What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar in Denver

Read the 32 homeowner reviews of Lennar's new homes in the Denver area. Denver homeowners rated Lennar an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4 out of 5 stars
in the Denver area

star-rating

32 Reviews - 39 Communities

5 ★(12)

4 ★(10)

3 ★(8)

2 ★(1)

1 ★(1)

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 3.9

Value 4

Responsiveness 3.6

star-rating Best home purchase I have ever made

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Aurora, CO
  • September 24, 2019

From the sales process, to the selection of a few options; our home is exactly what we wanted. The construction process stayed on track even with weather issues. This team made ever commitment made. The progress inspections were clear, addressed any concerns and all items were taken care of prior to closing. Post service has been outstanding. Any issue raised was addressed, explained and taken-care of within a reasonable time. ... More

star-rating Biggest purchase I ever made was one of the best decisions I ever made.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Joshua R.
  • Aurora, CO
  • September 24, 2019

From the first time we met with our sales consultant to now almost 6 months in our new home we have always been treated with the utmost respect. Our home is beautiful, the neighborhood is fantastic, and the customer service is the best I have ever experienced. ... More

star-rating Great community. Great house.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Aurora, CO
  • July 30, 2019

So far, quality has been excellent. The staff is what makes the process great. Always responsive and helpful.

star-rating Awesome

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Joseph K.
  • Thornton, CO
  • July 11, 2019

As I said before, Tina, Ashley, Carrie and Robert have been great.

star-rating Lennar - Very happy with all the Lennar staff and a high quality home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Glen S.
  • Aurora, CO
  • September 24, 2019

Very happy with all the Lennar staff and a high quality home they have built for us. Everyone has been very professional from the sales team to the construction team. Highly recommend Lennar Homes!

star-rating Best home buying experience!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Claudia L.
  • Aurora, CO
  • October 01, 2019

We are in awe of our home. It is phenomenal! Great value, quality and we had a perfect experience with Lennar. From Debbie (sales) to Adam (construction) to Sarah (finance) to Peg (warranty) ..they were all FANTASTIC! Their communication with us was excellent. We have never experienced this with other home builders. We highly recommend Lennar at Whispering Pines! ... More

star-rating Beyond in love with our home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Stephen B.
  • Aurora, CO
  • September 24, 2019

We couldn’t have chosen a better home! We got so much more than we were expecting and could recommend a Lennar to everyone as anyone!

star-rating Lennar - Very happy with our home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Karen S.
  • Arvada, CO
  • September 24, 2019

Very happy with our home!

star-rating Better then all the rest.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Gregory L.
  • Thornton, CO
  • June 27, 2019

Just look at the little extra's Lennar does verses the others.

star-rating Lennar - New home purchase

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Matthew D.
  • Elizabeth, CO
  • September 30, 2019

Easy to work with, responsive to any issues that arise. Couldn't have gone better.

star-rating Thank you Lennar

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jeffery W.
  • Parker, CO
  • July 31, 2019

The overall experience from contract to move in was handled in a highly professional and responsive manner. We couldn't be more pleased. The "all inclusive" concept makes the purchasing experience fully transparent from the start!

star-rating good

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Juan L.
  • Elizabeth, CO
  • July 30, 2019

our experience has been good so far they respond quickly to any issues

star-rating Good value for the money.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Parker, CO
  • November 24, 2019

Well designed with minimal wasted space and material. Typical material quality for a mid level home. These are not custom homes but provide good value for the money. We have had very few problems to date, however our neighbor has had many problems some major. We improved some of the areas of the house to provide a more custom house, but the basic floor plan is very well designed. If this was a custom house I would have made a few changes but overall this floor plan works very well for our needs. It would be great if Lennar had a high end package that would allow you to upgrade to even higher level appliances, water heater, jetted tub, heated tile floors, and better landscaping..... but ..... this keeps construction on a very basic level that the quality can be monitored. ... More

star-rating Great sales process and customer service

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Gary B.
  • Aurora, CO
  • July 11, 2019

Grant and Sou with sales were great and were very responsive to questions. Chad and Jim with customer care treat us great and are always responsive to our questions and concerns. A little disappointed with the quality of the cabinets and the wood floor is a really low quality product. Would also like to have seen more interior paint color options. ... More

star-rating Happy Home Owner

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Edwin B.
  • Aurora, CO
  • November 21, 2019

Mike, Mike and Chris have been great to work with. They have been prompt and responsive!!

star-rating Lennar Next Gen

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Chris H.
  • Aurora, CO
  • July 27, 2019

The people we dealt with were all very professional and extremely nice and helpful. Unfortunately we have had a few workmanship issues but the responsiveness of the warranty people has been great. Overall we had a good experience and are enjoying the new home. ... More

star-rating Warranty work.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • John C.
  • Castle Pines, CO
  • September 24, 2019

We love our Lennar home and our little neighborhood. Responsiveness on warranty work is a real problem. They are slow to respond and I have had to contact them multiple times on the same issues. I was also told that some of the things that were faulty was built to Lennar standards, which I find hard to believe. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi John, thank you for sharing your comments about your home. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Beautiful home but some cut corners

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Alyssa M.
  • Aurora, CO
  • July 16, 2019

There have been a decent amount of issues that we have had since moving in, especially with appliances. There are things we have noted around the home that are done cheaply for the price and size of the home.

