What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 1179 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

1179 Reviews - 315 Communities

5 ★(885)

4 ★(148)

3 ★(70)

2 ★(48)

1 ★(28)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating Review summary

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • January 20, 2019

Everyone I’ve worked with has been incredibly nice. Unfortunately there was some sloppy work done in a few areas and I’m still waiting for an issue to be fixed almost two months after moving in.

star-rating Smile

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Oliver F.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • January 25, 2019

Choose wisely for any upgrade you want for your house because it makes a huge difference and money worth.

star-rating KB Home - Overall happy with the new home process

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kaylen H.
  • Longmont, CO
  • February 13, 2019

Overall happy with the new home process

star-rating Customer service

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • David B.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • April 02, 2019

Check home for any things that need attention from seller. Make sure you let them know when you haven't received any call backs to fix the problem. This helps the builder in who they use for their construction and appliances.

star-rating Enjoying the new home!

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Sam J.
  • Pflugerville, TX
  • July 27, 2019

Nice house in a nice neighborhood. Phillip has been great. Chelsey at the studio was super. The studio was really fun, helpful and highly recommended.

star-rating Great home at a great price in California

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jesse J.
  • San Jacinto, CA
  • April 17, 2019

If your picky about a few things let it be known before the construction begins. That way it’s done to your standards.

star-rating Good Experience - Buyer Must Stay Involved

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Vallejo, CA
  • August 29, 2019

I would refer KB to a friend or relative with the caveat that they must stay alert and involved during the whole process. If you don't understand something, speak up. There were several errors along the whole buying/building process. KB was responsive and corrected the issues after I noticed and mentioned the errors. Of note, I found a lack of transparent deadlines for making buyer decisions, with a then all of a sudden immediate need to finalize choices with a very short lead time. I had done my research early into the options I wanted (both within the KB design center and outside resources), and so I was thankfully prepared to make the choices. If I had not been ready, I could have been forced into making decisions that might have been mistakes. Buyers...stay involved in the process and speak up when something is not right. I found the KB staff to be easy to work with. I do love my new home! ... More

star-rating KB Home - Had a very good home buying experience with KB.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Hayward, CA
  • March 14, 2019

Had a very good home buying experience with KB. So far enjoying the new home without any problems and staff is very responsive too.

star-rating KB Home - top top!

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Ahmed J.
  • Kyle, TX
  • September 17, 2019

top top! keep it up

star-rating 4/12/19

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Shanda G.
  • Temple, TX
  • May 29, 2019

The home buying process was pretty smooth. I appreciated all the actors throughout the process providing excellent customer service & responsiveness to any inquiries I posed. I am quite disappointed that the 2019 taxes were passed on to me for the four months prior to my closing. As a disabled veteran I claim homestead exemption yet I have to pay for a tax that the seller should have incurred. Although not deceptive, I do think it was a bit underhanded for them to pass that tax off to me instead of paying it outright to the city. Especially for a house I didn’t occupy for the assessed months. ... More