Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews in San Diego, CA

What San Diego Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Read all 113 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Lennar in the San Diego area. San Diego homeowners have rated Lennar an average 4.2 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Lennar

has 4.2 out of 5 stars in San Diego Area

113 Reviews in San Diego Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.2

Quality 3.9

Trustworthiness 4.3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Customer Reviews

Overall experience

  • Shervin Rezvan b.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Escondido, CA

Overall, buying a home from lennar was an excellent experience. Our first point of contact was Tina who streamlined everything for us from the beginning to the end and made sure everything’s goes smoothly. Without her, this would have been a stressful experience considering we had multiple obstacles; however, she made it easy and provided everything necessary, and quickly responded to every question, leaving no time for hesitancy to purchase and move forward. . She is a gem and Lennar is very lucky to have her on the team. Her upbeat, positive personality and expertise in the market, was a ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Tina & Ryan are great new home consultants!

  • Deborah J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 16, 2022
  • Escondido, CA

Tina & Ryan we’re very helpful every step of the buying process, plus the EI feature is amazing! There is so much included in the new home that many other builders make optional for an extra cost. We love our new home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Great experience as a first time home buyer.

  • James S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 01, 2022
  • Spring Valley, CA

Great experience as a first time home buyer. Team was fantastic to work with and exceptionally responsive!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience overall!

  • Alexandra W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 01, 2022
  • Chula Vista, CA

Lennar is great, from Cody, Kerry, David and Joshua . All offer a great service and truly care about their customers. I regret working with an outside agent and not directly with Lennar and Lennar was the most responsive and helpful throughout the buying process. Would definitely buy from Lennar again and recommend them with friends and family. Kudos to the team!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - All people are very helpful and make the purchase process smoothly

  • Xuening L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2022
  • San Diego, CA

All people are very helpful and make the purchase process smoothly

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - It was a great experience

  • Yovannis Dario Mierez M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 22, 2022
  • Chula Vista, CA

It was a great experience

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Seamless buying process - Thank you Lennar!

  • Yohanis W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • San Diego, CA

All the teams in Lennar are extremely amazing. The new home consultants, the sales, the loan officers are all very supportive and made our home buying process very easy and seamless. They are very friendly and easy to work with. They are always there to answer our questions at all times. This is regardless of their busy schedule. One thing we highly recommend is to use everything Lennar - it makes life super easy. + the amount that Lennar put towards the closing coast is generous. Thank You Lennar Team!!! Please keep the good work!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Very impressed about smart home!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • Escondido, CA

Very impressed about smart home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Wonderful experience thank you very much

  • Brian Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • Spring Valley, CA

Wonderful experience thank you very much

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The house of our dreams

  • Daniel Quincy G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • San Diego, CA

We waited ten years to purchase a home and the team at Lennar streamlined the process. Great responsive sales team, quality builders and the gift of homeownership for my wife and five kiddos. Thank you!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Great experience working with Lennar.

  • Leonardo R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • Spring Valley, CA

Great experience working with Lennar. They are the best.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

professional and friendly

  • Cuong V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 18, 2022
  • Escondido, CA

full house appliances and Elegant

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar -

  • Cynthia S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 13, 2022
  • Escondido, CA

I love my house . It’s a great house for me and my family

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Great services!

  • Mairy S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Spring Valley, CA

Great services!!! They all have took the time to make sure everything was done correctly. Always helped with anything that was needed! Amazing staff and workers!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Its a beautiful neighborhood to live.

  • Francisco G. Aguirre V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Chula Vista, CA

Its a beautiful neighborhood to live.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Overall great experience!

  • Daniel S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Chula Vista, CA

Overall great experience!!! Great quality home. All the employees made the process as easy as possible

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Satisfied Customers!

  • Juan L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 22, 2021
  • Spring Valley, CA

This is our first home and we are very satisfied with the home buying process along with the quality of the home and all of the options included with "everything's included" package. There were a few minor warranty issues that Lennar took responsibility for and fixed in a timely manner. Our customer service rep was the best and made all the difference. I would highly recommend Lennar if you are looking to buy a new build.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

STAFF SUPPORT

  • Frank B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 29, 2021
  • San Diego, CA

VERY RESPONSIVE AND AVAILABLE FOR INFO.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Customer Service

  • Jonathan S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 19, 2021
  • Spring Valley, CA

From walking the empty lot to receiving the keys, every person involved with our home purchase was friendly and informative. Great experience with Lennar!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Builder Agent

  • Victor V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 12, 2021
  • Oceanside, CA

I really enjoyed working with the Lennar builder agent. She helped us connect with the loan officer. Once we pre-qualified, she put us on the waiting list and consistently informed us of our status. We love our new home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Everything's included and how sweet the folks are who work for Lennar.

  • Laura R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 05, 2021
  • Escondido, CA

Lennar builds homes that are walk-in ready. Their are no hidden costs and everything is included. Other homebuilders charge you for every little thing, Lennar does not do that. They also hire the sweetest staff, from the person who sells you the home to the lender to the inspector to the on site helper person and so forth. You have a 1 year warranty to get anything fixed that you need. It's a bargain when you get solar panels, flooring, recessed lighting, tankless water heater, appliances, and so much more!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - The staff really helped us get through the process smoothly.

  • Joseph R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 31, 2021
  • Escondido, CA

The staff really helped us get through the process smoothly. Communications back and forth were very good. They answered all of our questions. After we moved in they had a quick response to any issue we had.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Streamline home buying experience

  • Rico L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Oceanside, CA

Home buying experience down to the tee! Lennar Homes have figured it out. Buyers have the option to go with an outside lender or thru Lennar homes Mortgage with added benefit or discount. We opted to go with our previous Lender from our first mortgage. It’s the buyer’s choice and you’re in control of that decision which is important since you’re making one of the biggest purchases in your life. Home location & appliances are top notch with everything is included appliances (basic +washer & dryer, & fridge). Our Lennar Real estate agent at the Collection at St. Cloud did an outstanding job ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shannon and Margarito were incredible

  • Scott S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 17, 2021
  • Oceanside, CA

I have bought 5 new homes over the past 30 years - this was by far the best experience of them all. The minor issues that popped up were addressed immediately. I would buy again in a heartbeat.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Quick to address issues, and professional

  • Frederick B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 01, 2021
  • San Diego, CA

Our first Home buying was an excellent experience because everyone at lennar are onboard to accomplish great service and made simple process, thank you

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5