Lennar responded:
Hi Alyssa, thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear about these difficulties. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up on them for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Lennar - Pluses and Minuses

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Wilbert C.
  • Thornton, CO
  • July 11, 2019

Make sure as a new buyer you are present for the final walkthrough and customer orientation. Purchasing our home from out of town meant we missed both and were behind the eight ball from the start. Quality seems pretty good, workmanship and cleanup left something to be desired. Follow-up for warranty issues needs to be improved. ... More

star-rating Sales and product are great, customer service for warranty has be awful!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Jeremy H.
  • Castle Pines, CO
  • September 24, 2019

Considering the amount of money paid, the customer service in regards to warranty work has been awful! I feel like I get better service at drive thru window. Timeliness and communication from our rep Ryan is some of the worst I've ever had. When I asked for contact info for the supervisor, the request was ignored and it wasn't until I reached out to the sales office that I got that information. After a week and a half I have not had the supervisor Chris follow up with me on our conversation on a request that he said he would make with one of the trades. It appears that culture of the customer service team is that they don't care to communicate and that customer requests are a bother to them. Quite honestly why would they care? We've already bought the house and moved in so they have no motivation to keep a happy customer. What are we going to do, move!? I will say that Emily in the sales office and Pete with the construction were outstanding!! All-in-all, I would have had second thoughts about spending this kind of money and going into this neighborhood had I known how frustrating and unreliable the customer service would have been!! ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Jeremy, thank you for sharing this feedback about your experience with Lennar. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties you described with Ryan. If you have any outstanding items that you would like us to review for you, please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Doesn’t follow through on warrenty issues

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anna W.
  • Commerce City, CO
  • July 20, 2019

Been having drainage issues since buying our home. Warrenty team does not care and won’t fix correctly.

Lennar responded:
Hi Anna, thank you for sharing your comments. We are sorry to hear about this situation. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Customer Service Lacking

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anthony B.
  • Aurora, CO
  • July 11, 2019

Our house was not move-in ready and yet we were still forced to close. There were still several outstanding issues that were not addressed on our final walkthrough. The process to close was rushed and workmanship was sloppy, there were several serious issues including a gas leak that had not been addressed until after the walkthrough even though they were caught weeks in advance. The house was dirty, some of the moulding pieces use had large defects in them. Our sump pump has never worked and still has not been addressed three months later. The construction manager and customer care team have not been responsive our helpful regarding our concerns. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Anthony Thomas, thank you for the comments about your experience. We are sorry for any inconvenience. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Not the best experience

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Kenneth O.
  • Parker, CO
  • August 08, 2019

I don't think I would buy a Lennar home again at this point. There are many things that they cut back on, that really cheapened the house. For instance, our engineered wood floors have had so many chips, and peeling issues that it feels like we have a standing appointment with the flooring company, and their fixes only last a little while. Our yard is a mess. It does not appear to drain correctly, so we have algae growing on our sidewalk. Chip, our project manager says he thinks everyone is watering too much. But that is not the case. Our grass is a swampland out front. We keep asking to have someone come out and check to see if the yard is graded correctly, but he says that is not the case. How does he really know? I have taken pictures of this if you want to see. We did not get to pick our interior items, but the carpet in the bedroom looks like it is already worn out after just 3 months. There is a "divot" in the middle that appears to be no padding under it. Chip thinks it just got worn down. We could go on, but why? when no one will contact us that is higher than Chip to have these issues looked at. Chip is amazing, but there is a limit to what he can do. But at least he tries. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Kenneth, thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience. We are sorry for any difficulties you've had in getting these items addressed. Please feel free to email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your address and contact information, along with any additional details you’d like to share so we can look into it for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Overall it’s a good home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Michael P.
  • Arvada, CO
  • July 05, 2019

Disappointed in a few areas that you shouldn’t have to deal with in a new home. Still working to get many things fixed. Overall we love the home just not to thrilled about some of the issues we still have to fix on a brand new home.

star-rating Great sales staff, bad move in experience, annoying yard

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • William K.
  • Aurora, CO
  • June 29, 2019

