Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews in Fresno, CA

What Fresno Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Read all 96 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Lennar in the Fresno area. Fresno homeowners have rated Lennar an average 4.1 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Lennar

has 4.1 out of 5 stars in Fresno Area

96 Reviews in Fresno Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.1

Quality 3.9

Trustworthiness 4.2

Value 4

Responsiveness 4.3

Customer Reviews

Lennar - We love the open floor plan!

  • Gray J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 18, 2019
  • Clovis, CA

We love the open floor plan!

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Lennar provided a great first time buying experience.

  • Krisanne H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Madera, CA

Lennar provided a great first time buying experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Customer care and construction management was great. Lender was poop!

  • Kevin B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 30, 2021
  • Madera, CA

Had a great experience; love the home. Still working on issues: repairs, electrical. But they are quick to fix!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Easy experience…

  • Jane M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 28, 2021
  • Clovis, CA

Blake Santos was very helpful…

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Great Job!

  • Dominic S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 09, 2019
  • Fresno, CA

We love our new home. Everything is great!

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The building team was fantastic.

  • Joshua Alen W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 10, 2022
  • Friant, CA

JIm and ray were fantastic the whole building team made the whole experience great. I will say the financing side was a nightmare. There wasn’t much communication, it was our first time buying a home so we don’t know all the things like “locking in the interest rate” had know idea and almost lost the ability to purchase our home. But building team great. 10/10 recommend.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - All staff and workers were very polite and professional.

  • Barbara Gail P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • Clovis, CA

All staff and workers were very polite and professional.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - One of the sinks and bathroom tub has a chip in it and the quality

  • William N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Fresno, CA

One of the sinks and bathroom tub has a chip in it and the quality of the wood fences is that good. We also share a fence instead of having our own. Customer service was great and overall buying experience was good too.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Great house, great price and amazing communication throughout

  • Jason W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 12, 2022
  • Madera, CA

Great house, great price and amazing communication throughout the entire process.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar, a solid Choice.

  • Whitley R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 25, 2019
  • Clovis, CA

My Lennar home made a new home purchase easy as everything is included, so you are not chasing little details and add on that cost additional dollars.....(included window treatments, appliances, flooring, tile, smart home features) The construction was on time, they provide regular weekly updates, and present the home with a detailed walk through. They have been good to their word and fixed any minor flaws that were identified and any issues I have found after they quickly addressed. I did not give them a 5 star for workmanship and material above as the exterior fencing, landscaping, are very ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - The experience was scary being first time home buyers but the

  • Alyssa P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • Madera, CA

The experience was scary being first time home buyers but the Lennar staff made it very easy.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Love the square foot of the homes.

  • Na S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 18, 2022
  • Fresno, CA

Love the square foot of the homes.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Great home

  • Nikolai K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 06, 2019
  • Fresno, CA

Overall a very good home in a desirable community. For a home of this price I would expect them to polish out the details a bit better from the get go though. They do have Sam, who is excellent at taking care of those issues...after the purchase. No major issues so far though. One advice - if you get limestone tile - seal it right away. Happy with the purchase overall!

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - After all the walk through s and living in the home a few months

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2021
  • Madera, CA

After all the walk through s and living in the home a few months I know see how some stuff is not like we thought. Handles on cabinet in quest bathroom not put on straight, bottom of cabinet scuffed up with white paint. Glue on tile. Overall we love the home but when buying a expensive home it should be really nice. Little things like this show how this home was thrown together as fast as possible.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - There are a lot of chips in our tiles and our home is not square

  • Jamison N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 04, 2020
  • Fresno, CA

There are a lot of chips in our tiles and our home is not square in most places. However, Gabriel and his team have been incredible in responding to our issues. Also, we purchased our solar (instead of taking the PPA). The solar company you use is awful, and I would recommend not buying from your company because the issues we have had. It is estimated that we lost a months mortgage payment to their lack of diligence, and inept ability to communicate where their customers. I honestly have told people to go to other builders due to your choice of solar company. Other than that, I love our home.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Quality of Material used for constructiom

  • Vivek Vijai C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • Fresno, CA

The home was delivered on time

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - Overall staff was always great!

  • Anabel V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 16, 2022
  • Fresno, CA

Overall staff was always great! We just had a lapse of bad communication due to a member leaving the company. The house is good and we are ready to build great memories!

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - Customer service is not good

  • Gurwinder S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 21, 2021
  • Fresno, CA

Customer service is not good

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Lennar - Overall the experience with every rep was and has been great!

  • Amarpaul B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 31, 2021
  • Fresno, CA

Overall the experience with every rep was and has been great! Any time we need or needed assistance they would be there for us. However, I will say even though we purchased a lot of the higher end upgrades the install of them was very messy ie. Paint issues every where around the house, as if it was rushed, and so that was disappointing.

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Lennar - On-site customer service is great.

  • Fanos N H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 07, 2021
  • Madera, CA

On-site customer service is great. If there are any issues, they are quick to fix them. Everything included makes life easier. The color that comes with the house is hideous, I wish they paint it all white so buyers can choose. I am happy with my decision to buy a house with Lennar.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Good

  • Parminder S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 17, 2020
  • Fresno, CA

Good

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Sales Team Lacking

  • Jessica A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 02, 2021
  • Madera, CA

On the building end of things, most things were fine. Construction was great to work and incredibly helpful. Of it weren’t for the helpfulness and caring of the construction team, I don’t know what we would have done. The same goes for the loan department. They were always there to answer questions and provide guidance. However, the sales team was far from the quality I expected. From day one, we were not treated kindly. Concerns and questions, if answered, were short and dismissive. When farther along in the process, an incredible lack of communication made the closing process beyond ...

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Lennar - Feel like we were forced to have solar.

  • Ross R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 24, 2019
  • Madera, CA

Feel like we were forced to have solar. With no options

Lennar responded:
Hi Ross, thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate your feedback and will share this with our local team in California. – Lennar Customer Care

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Lack of contact with Lennar staff. Obvious displeasure at my choosing to use a non Lennar finance company.Lennar title wrong date on closing package and we had to go back the next day to sign again.

  • Wayne M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 12, 2022
  • Clovis, CA

Not the best homebuying experience. Sales office was on the ball in getting answers and were enjoyable to work with. Quality of construction and finish work is mediocre at best. Mixing of finishes on plumbing and lighting fixtures and cabinet hardware was astounding. No apparent effort to coordinate!

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 2

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Loan officer wasn’t as thorough as I would have liked with answering

  • Dana R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 04, 2021
  • Fresno, CA

Loan officer wasn’t as thorough as I would have liked with answering questions and explaining things. I feel like it was assumed I knew and understood things as they were stated. The construction workers were gross. They left trash in the kitchen island after the quartz countertop had been installed. Beer cans were in cabinets when I went to look at the house prior to closing. Construction workers should be more professional and not drinking on the job especially when it comes to crafting the largest expense of most people’s lives.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3