Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews in Denver, CO

What Denver Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Read all 315 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Lennar in the Denver area. Denver homeowners have rated Lennar an average 4.1 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Lennar

has 4.1 out of 5 stars in Denver Area

315 Reviews in Denver Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.1

Quality 3.9

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Customer Reviews

Organization

  • Michael John B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 28, 2021
  • Thornton, CO

Overall OK but would like Landscaping option for back yard.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Our salesperson was very prompt and helpful in answering questions

  • James C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 27, 2021
  • Littleton, CO

Our salesperson was very prompt and helpful in answering questions and keeping us updated on the construction progress.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Overall, we like most everything.

  • Stephen B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 13, 2021
  • Aurora, CO

Overall, we like most everything. The quality of the materials used though should be higher for the price paid on the home.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - The sales team and customer service after the sale were very

  • Craig M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2021
  • Elizabeth, CO

The sales team and customer service after the sale were very attentive to our needs as home buyers.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - First - I love my house.

  • Bonnie D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 23, 2021
  • Aurora, CO

First - I love my house. The design and size is perfect for me. There are many things that done well, especially the insulation. It might be warm outside, but not inside the house even without the air conditioning. The customer service rep has been great and has tried to quickly have my issues resolved. However, several of the issues reported should never have made it pass the final inspection before settlement. While I was disappointed that some things are seen as 'within the standards', I know that Lennar's standards are higher than other builders that I have dealt with in the ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - Good support with issues.

  • Jonathan S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 20, 2021
  • Aurora, CO

Good support with issues. Expected better materials

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Good experience, the communication could be better on warranty

  • Stuart W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 14, 2021
  • Brighton, CO

Good experience, the communication could be better on warranty issues

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 2

The schedule that we were given when we signed the builder kept too perfectly to complete the home as promised

  • Nancy Magdalen C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 20, 2021
  • Castle Pines, CO

There were no surprises. The buying experience was very well spelled out from the beginning.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

The tract agent was phenomenal!

  • Robyn C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 18, 2020
  • Broomfield, CO

The experience overall was good. We were disappointed with the quality of some items (the stair railings were slapped together out of necessity and a 5th grader must have painted them), but the flooring was installed with great care it would seem. The appliances are average but the amount of canned lights you get is amazing! I love me a brightly lit home. :-) I would buy from this builder again, but I would also be more vocal during the construction process. The warranty process is easy, but signing off on exactly what they completed is very covert. 5 stars overall would have been so easy ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - The quality of materials is average.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 17, 2020
  • Castle Pines, CO

The quality of materials is average. Lennar builds new homes so the push is for quantity not necessarily quality, however, they have put a significant amount of energy into the after care of the house. I appreciate that though it started choppy, they are aggressive about making it right.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great Service

  • Timothy H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 04, 2020
  • Thornton, CO

All of the people involved from Lennar were easy to work with.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Everybody was great.

  • Darryn Scott H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2022
  • Frederick, CO

Everybody was great. The only question I would answer low on is the value for the price paid. Not a fair question in Colorado. Nothing is worth what you pay in Colorado.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 2

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - The cupboard/cabinets in kitchen are extremely compromised with

  • Venkata Raghavendra Dileep C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • Broomfield, CO

The cupboard/cabinets in kitchen are extremely compromised with quality. We did felt that the cabinets in rented apartments are much better quality than what we got.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Very organized and professional process.

  • Kevin W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Littleton, CO

Very organized and professional process.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Sales representative was excellent!

  • Cynthia Pilar Forero L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 02, 2021
  • Littleton, CO

These homes are good for first time buyers, who are not particular about quality. Although, this home cost over half a million dollars! I think it was overpriced for the the quality of the materials and the size of the home.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

High standard

  • Dilli A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 15, 2021
  • Aurora, CO

I recommend everybody to buy leaner home. this builder is more reliable in every aspect including customer service

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Almost everything is included

  • CAROLYN A.WOLD,as Trustee of THE CAROLYN U.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 10, 2021
  • Erie, CO

Compared to other new home builders, Lennar has a better reputation. My only complaint is that Lennar doesn't invest enough in after market customer care. The Customer Care Representative has too many homeowners under his prevue to be able to address issues in a timely manner. If Lennar truly cared about how homeowners feel about such a significant purchase and if Lennar is hoping homeowners will recommend their product, then Lennar should make a bigger investment in their Customer Care staff.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Everything was included for the most part.

  • Megan S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 13, 2021
  • Brighton, CO

Ava Knight was great! Very helpful and attentive to our needs/wants. However we did have a few issues with their lenders, they seemed very unorganized, we had to send the same documents multiple times.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - My experiences differed depending on the stage of the home buying

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 28, 2022
  • Aurora, CO

My experiences differed depending on the stage of the home buying process and which department I was dealing with.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - Pluses and Minuses

  • Wilbert C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 10, 2019
  • Thornton, CO

Make sure as a new buyer you are present for the final walkthrough and customer orientation. Purchasing our home from out of town meant we missed both and were behind the eight ball from the start. Quality seems pretty good, workmanship and cleanup left something to be desired. Follow-up for warranty issues needs to be improved.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Overall it’s a good home

  • Michael P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 03, 2019
  • Arvada, CO

Disappointed in a few areas that you shouldn’t have to deal with in a new home. Still working to get many things fixed. Overall we love the home just not to thrilled about some of the issues we still have to fix on a brand new home.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - A lot of things could have been done with more care.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 15, 2022
  • Thornton, CO

A lot of things could have been done with more care.

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

overall feedback

  • Olga L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 15, 2022
  • Thornton, CO

I had amazing response times from sales and finance team. They made it possible for us to acquire our home. Response to fixing our issues has been quick. I have been disappointed in the quality of some small items such as heater grates and landscaping details that don't reflect our almost $900k investment. A lot of the work has been sloppy with need for repair/replacement. I will say Lennar has been super responsive in having contractors repair. I will share more in the future if our needs are not met, but so far, so good in terms of post closing issues. Hats off to Brad who quickly ...

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 2

Responsiveness 5

Not able to get more than 3 upgrades, the take it or leave it attitude

  • Jeanne W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Littleton, CO

After moving in found several issues with house, i.e. floors squeak, doors don’t stay closed, the cleaning crew is horrible

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Great value, but lacking follow-up

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • Commerce City, CO

We absolutely love our home and the process from choosing options all the way through to the construction meetings and home walk-throughs and closing. The process was pretty straightforward with regular check-ins and updates. Our biggest area of feedback is the warranty follow-up now that we are closed on the house. Understanding that trades and materials are delayed at this time, but need more communication and scheduling updates from the warranty team. Other than that, we love our house and the building process with Lennar.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 1