Garden, FL
  • September 25, 2019

Very Good

Lennar responded:
Hi Jose, thank you so much for your feedback. We noticed that you left a one-star rating, but your comment says "Very Good." If there is something we can do to assist, please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can research and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

Lennar - Horrible experience

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

  • Christopher C.
  • Orlando, FL
  • July 16, 2019

Horrible experience

Lennar responded:
Hi Christopher, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can review for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

Horrible workmanship

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

  • Regina S.
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • July 02, 2021

Lennar mortgage was a hot mess. Will never use them again. Love my home but the workmanship was not up to what Lennar says their standards are. Horrible trim, drywall and painting. Door going to garage from inside the house installed crooked, light switches are not consistent throughout the house, clogged drains and broken tiles that had to be fixed after closing. They are at your beckon call until closing and then they are too busy to get back to you. It’s more about quality than quality for them. Just a few changes and attention to details could make a huge difference. Very disappointing because we love their floor plans. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Regina, thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We would like to apologize for the frustrations you experienced during the buying process and subsequent issues that needed to be fixed post-close for your new home. If you have any outstanding items requiring attention, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

Horrible quality

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

  • Forrest M.
  • Mount Dora, FL
  • April 07, 2021

4 months later still working on the same issue, plus a ton of new ones!!

Lennar responded:
Hi Forrest, thank you for the review. We apologize for any frustrations you have experienced with the quality of your new home. If you would like us to follow-up on any outstanding items, please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any details you can provide. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

Lennar - Very bad quality issues with this builder

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

  • Anonymous
  • Clermont, FL
  • March 31, 2021

Very bad quality issues with this builder

Lennar responded:
Hello, thank you for sharing your review. If there is anything we can do to help, please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional details you can provide. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

Lennar - The window is not completed, the bathroom leaks and the washbasin

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

  • Yuesheng W.
  • Winter Springs, FL
  • November 13, 2020

The window is not completed, the bathroom leaks and the washbasin cabinet is damaged

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear about the incomplete items and issues with your new Lennar home. Please send us a message directly at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional details you can provide, so we can follow up with the appropriate team for you. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

Bad builder

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

  • Anonymous
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • April 29, 2020

Walls are off centered, basebroad are crooked, bad craftmanship all across the broad, all they want is your money; no one took the time out to make sure that the house structure is centered properly. It is a pain the be dealing with: toilets weren't flushing properly, dry lawn, spiders, ants, and bugs all over your home. cracked bathroom mirror, chipped bathroom tub, chipped appliances, long grooved on window, etc. It is a pain living in our new home and dealing with all these issues so early; no one takes the blames..... ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com if you would like to provide any additional detail, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE!

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

  • Anonymous
  • Winter Garden, FL
  • April 22, 2020

This is our 3rd home we have built. 1st Richmond American, 2nd Standard Pacific and 3rd Lennar. From the purchase process to construction to workmanship to customer service we have had a horrible experience with Lennar. We thought we knew what we were getting into having built homes before but this was by far the worst all around. ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for providing this feedback about your experience with Lennar. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties you described. If you have any outstanding items that you would like us to review for you, please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

When will the issues with my home be addressed?????????????

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

  • Raymond M.
  • Minneola, FL
  • April 09, 2020

From the beginning of building our home to this day, I have had issues with building my home. It started with not being able to upgrade our kitchen, even though I was the first person to pick a lot in the new phase. I later find out that others were able to pick the upgraded kitchen. I then had a home inspector check on the home before drywall and found 30 plus items that needed to be addressed, which major items were not addressed at the time when it was easier for everyone, but later when drywall was already installed. I closed on the home and was unable to enter the home due to keys not working. The grass in my backyard needs to be replaced due to the condition and it should be St Augustine grass like my neighbors, but Lennar put cheaper grass. I then find a leak in one of the bathrooms that leaked to the master bedroom and master closet. I still have multiple issues with the tiles in the bathrooms, painting, walls throughout the house, cabinets in the kitchen, floors upstairs that are uneven, exterior wall damage from the water leak, driveway that needs to be redone due to damage prior to moving in, garage door needs to be painted, electrical issues with outlets, grout issues in the bathrooms, and many more other things. So will I finally be contacted about these issues that I have addressed with Lennar? ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Raymond, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the quality issues and difficulty in having work completed. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any items needing attention, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More