Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews in Denver, CO

What Denver Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Read all 299 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Lennar in the Denver area. Denver homeowners have rated Lennar an average 4.1 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Lennar

has 4.1 out of 5 stars in Denver Area

299 Reviews in Denver Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.1

Quality 3.9

Trustworthiness 4.2

Value 4.1

Responsiveness 4.1

Customer Reviews

Doesn’t follow through on warrenty issues

  • Anna W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 18, 2019
  • Commerce City, CO

Been having drainage issues since buying our home. Warrenty team does not care and won’t fix correctly.

Lennar responded:
Hi Anna, thank you for sharing your comments. We are sorry to hear about this situation. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 1

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Go up fast and it shows. Poor customer service

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 31, 2021
  • Commerce City, CO

We have had many issues with our home from cracking and collapsing concrete, broken sprinklers, so much settlement that our front door won’t lock and our fence gate won’t close, broken water heater, pooling water and more. Anytime we submit a request it takes months to get a result and weeks for our customer care rep to respond. Super stressful and disappointing.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - I don't feel that the materials used were of great quality.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 02, 2021
  • Aurora, CO

I don't feel that the materials used were of great quality. The blinds don't go all the way to the window sill and aren't level, the faucets don't seem of a good quality, the front porch had something brown left that is raised from the cement, the ruckus was not installed properly.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Customer Service Lacking

  • Anthony B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 09, 2019
  • Aurora, CO

Our house was not move-in ready and yet we were still forced to close. There were still several outstanding issues that were not addressed on our final walkthrough. The process to close was rushed and workmanship was sloppy, there were several serious issues including a gas leak that had not been addressed until after the walkthrough even though they were caught weeks in advance. The house was dirty, some of the moulding pieces use had large defects in them. Our sump pump has never worked and still has not been addressed three months later. The construction manager and customer care team have ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Anthony Thomas, thank you for the comments about your experience. We are sorry for any inconvenience. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Final product not what it should be

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2021
  • Aurora, CO

Sales office does a great job of pushing the product, but final product lacks in professionalism, quality, and attention to detail. Be prepared to pay and fix things yourself the right way or accept a less than professional job at each service request.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Nice house visually and plenty of space but items used are poor

  • Amy T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2020
  • Parker, CO

Nice house visually and plenty of space but items used are poor quality.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Warranty department is horrible

  • Nathan P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 02, 2020
  • Thornton, CO

Warranty subs don’t finish on the same day and don’t clean up. I have missed a lot of work due to this. I am also waiting on fix to my carpet padding that has a lot of hard plastic chunks in it?

Lennar responded:
Hi Nathan, thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience with the warranty team. We are sorry to hear about the issues you've had. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can research and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Not a great experience

  • Jennifer A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 03, 2021
  • Aurora, CO

The communication is horrible. After I bought my home Nate never responded to a question I had I guess all he cared about was his initial review. Paint is chipping left and right, paint all over our deck, our island is not straight, the granite is not sealed so stains have already happened, things weren’t painted trim wise on the outside of the home. Blue tape left in spots that were supposed to be fixed. Garage remotes stolen at close, everything was very cheaply done and terrible workmanship. There is an excuse for everything and am immediate defense when you ask/question things. Not happy ...

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Do your homework.

  • Mark V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 17, 2020
  • Erie, CO

Do your homework. Really critique the model homes. Be vigilant during the building process. Submit tickets after you purchase.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Please share your experience with us in detail so we can review any areas we can improve on and have them addressed by our management team. You can send us and email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your experience, contact information and home address.

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Lennar practices bait and switch tactics, beware!!!

  • Michael David H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2022
  • Erie, CO

We purchased a model (Prescott) that Lennar did not model on-site at the community we were buying in. Therefore they used a virtual 360 Tour online to let us “walk through” the home virtually. They assured us that the online tour represented the home accurately. The tour showed several high-end structural options in the home such as a gorgeous butlers pantry with glass faced cabinets, and dual shower heads/controls in the master shower, as well as tray ceilings in several rooms. Keep in mind that Lennar is an “everything’s included” builder so their models are “what you see in s what you ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Michael, thank you for taking time to write this detailed review. We want to apologize for the frustration and disappointment you have experienced due to poor communication during the purchase of your new home and following cooperation with the team. If there is anything we can do to help, please reach out at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will follow up with the team. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Beautiful Home But No Follow Through on Issues After Closing

  • Katherine W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 04, 2022
  • Littleton, CO

Lennar is a great company to work with during the building process, however, after closing, it's difficult to get ahold of anyone in Lennar to resolve issues in the house. The tech support department Lennar contracts with (Lumiere) is phenomenal. However, we had some issues with the home (still unresolved) and our concern keeps getting passed around. There's too many people working for Lennar with no clear contact or who to direct issues to. No resolution yet at the time of this review.

Lennar responded:
Hi Katherine, thank you for writing a review. We are very sorry to hear about the poor service you have been given with outstanding issues in your home. If there are any items you would like us to follow-up on, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Unfortunately many things in this home feel slapped together.

  • Matthew M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 19, 2021
  • Elizabeth, CO

Unfortunately many things in this home feel slapped together. The decisions made on things like where to put the pocket lights and where to position the AC unit show just how much the building team is thoughtless in their approach, which makes the home feel ... clunky. The materials used are the cheapest possible. From decking material that my child regularly gets splinters on to paint that literally rubs off when you get the wall wet, I would not say the quality of materials stands up to the price tag.

