What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 1179 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

1179 Reviews - 315 Communities

5 ★(885)

4 ★(148)

3 ★(70)

2 ★(48)

1 ★(28)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating Good purchasing experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Windermere L.
  • Windermere, FL
  • September 17, 2019

Good attention, materials, and quality in general.

star-rating Home Sweet Home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Wendell L.
  • Pflugerville, TX
  • May 16, 2019

We the Lizama Family had the best group of sale, financial loan officer and contractor any home buyer could ask for KBHOMES thanks for the people that helped us Philip, Pamela and KC

star-rating So far so good.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Jason R.
  • San Jacinto, CA
  • January 28, 2019

Great price, quite, and safe community. Only issue is contacting KB for work orders can be a bit difficult, but it's understandable with the amount of work going on within the community.

star-rating Review

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Stockton, CA
  • December 21, 2018

Purchase experience was great! Liz answered all my question and explained everything in simple terms. I didn’t pick the design options of the house but I was in love with the upgrades the house came with. Again, Liz has been very helpful even after my purchase. She has been responsive to all my questions in a timely manner and has made my first home buying experience amazing! ... More

star-rating Overall experience with KB

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Chantel G.
  • Winter Haven, FL
  • June 18, 2019

Great experience

star-rating BILLS REVIEW

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • William M.
  • Gilbert, AZ
  • July 09, 2019

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE.

star-rating Great homes

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Tania G.
  • Houston, TX
  • January 16, 2019

Good sales reps and construction managers that help you with any questions/concers throughout the process.

star-rating Glad to be a KB Homes homeowner

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Temitope I.
  • Aubrey, TX
  • January 25, 2019

Great price and great value for our home, we are glad we bought our home from KB homes

star-rating KB Home - Satisfied with qualify.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • NICOLE B.
  • Katy, TX
  • February 14, 2019

Satisfied with qualify.

star-rating Good buying experience

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jose G.
  • Boerne, TX
  • January 19, 2019

Responsible with regards to issues handled professionally and in some repects went above and beyond in taking care of our needs