What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 1181 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

1181 Reviews - 317 Communities

5 ★(886)

4 ★(149)

3 ★(70)

2 ★(48)

1 ★(28)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating Home review

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Malcolm W.
  • Richmond, TX
  • August 14, 2019

Everyone was very helpful and sincere in all requests

star-rating KB Home - The experience with the builders and sales team are excellent

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Oscar R.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • June 20, 2019

The experience with the builders and sales team are excellent

star-rating Overall very happy with everything.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Alexander Q.
  • San Tan Valley, AZ
  • April 07, 2019

Happy

star-rating Awesome

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Chukwuka U.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • April 11, 2019

Ask questions even the ones you think are common sense, because when I finally moved in I was shocked that stuff I thought was common and found in almost every apartment was not available. I still haven't unpacked my bathroom because I don't have any where to put my stuff because nobody advised to upgrade to cupboards with drawers. Very frustrating. ... More

star-rating Tim, warranty mgr and Austin construction mgr

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Dallas P.
  • Castle Rock, CO
  • May 22, 2019

Tim and Austin have been wonderful to work with. Both very professional and responsive

star-rating Overall feedback

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ayan B.
  • Aubrey, TX
  • February 08, 2019

Prices of the house are good, however materials not so fascinating. Please be thorough while doing the upgrade option.

star-rating KB Home - Overall I am enjoying my new house and I am very happy

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Fernanda T.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • January 25, 2019

Overall I am enjoying my new house and I am very happy

star-rating Great builder!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Abdul U.
  • Richmond, TX
  • March 19, 2019

KB Home is a great builder. You wont find the same quality anywhere else. The whole build process was a great experience and very engaging from start to to finish!

star-rating KB Home - Responded with urgency.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Alain R.
  • Riverview, FL
  • March 23, 2019

Responded with urgency.

star-rating KB Home - Very good service, some areas of the process need to improve

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Fernando M.
  • Manor, TX
  • August 24, 2019

Very good service, some areas of the process need to improve on their response times.

KB Home responded:
Hello Fernando, we appreciate your feedback on your experience, and we will be sure to share your comments with KB Home division management. Best wishes. -Brian