Lennar responded:
Hi Matthew, thank you for the review. We are disappointed to hear about the issues you have experienced and would like to apologize for the frustrations this has caused for you. If you have anything outstanding in which we can assist, please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 5

Home not finished at close

  • Ronald C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 28, 2021
  • Littleton, CO

Very disappointed with solar. 3 months after moving in and solar not activated. Lennar tells me that I need to call Sunova and XCEL. None of my neighbors who moved in at the same time had to call anybody and their solar was activated months ago.

Lennar responded:
Hi Ronald, thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear about the delays you faced with the solar installation on your new home. If there is anything we can do to help, please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Lennar - Given the real estate market in the Denver area, Lennar is constructing

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 19, 2022
  • Thornton, CO

Given the real estate market in the Denver area, Lennar is constructing homes too quickly without much attention to detail which leads to poor craftsmanship and poor attention to detail. There are way too many issues with our new home, especially when paying this amount for a new home. You'd hope that those little things/details like adjacent electrical outlets lining up, ensuring HVAC wiring is correct so that the furnace and A/C condenser aren't running at the same time, picking up the debris/nails around the perimeter of the home prior to closing, ensuring paint is off of windows, ensure ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Lennar had an opportunity to do great things and fell short.

  • David M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2022
  • Thornton, CO

It felt like they were just an assembly line putting a product together.

Lennar responded:
Hi David, thank you for the review. We want to apologize for any issues you have faced and the poor experience this has caused for you. If there is anything we can do to help going forward, please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and we will follow up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Many, many issues

  • Deena W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 25, 2021
  • Elizabeth, CO

There have been multiple issues since moving in. The front rain spout that goes underground had to be dug up twice, as my drive way was an ice skating rink due to overflow. The flooring was not installed properly and had to be repaired, then the baseboards had to be repaired by 3 different people! The upstairs bathroom tub has cracks apparently from shipping and the manager just had someone repair it. I bought a brand new home I expect brand new everything. The oven is not level and hasn’t been fixed yet. The granite countertops are now pulling down and away from the wall; all that will be ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Deena, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear about the frustrations you have experienced with the multiple issues you outlined. We would like to follow-up on any outstanding issues you have. Please send a detailed note to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, with any information you can provide. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

There were a number of things about the buying process that we didn't like - especially the lack of options and the quality of the materials that were available to us. I have never built a house that had so few options.

  • Renee M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 20, 2021
  • Aurora, CO

This builder is basically a machine. We paid quite a lot for this home but it has sub par materials. I understand new home buyers are left with even fewer choices. This was like buying a spec home.

Lennar responded:
Hi Renee, thank you for sharing your experience. We would like to apologize for any disappointment you have faced with your new home. If you have any items you would like us to follow-up on, please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Not the level of quality I expected

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Columbine Valley, CO

Lacking the attention to detail I would expect from a production builder. Several of their trades don't use a level so many finish things are crooked, wall and bath tiles are not aligned and flat, interior paint quality is poor, the trim paint includes excessive construction debris trapped in the paint surfaces, and the perimeter edges of the upgraded floor were covered with paint overspray. At this jobsite, the trades routinely drank beer at the end of the day and left empty beer cans in the yard and in the house. Based on the quality issues observed, maybe they started drinking at lunch.

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

They truly are a company that has never cared about improving.

  • Thomas G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 15, 2021
  • Thornton, CO

I would never recommend a Lennar home. We had to buy from them because we wanted to be in the neighborhood where they were the only builder. Within one week of closing, shingles were blowing off the roof and within 3 weeks we were catching buckets of water from the leaks in the roof/ bathroom vents. I could go on for a long time but hopefully you get the idea. They are responsive to issues because thats how they manage their business, by never doing things right the first time.

Lennar responded:
Hi Thomas, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are extremely sorry and disappointed to hear about the constructions issues you have described with your new home. Please reach out to us with any outstanding items at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up on your behalf. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - It is clear that the point was to complete our house as soon

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 03, 2021
  • Littleton, CO

It is clear that the point was to complete our house as soon as possible and cut corners. We were given the run around on everything and all involved Lennar employees were more interested in other things than helping us. It takes forever for things under warranty to get replaced and have someone come out to do so. Th Customer Warranty Rep said multiple times "thats all you can do" on things link the staining of the railing, the crappy wood used for our front step, and pretty much everything else. Also, the contractors they used are not very good and they do not care and stonewall to avoid ...

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for this review. We would like to apologize for the issues you have outlined with incomplete work and subsequent Customer Care. Please reach out to us with any items still requiring attention at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

We expected better quality and service from Lennar

  • Victor S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 25, 2019
  • Thornton, CO

4 months in new home and things are falling apart already. Cheap products were used.

Lennar responded:
Hi Victor, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the quality concerns you mentioned in your review. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items and we will review and follow-up with you. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Just ok

  • Mariah O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Commerce City, CO

Would not recommend to others

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 3

Stressful move

  • Barbara Ann C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 07, 2021
  • Thornton, CO

Confusion about close dates resulted in lost $$, lost items, lost sanity and lost time. Would not recommend to people we like.

Lennar responded:
Hi Barbara, thank you. We want to apologize for the added stress you had to endure due to any delays and communication regarding your closing. If there is anything we can do to help, please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Over promise and under deliver.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 21, 2021
  • Littleton, CO

Over promise and under deliver. Poor response to issues.

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for sharing a review. We would like to apologize for any part of your experience that did not reach expectations. If there is ever anything we can do to help, please contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Water in basement

  • Harlan K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 13, 2020
  • Thornton, CO

Moved in 6-11-20 finding water on basement floor. This issue has yet to be resolved on 10-13-20. Numerous issues continue to manifest themselves.

Lennar responded:
Hi Harlan, thank you for leaving a review. We would like to apologize for the issue you described with water in your basement. If you could please send us an email at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your home and contact information, we will follow-up with the appropriate team for this issue. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1