Grant in the sales staff is great, very easy to work with and very communicative. Our move in experience was less than stellar, we had a 3 page list of stuff that needed to be fixed/replaced/addressed before we moved in in one week. 1/3rd of that list wasn’t completed and we were told it wasn’t a big deal. Every time we have had an issue, however, Chad has been immensely helpful and quick to respond and fix the issue. The quality of work leaves a lot to be desired; cuts around the back deck are sloppy, there is cement on the window in the basement, the sliding door in the basement seems to not slide on the track without a large amount of force, we have carpet nails sticking up around the door jambs and on the staircase that I’ve had to find by, you guessed it, stepping on them; just things that generally shouldn’t come up with a brand new house. Our yard has been a challenge as well, we asked for no rock to be laid down so we didn’t have to go through the hassle of removing it but they insisted it was required so now we have 15 ton of rock that we eventually need to move. Overall, we are happy we bought the house but wish the Lennar builders and planners t ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi William, thank you for sharing your positive comments about the sales staff. We apologize for the difficulties in having items completed after moving in, as well as the quality concerns you have. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Lennar - Poor quality craftsmanship on a lot of the interior features.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Thornton, CO
  • June 14, 2019

Poor quality craftsmanship on a lot of the interior features. The wood floor is a cheap quality and scratches or dents with no effort. Some of the cabinetry was poorly attached to begin with. We had a flood in our kitchen a month after moving in, because the dishwasher was improperly installed and now we need repairs to floor and cabinets. While we were well taken care of during the buying process by the sales team - we have been disenchanted with some of the response from Lennar's warranty and repair team. Thank God for a full year of warranty, because there's already a bunch of things that need to be repaired or replaced - none of which is by our error or cause. For a house that cost so much, it's mediocrity at best. ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your feedback about the craftsmanship in your home. If you will contact us with your address and outstanding items, we will be happy to review for you. Our email is corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. ... More

star-rating Poor workmanship

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Patrick M.
  • Castle Rock, CO
  • October 06, 2019

Shimming and shaving of interior walls poorly done. Walls bowing and bulging in several places. Many times we’ve been told the fix is worse than what you have. Concrete work poorly done. We finally got the driveway replaced but we still have cracks on front steps and sidewalks. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Patrick, thank you for sharing this feedback about your home. We are sorry to hear about the quality of workmanship you described. Please email us the details at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Lennar - While I do love my house, I've had several warranty issues come

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Amanda C.
  • Arvada, CO
  • June 29, 2019

While I do love my house, I've had several warranty issues come up that remain unresolved with no action plan. Lennar was great up until I closed on my home. Since then, it's been a struggle to get answers on when and how my issues will be fixed.

Lennar responded:
Hi Amanda, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the difficulties you described in getting your warranty items addressed. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items and we will follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating We expected better quality and service from Lennar

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Victor S.
  • Thornton, CO
  • June 27, 2019

4 months in new home and things are falling apart already. Cheap products were used.

Lennar responded:
Hi Victor, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the quality concerns you mentioned in your review. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items and we will review and follow-up with you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Poor customer service

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Laura W.
  • Elizabeth, CO
  • June 21, 2019

The team was great before the purchase of my home . After I moved in I have had multiple issues which are not addressed in a timely fashion . The quality of the work is poor and after being in my home for 4 months still have issues.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your feedback about your new home, Laura Ann. Will you please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding issues? We would like to review and follow-up for you. ... More

star-rating Cracking driveway, two lights blown already, breakers popping

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Christopher P.
  • Elizabeth, CO
  • July 11, 2019

Moved in and within 30 days, I noticed the driveway is cracking (not covered under their warranty, but they are ripping out and repouring the other driveways that haven't been sold.. So maybe you'll be lucky) Central Air was mis-wired and needed a service call to wire correctly, took three weeks to come out. Several electrical breakers continue to pop with any type of wind, other homes owners report the same issue. Already had to replace two of the LED hall/bedroom lights having them burnt out and they are not of a bulb replacement style. When they are burnt you'll need to replace the whole fixture. Several spots of poor finish work on the texture coating. Master Bath tile has an air pocket under it and it pops from time to time, reported before closing and never fixed. Still waiting on my kitchen cabinet door to be replaced from closing inspection still has the green inspection tape on it. Rust spots on the front stoop noticed before closing, so they scim coated the surface... now that coating is coming off in patches...since it's concrete it's most likely also not covered with their warranty. Several sprinklers are leaking from their heads up to an hour after shut off. Other homes have same issues. Water ain't cheap here folks.... ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Christopher Robert, thank you for your comments about your new home. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties you have had. Please send a message to us with your outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. Our email address is corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating NEVER again

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Frederick A.
  • Parker, CO
  • June 27, 2019

This is the fourth new home I have purchased and is by far the worst experience I have had. No support whatsoever for their customer care.

Lennar responded:
Hi Frederick, thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are sorry for the experience you described. If you have items needing to be addressed, please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. Thank you. ... More