Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews in Orange County, CA

What Orange County Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Read all 80 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Lennar in the Orange County area. Orange County homeowners have rated Lennar an average 4.1 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Lennar

has 4.1 out of 5 stars in Orange County Area

80 Reviews in Orange County Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.1

Quality 3.6

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 4

Customer Reviews

Strict Process

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Anaheim, CA

Lennar didn't allow us to add any electric outlets or improvement to the house. It comes as it is when other builders allow for add-ons.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - Good people working for the company.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 28, 2022
  • Anaheim, CA

Good people working for the company. Responsive but generally the company went cheap on some areas such as materials for the walls and sound proof material between apartments. Low quality elevator, drywalls, cabinet material, etc.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Overall, Lennar is a great reputable builder and makes beautiful

  • Anh D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Irvine, CA

Overall, Lennar is a great reputable builder and makes beautiful homes. The issue is that when you purchase a model home, things like the automation, thermostat controls, things that have been installed for years, should have been checked and resolved prior to close. Although our consultant and customer care rep were great, the other teams at Lennar really dropped the ball since we had so many quality issues upon move in that we couldn't have known about during the walkthrough. For the price and area we bought in, these types of things should be the standard.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - Lennar is only builder that provides option “Everything included”

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2021
  • Irvine, CA

Lennar is only builder that provides option “Everything included” for their new houses. We really love this great idea and comfortable for home buyers when searching for new home. The service responsiveess is very good. However, the workmanship is not good.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Insulation issues in bathrooms on the 3d floor, defective windows

  • Mindaugas K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2021
  • Tustin, CA

Insulation issues in bathrooms on the 3d floor, defective windows installation.

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

3 stars for the Quality and extra 1 star for the customer service

  • Yuning Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 14, 2022
  • Lake Forest, CA

The quality of the work is just OK, there were many small issues like uneven subfloor and scratched windows when the house is ready, most of them are sort of fixed, however, you can't expect too much from them: for example, there are still uneven subfloors after the fix, and the color of the tile in the bathroom still look different after been repainted twice by their workers. After all, Lennar only deserves 3.5 stars, but since I can only choose between 3 and 4, I would add 0.5 star for the customer service representatives that worked with me and make the final rating 4 stars.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Lennar - I appreciate Tom Linsey attention and quick response to my issues.

  • Mariam M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2021
  • Irvine, CA

I appreciate Tom Linsey attention and quick response to my issues.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Great price, but lower quality materials.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 09, 2019
  • Irvine, CA

I was expecting better quality from Lennard, but they use lower quality of materials, specially the cabinets and closets. I would suggest to reconsider and use higher quality. Just in the first month I had some problems with shower heads, running water on the tub, flicking mater bedroom recessed lights, and kitchen counter top on the big island. still have some problems, fortunately working in progress.

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Nice layout but QA needs a boost in a big way

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 24, 2021
  • Lake Forest, CA

We moved into a Lennar home in March 2021. The house is nice and we love the layout. It has plenty of room for our kids and whatnot. However, since we moved in we have found all sort of issues. There was a cracked (missing 1/4 )electrical faceplate underneath the stovetop range, and there were trash from wires, saw dusk, gas line caps, etc. We had 7 windows screen that was missing tabs or ripped. One window was installed crooked, 6 windows are scratched. It took the contractor about two weeks to come out just to assess the windows. They haven't follow up, and no calls or anything for ...

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Horrible quality of materials used and appliances provided

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 02, 2022
  • Lake Forest, CA

Overall, it's a smooth purchase process, with great online interface. However, the materials used and electrical appliances quality are horrible. Paint, fridge, water heater, AC heater, Wifi switch, all require repair No matching paint for fix up The fridge has damaged connector and wont dispense filter water The water heater switch was not connected The AC air heater has a loose cable and wasn't fixed for over 2 weeks. Not actively fixing the issue with Wifi switch.

Total Score 4


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

It's very hard to reaching out after first month move in care service

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2021
  • Irvine, CA

for the first-month fixing service, 85% good, a lot of places that need to fix and the worker figures them out on time, but the 15% Is disappointed since they didn't finish them all, I spend an hour to mark the area which they said will come at the other day but they never came back. Now I took all the tapes off, don't want to spend any time finding them again. for the other issue report experience, I feel this is unacceptable. 1.Didn't get 3rd floor AC controller after move-in. 2.after a few months get the controller by a nice guy at Lennar, but the AC still can't work and no one comeback ...

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Seller should provide a paint pallet for touch upPaint for exterior

  • Jerry Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2021
  • Irvine, CA

Seller should provide a paint pallet for touch up Paint for exterior and interior of home. We were given the name of paint for interior and it does not match.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

The house material

  • Jack L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2021
  • Irvine, CA

The house material was very cheap.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Make sure you do a thorough review of all post-build finishes

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 31, 2022
  • Anaheim, CA

Make sure you do a thorough review of all post-build finishes as many things needed additional upkeep and corrections (e.g., flimsy doors, unclean installations, etc.)

