Skip main navigation

KB Home Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home.

KB Home has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home 6484 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

KB Home

has 4.6 out of 5 stars in All Areas

6484 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.6

Quality 4.4

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.5

Customer Reviews

Communication

  • Jacob T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 19, 2022
  • Converse, TX

Having a house built is painful right now due to the lack of supplies. Having said that, I had many questions and concerns throughout the process of my construction. I was given multiple points of contact and each person had quick response time with precise answers every time.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

What stood out

  • Dirk D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 19, 2022
  • Riverside, CA

What stood out I got the luck of picking out my lot picking out all the things I want it done to my home watching it be built from a pile of dirt to the finished product pretty much meeting everybody that was involved in building a home the workers of the subcontractors and the professionals that you’ve hired to run this at no point I know it is not easy at all specially with the Covid mess and the products shortages are to the end product The funny part is I never saw the model of the one I bought because there was no models at this site of my home it was at another location I worked with ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

All it was good

  • Bayanollah A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 19, 2022
  • Jacksonville, FL

I recomnded to any buyer try you guys first bcz u guys care about buyer

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Carpenter’s Delight

  • John V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 19, 2022
  • Willow Spring, NC

As a hobby carpenter, I appreciate the quality of the workmanship of our new home. I’m selling all my tools except for the basics! We love our new home, the spacious subdivision and neighbors!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Kb is my family !they are a kind ,sweet ,really friendly,I’m proud of kb.

  • Tigist D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 19, 2022
  • Manor, TX

I am first time home buyer .so I do have a good experience with K B Home ,I don’t get a chance to see the other built this but I’m really happy when I have.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

When I bring an issue up with the builder he is quick to get on top of the issue. I moved in at the end of March and brought up that some of the grass was brown and he is working on getting the dead grass replaced.

  • Cassandra M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 18, 2022
  • Aubrey, TX

Everyone experience will be different

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Everyone involved was wonderful

  • Brad P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 18, 2022
  • Rosenberg, TX

Michael and Nathan were great to work with

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Overall excellent and smooth buying experience

  • Michael P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 18, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

Overall excellent and smooth buying experience

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - I love my big new beautiful home and yard with peaceful mountain

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 18, 2022
  • Gilroy, CA

I love my big new beautiful home and yard with peaceful mountain views!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Lots of design choices and ability to customize.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 18, 2022
  • Las Vegas, NV

Lots of design choices and ability to customize.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Had a great experience with KB home.

  • Dara Joan D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 18, 2022
  • Lathrop, CA

Had a great experience with KB home. All of the staff were attentive and professional, and fixes / issues were addressed in a timely manner. Would recommend to anyone looking for a new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Everything good.

  • Bijay Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 18, 2022
  • Leander, TX

Everything good. I like that

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - KB Sales , loan and construction manpower are all great!

  • Wilfredo G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 18, 2022
  • Hemet, CA

KB Sales , loan and construction manpower are all great!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Excellent company, house and personal.

  • Santos M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 18, 2022
  • Davenport, FL

Excellent company, house and personal.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB is very good!

  • Yufan Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • Erie, CO

During the construction phase, we would get weekly status update calls which gave us a lot of comfort and confidence to know the progress of the house. The staff from all departments have been super friendly, helpful and responsive. They also did not have much of a delay for the closing of our house this year in 2022 when global supply chain is having many issues. Overall, we're very happy about KB home and would highly recommend it to anybody.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Really love my new home!

  • Jason K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • Henderson, NV

Really love my new home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Constant communication

  • Christine Coron A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 14, 2022
  • Gilroy, CA

KB's sales team is top notch! They updated us on a weekly basis through email sharing progress reports and photos! We especially love getting weekly photos!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Relationship built with everyone!

  • Arvin R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 13, 2022
  • Lincoln, CA

Great experience throughout the process. Did took almost a full year to built but due to supplies/demands and shortages nationwide but made it less anxious for us because of great communication/feedbacks and progresses every month. I’m a first time homebuyer and the team broke down and explain/walked me through the whole process and I was in a budget plan which was great to help me stay on track with saving and expenses/etc. once moved in to the home, the other part of the team took over to make sure my home is what we expected and answered my question and concerns immediately! I would and ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Quick, smooth, and the team is wonderful

  • Tingyu H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 12, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

Quick, smooth, and the team is wonderful

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The team’s ability to respond quickly to any questions or concerns

  • Stephen S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 12, 2022
  • Las Vegas, NV

Know your options well ahead of time. Choose wisely and trust the process

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Our home buying experience started with Beth and John!

  • Joann R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 12, 2022
  • Las Vegas, NV

Our home buying experience started with Beth and John! Beth was very friendly and helpful keeping us updated throughout the process! I really liked how she took her time to take photos of the house progress and made sure John also kept up informed with the status of the build. We appreciate everything they have done!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - KB new home was really good quality and very nice good location

  • Ed Jonathan L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Las Vegas, NV

KB new home was really good quality and very nice good location the move in was good everything was ready for us when the was finish..and staff member is really freindly and helpfull all the way at the end of the process. Really Good JOB

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Thank you so much

  • Laxman J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Fort Worth, TX

Thank you so much

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Even though there were supply logistics issue , they kept the construction moving once products were available.

  • Jericho D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Las Vegas, NV

Always contact and they will assist and get the answers for you.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - The weekly calls/emails to keep me informed on everything pertaining

  • Nicole P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Aubrey, TX

The weekly calls/emails to keep me informed on everything pertaining to the house over all good experience Demetrius and Glen helped also and the loan officer stayed in contact helping make sure everything was going as planned

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 6484 reviews about KB Home are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.