What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home in Austin

Read the 146 homeowner reviews of KB Home's new homes in the Austin area. Austin homeowners rated KB Home an average 4.7 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.7 out of 5 stars
in the Austin area

star-rating

146 Reviews - 21 Communities

5 ★(117)

4 ★(13)

3 ★(9)

2 ★(4)

1 ★(3)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.7

Value 4.7

Responsiveness 4.7

star-rating Fabulous Brentwood

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Richard O.
  • Austin, TX
  • October 07, 2019

Very responsive , courteous, and follow through team.

star-rating 5 stars

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Calvin W.
  • Austin, TX
  • January 14, 2019

Mandy Lord lender is 5 stars.

star-rating KB Home - Great Community, really friendly sales counselor, loan counselor

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Juan C.
  • Uhland, TX
  • July 16, 2019

Great Community, really friendly sales counselor, loan counselor and project managers.

star-rating KB Home - Great customer service!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Hiep H.
  • Round Rock, TX
  • January 16, 2019

Great customer service!

star-rating KB Home - Thanks for the great house!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Allanur A.
  • Round Rock, TX
  • August 20, 2019

Thanks for the great house!

star-rating Great experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ana A.
  • Round Rock, TX
  • December 20, 2018

The process was great and I am very happy living in the house.

star-rating KB Home - We had great experience with KB, better than what we expected.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Round Rock, TX
  • July 23, 2019

We had great experience with KB, better than what we expected. Work was done in timely matter and kept us updated on the progress

star-rating Good first home buying experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Hesper L.
  • Round Rock, TX
  • January 17, 2019

For the most part everything went smooth. We found some minor things but it’s part of buying a new home. The responsiveness on these issues were great. Constant follow up was great as well. I always had someone to go to and I was heard

star-rating KB Homes has been exceptional!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mark F.
  • Georgetown, TX
  • June 25, 2019

We have had nothing but great experiences from KB Home from day 1 to move in. The follow up and great service has continued even after 2 months of being in our home. We love our home!

star-rating KB Home - House is great for the money and the neighborhood is nice.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Georgetown, TX
  • July 16, 2019

House is great for the money and the neighborhood is nice. While there were some delays in getting the house ready to move in on our initial timeline, it all worked out.