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - Overall experience has not been pleasant.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Lake Forest, CA

Overall experience has not been pleasant. From the sale process to the closing process and then to moving in has not been pleasant. The sales process was not transparent when we were on the waiting list. When we were walking through, we were not comfortable with the construction manager asking us if we expect everything to be perfect! When closing the worst has been Lennar Concierge who never once responded to our queries- this has been the worst experience. When we moved in, AC was not working, doors started to creak within a week and we did not appreciate the fact that we had to install and ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - I just wish the materials used in our home were much better quality

  • Behrooz H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 19, 2021
  • Lake Forest, CA

I just wish the materials used in our home were much better quality . Not like our interior kitchen cabinets which are so cheap with no quality. The shelves inside our kitchen cabinets already are going bad after 4 months . Same with quality and type of paints they used in our rooms . Very cheap . Super weak and cheap materials

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Condescending attitudes from customer service and sloppy finishes

  • Christina J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 20, 2021
  • Lake Forest, CA

Avoid buying move-in ready homes - you forego the ability to check their work before walls go up. Judging from the sloppy finishes, I wouldn't be surprised if there are latent issues that will arise down the line. Already, I'm dealing with failing grout (within a month of closing) that they attempted to use grout in a tube to fix. Of course it's not holding and they believe owners are clueless enough to believe this is an actual fix and literally stand there arguing (justifying) all the issues in the home.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Lennar - Once we purchased, follow-up calls/requests have been poor.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 16, 2022
  • Anaheim, CA

Once we purchased, follow-up calls/requests have been poor.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Our salesperson, Donna, was exceptional.

  • Celerino V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2021
  • Irvine, CA

Our salesperson, Donna, was exceptional. It made our home buying experience painless and less stressful. She totally understood our situation (buying and selling our home). The aftersales is a totally different experience. Doug, our Customer service rep, is good but can only do so much. The vendors we dealt with (GE-ref issue and AC issue) were rude, not very understanding and total opposite of Lennar's sales team which sort of negates the good experience we had from the start. This is not our first new home buying experience and will not be the last. Hopefully, it will be better next ...

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Lennar - Fridge didn’t work, washer and dryer had to be fixed, the stove

  • Reza A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 01, 2021
  • Irvine, CA

Fridge didn’t work, washer and dryer had to be fixed, the stove top fan was broken! There was so many issues it was crazy

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

One Lady who works in the ask grow department, Moniqe was very helpful

  • Crystal A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 18, 2021
  • Irvine, CA

The Carpet in my master bedroom has paint stains on it and is very dirty from all the construction workers. Lennar should have it professionally cleaned, after all I bought a brand new condo with a brand new carpet, it should look like one, and it doesn't ! I feel cheated !

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

Good build, but lacks customization

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 23, 2020
  • Tustin, CA

I hate Lennar's Everything's Included program. Buyers spend hundreds of thousands, sometimes millions for their homes and can't even do something as simple as select what color cabinets or countertops we get. The Everything's Included program is just a way for them to streamline their building process, make as many homes as fast as possible without giving buyers the option to make a house a home.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I would like to share this with our management team to review and address properly. Please share your comments with us by sending an email to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com and including your contact information and home address.

Total Score 2


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

Inconsistent Workmanship and Poor Responsiveness

  • Adam L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 16, 2021
  • Irvine, CA

Upon closer inspection it was clear that they rushed in building our home. There was still a layer of dust when we moved in; The builder stated they would pay to have a professional cleaner come in but this was never completed and the builder has become unresponsive to any requests. We have ended up deep cleaning most of the surfaces ourselves but discovered several faulty workmanship issues as we cleaned the house. We have placed multiple "warranty" requests in order to request fixes for faulty workmanship (such as for a few large scratches, poor tile work, poor drywall work, etc), but it ...

Lennar responded:
Hi Adam, thank you for taking time to write us this detailed review. We are sorry and disappointed to hear about the frustrations you have faced regarding response times and completion of work in your home. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, if there is anything we can do to assist. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lennar - Seems that the builder are hiring quick help and they contractors

  • Zolaykha A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 08, 2021
  • Lake Forest, CA

Seems that the builder are hiring quick help and they contractors are not professional just hiring anyone off the street to get the job done

Lennar responded:
Hi Zolaykha, thank you for writing a review. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with the associates in your community. If there is anything we can do to assist, please contact us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

bad workmanships.

  • Bijan T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 12, 2021
  • Irvine, CA

w Painting BAD front door entrance leveling BAD and moor.

Lennar responded:
Hi Bijan, thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you mentioned with your painting and finishes. If you have any items still requiring attention, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1