Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Lennar has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Lennar 8642 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Lennar

has 3.8 out of 5 stars in All Areas

8642 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.8

Quality 3.6

Trustworthiness 3.8

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.7

Customer Reviews

Lennar - Everyone was helpful and wanted to make mine a great experience

  • Valerie F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 09, 2022
  • Henderson, NV

Everyone was helpful and wanted to make mine a great experience

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar Builder Review

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 09, 2022
  • Sun City Center, FL

Lennar Held True to their word. My Lennar Construction Manager and the Home Consultant that worked independently of Lennar but with Lennar was excellent. Always responsive. Closed on exact date as promised. Home Consultant was excellent in helping me with locking in P&S agreement/Contract/wiring initial earnest deposit. Home Consultant was great in handling all sorts of questions I had and going way beyond the call of duty in helping me with my new build before it was ready for occupancy. Lennar Construction Management was also unbelievable in answering or returning my calls ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

2nd home with Lennar...and we'll do it again

  • John W. M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 09, 2022
  • Hemet, CA

We were tickled, delighted, and happy throughout the entire process. Everyone was kind and made our buying process simple. The site managers were quick to answer questions and fix anything we thought wasn't right. We financed through Lennar. Our rates and fees were very competitive and were better than what was on the market. As interest rates were rising they helped us find ways to keep them down and to keep our mortgage in the range we wanted. My only negative through the whole process was towards the end with closing. Lennar uses multiple different website portals and forms for documents. ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience

  • Sharon H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 09, 2022
  • Carmel, IN

It was a smooth process. Everyone involved was great!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

First time Buyer in Texas

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 08, 2022
  • Heartland, TX

The experience was great, I will say if you're in an apartment don't give your 30days until your finally walk though thing can change. But overall, so far everything is going well. Love our new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very smooth process, quick response to questions!

  • Yanhui L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 08, 2022
  • Saint Cloud, FL

The sales representative and the construction manager are very helpful on keeping me aware of the building process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Wonderful first home buying experience

  • Srinivas K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2022
  • Land O' Lakes, FL

I am first home buyer with no knowledge of procedures or process. With Lennar,its simple, easy and transparent. My home consultant Aaron walked me through all phases of construction, right from signing to move-in. I am pleased with the quality and materials. The customer care is very responsive till the issues get closed. I am very happy with my choice of Lennar as "Everything is Included".

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Our construction manager, Eric, was the best!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 02, 2022
  • Summerville, SC

Our construction manager, Eric, was the best! He was always available to answer questions. He was very professional and on point with his work. He always handled everything with a smile and his tone never changed for the worse. He is an excellent CM and because of him, I would buy a Lennar home again! He delivers what he promises and on time! He even went the extra mile on closing and after closing to ensure we were set with our purchase. Hire Eric again for your next project!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Kristin was amazing from start to finish when it came to my loan

  • Ashley R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 02, 2022
  • Visalia, CA

Kristin was amazing from start to finish when it came to my loan and Jon and Lincoln were super supportive and a amazing to work with. I really appreciated all the communication

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Loved our experience

  • Krista M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 02, 2022
  • Saratoga Springs, UT

Lennar has been great to work with. Candace was so helpful through the home selection process and Mike has been beyond helpful with everything since moving in. We are so happy with our experience and our new home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - It was a great experience.

  • Martin B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 02, 2022
  • Commerce City, CO

It was a great experience. We are really happy

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very satisfied

  • Nicolette C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 30, 2022
  • Carson City, NV

Easy, friendly process. Would recommend to family and friends.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Best New Home

  • Dehong K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Ashburn, VA

We have purchased several new homes from different builders. The quality of our Metro Walk condo is the best of all.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Great buying experience start to finish.

  • Phillip T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 26, 2022
  • Punta Gorda, FL

Great buying experience start to finish. Brooks our sales person was very helpful in answering questions and guided us through the buying process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - With Lennar it's so fast and quick turnaround time when it comes

  • Sundarabalan G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 26, 2022
  • Riverview, FL

With Lennar it's so fast and quick turnaround time when it comes to building a new home. I loved it.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Home Sweet Home

  • Trey Jamar Louis C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 24, 2022
  • Valencia, CA

My experience with Lennar has been exceptional! The entire home buying process has been worry-free and my sales rep Lourdes quickly answered any questions I had. I am really impressed with the quality of my home and all of the features that are included.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - We have a great home buying experience in the way that we were

  • Ronajane B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 22, 2022
  • Redlands, CA

We have a great home buying experience in the way that we were able to see how they build our home. Then we have that happy feeling and contentment when it’s done. The loan process was stressful but worth it. Kathy and Rachel help us a lot and never left us behind. Ferrin always updates us all the time. Jose and Noah work hand and hand for us in any repairs we need. We knew we have a new family in this community.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Laurelton Villa

  • Carmen M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 21, 2022
  • Brownsburg, IN

The entire Lennar team I interacted with during the process were fantastic. They listen to me, care about my satisfaction with my new home and promptly resolved my issues.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - I love my new Lennar home.

  • Patrick F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 20, 2022
  • Berlin, MD

I love my new Lennar home. The Lennar team was great to work with and I couldn't be happier.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Everyone we have worked with in the Lennar organization has been

  • Wade S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 20, 2022
  • Fort Myers, FL

Everyone we have worked with in the Lennar organization has been extremely helpful and responsive. This includes the loan department, sales person who sold the home, the project manager responsible for building our unit and the customer service group which has helped with after sales questions and issues. They have all made this a very positive experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Charles and Elizabeth have been fantastic.

  • ROBERT B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 19, 2022
  • North Las Vegas, NV

Charles and Elizabeth have been fantastic. Very responsive! The inevitable "fixes" for the house are taken care of quickly.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Mrs

  • Rejoice D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 19, 2022
  • Heartland, TX

Lennar went all the way to make sure l get into my new home! The service was awesome!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Thank you Lennar

  • Hawkins T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 19, 2022
  • Lakewood Ranch, FL

Everyone from the sales person Nate to the construction managers Charlie & Glenn were great. They kept us informed of the process and time frame. All the subs did a great job . We love our home . Thank you to all.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Robin was THE key!

  • Sally M. James T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 19, 2022
  • Columbine Valley, CO

Robin was THE key!! From the first meeting to the last. Most valuable employee!! Chris was very good and helpful also!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very Professional

  • Richard M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 19, 2022
  • Port Charlotte, FL

Nate was very professional and extremely helpful

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 8642 reviews about Lennar are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 8642 reviews about Lennar are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.