Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews in Sussex, DE

What Sussex Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Read all 66 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Lennar in the Sussex area. Sussex homeowners have rated Lennar an average 4.2 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Lennar

has 4.2 out of 5 stars in Sussex Area

66 Reviews in Sussex Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.2

Quality 3.9

Trustworthiness 4.3

Value 4.3

Responsiveness 4

Customer Reviews

Excellent experience

  • Margaret I.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 30, 2021
  • Millsboro, DE

Everyone was so helpful and responsive with any questions. I love my new home and the value.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Home included many extras not expected.

  • Michael M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 21, 2021
  • Harbeson, DE

Lennar made the buying experience exceptionally easy. We got our mortgage and insurance through Lennar which made everything go very smoothly.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The updates throughout the process and explanations along the way

  • John Steven T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2021
  • Millsboro, DE

The experience (even during COVID when we were dealing with the builders/contractor from 6 hours away) was relatively seamless. Any issues were dealt with immediately.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Great experience, just might do it again!

  • Peter B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 17, 2021
  • Lewes, DE

Great experience, just might do it again!!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very happy over all

  • Kenneth L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 25, 2020
  • Millsboro, DE

I have been here for 4 months So far very happy

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Sales person was very helpful.

  • James Patrick Q.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Millsboro, DE

Sales person was very helpful. Your field people are very helpful to.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Staff are friendly and knowledgeable

  • Amanda W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 01, 2021
  • Millsboro, DE

During the sales phase of my experience with Lennar the staff were much more responsive. Now that I have some small incidental repairs, they are not timely in completing these requests. Still very satisfied with my purchase.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Great response and assistance from the team welcoming and transitioning

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Millsboro, DE

Great response and assistance from the team welcoming and transitioning into the home after closing. Very helpful!

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Nothing to share at this time.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • Frankford, DE

Nothing to share at this time.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - Townhouse came out beautiful.

  • Robert L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 08, 2020
  • Millsboro, DE

Townhouse came out beautiful. Very happy with the construction.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great floor plan!

  • Susan J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 15, 2022
  • Harbeson, DE

We love the floor plan of the Jefferson model and it fits our needs (and our furniture) perfectly. We also appreciate all of the "upgraded" features of the home.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

What I wish I did!

  • Kevin G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • Millsboro, DE

I should have been more thorough with the inspection. After inspection I noticed caulk issues in the missing, inconsistencies in the drywall that are really obvious when the sun hits it. Windows that are not sealed properly and cold air streaming in. The garage door does not close properly. All things tha could have been addressed before closing.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Home is beautiful, however the final finishes inside the home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Lewes, DE

Home is beautiful, however the final finishes inside the home were very carelessly done, eg. doors all gashed or nicked, woodwork scratched, tile in bathroom needed replacement in certain areas, cabinets not adjusted properly, sliding door leading to outside still not fitting correctly. These issues were reported and are being taken care of, so we are fine with that, just to bad the final stages were left so shabby. Our project manager and home rep are trying their best to correct all issues.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Beautiful home could not wait to move it there were a few minor

  • Jody S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Millsboro, DE

Beautiful home could not wait to move it there were a few minor issues once I did but all were resolved

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Good onboarding and orientation after closing.

  • Adam S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 26, 2021
  • Millsboro, DE

Good onboarding and orientation after closing. Happy with the home. Difficult mortgage process and changing estimates

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - They are a good home builders

  • John G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2021
  • Lewes, DE

They are a good home builders

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Overall good sales person Courtney was fantastic very helpful

  • Daniel H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2021
  • Harbeson, DE

Overall good sales person Courtney was fantastic very helpful and very courteous. Construction manager Matt high integrity also service manager Gary is top notch They are addressing issues timely. Great team. I think the company would do better with some more help tea,s seem stretched when it comes to the construction aspect. Love the house design and neighborhood and good value for the money

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

nice options included

  • William H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2021
  • Lewes, DE

good house for the money....wish they used something other than flat paint on interior walls

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Good Build for the Money

  • Todd C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 17, 2020
  • Millsboro, DE

Pros: Nice layouts, good standard package inclusions, nice color palette Cons: Interior door quality. Minor detail finishes. Overall: good value for the price point. Extra kudos for Matt the construction manager. Top Notch professional.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Good quality home

  • Daniel J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2022
  • Harbeson, DE

The home is of good quality, however I think the 10 month punch-list will be long (protruding nails, settlement cracks, etc.). The home was delayed by 3 months, with no real explanation as to why. Other homes signed after ours were completed first, very aggravating. The laminate flooring is very poor quality and is easy to scratch. Overall we do love our house, but wish we had better quality in some of the workmanship and materials.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Over all this is a very well built home.

  • Leslie Maurice S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Millsboro, DE

Over all this is a very well built home. It’s just the little things that I feel should have been corrected on inspection.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Character of employees/builder's team...all very nice and professional!

  • Elizabeth G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 16, 2021
  • Millsboro, DE

However, I feel like no one wanted to take responsibility for some of the issues that I was experiencing with my new home. Easily and quickly put it off on the development/management company that the house is associated with. Frustrating! I will say that I love my new home and I will work through the issues on my own which unfortunately will have to come out of my pocket because the management company believes that it is Lennar's responsibility per the warranty. I am stuck in the middle!

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

We love our home. From sale to ultimate purchase and close was seamless.

  • Jason C. S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2021
  • Millsboro, DE

Overall the building experience and end result was as expected. I am a little disappointed with the landscaping, specific to sod. It is unsatisfactory. Four months later and the property behind our lot has not been beautified. The construction fencing is still up and the area has not been cleared. It is unsightly and we are unable to fully enjoy our views. We have addressed this and nothing has been done.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Overall, A Pretty Stress-Free Experience

  • Tawana F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 21, 2021
  • Harbeson, DE

I love my home! My husband and I love the layout and enjoy the modern features. The 'everything included' offering is a definite game-changer. I have beautiful kitchen appliances that Lennar included with the home. Lennar, however, misses it in the area of communication and responsiveness. The tile work in our home needed to be sealed. Hubby and I didn't find this out until the final walk-through at closing. At that point we would have to wait weeks before the seal job could be done. Needless to stay, the seal job was an added expense we hadn't considered. The home was supposed to include a ...

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 2

Lennar - The buying process went well and I love the home but construction

  • Thomas S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 24, 2021
  • Harbeson, DE

The buying process went well and I love the home but construction discrepancies to be repaired after move in are still outstanding 4 months later

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 2