Skip main navigation

KB Home Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home.

KB Home has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home 6484 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

KB Home

has 4.6 out of 5 stars in All Areas

6484 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.6

Quality 4.4

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.5

Customer Reviews

Keeping me informed

  • Laura W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 03, 2022
  • Parker, CO

Cheryl, Mark and Brady were wonderful about keeping me informed of the process. Due to interest rates rising, I locked my rate a little earlier than I probably should have. Knowing I was coming up on the deadline they went the extra mile to get me closed just in time. I would absolutely buy another KB Home and have shared my experience with many.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

option to upgraded

  • William P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 03, 2022
  • Titusville, FL

The people of KB Homes are like family. They are up front on what is going on with your home. They are respectfully and work very Harding to give you the best quality in your homes. I would pay other home with them.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - KB made the home buying process wonderful.

  • Sergio E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2022
  • Riverside, CA

KB made the home buying process wonderful. The sales staff addressed any and all of our questions and concerns. We were able to meet with the actual construction crews and supervisors who explained the building process. The quality of the workmanship really showed in the finished home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Everyone from Marla, Evan, and Chad assisted us with this and

  • Sandra C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2022
  • Las Vegas, NV

Everyone from Marla, Evan, and Chad assisted us with this and made it a pleasant experience. Thank you guys!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Start to Finish

  • Michael M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2022
  • North Las Vegas, NV

Everything from the very beginning of looking at the model homes with the salesperson, to the loan application process with the loan officers, to the studio selections process of options for the home, and the communication with the superintendent during the entire home build was outstanding. The entire team from start to finish made you feel like family which made the process exceptional.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Experience in our Loan Originator Cortney Gil

  • Luis P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 31, 2022
  • Jarrell, TX

Thought about changing lenders until , Cortney Gil helped through understanding all the loan process and went above and beyond to make us comfortable in the buying process

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - I like the house My name is Van

  • Van N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 31, 2022
  • Las Vegas, NV

I like the house My name is Van

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

We Love Our Beautiful New Home

  • Jeremiah L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 27, 2022
  • Folsom, CA

The staff at KB Homes has been kind, knowledgeable and extremely helpful throughout our entire home building process. We loved having the opportunity to create and customize our home's interior at the KB Home Design Studio. And it was easy, seamless and comfortable to work with and obtain our home loan through KB Homes. In addition, the Construction Staff has been amazing at building and delivering us a home that we could fall in love with. Thank you KB Homes for our beautiful new home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The builder was very to communicate with

  • Fabienne D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 27, 2022
  • Davenport, FL

Everyone from the office to loan officers were so easy to talk to throughout the process, the was able to answer any questions that I had

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

great service

  • Ying L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2022
  • Auburn, WA

good Quality and great service

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

the fact that they kept me updated every step of the way

  • Thomas L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2022
  • Litchfield Park, AZ

Susan and Fred were a pleasure to work with. they informed me of the progress of the home on a regular basis and were very kind and courteous. Any questions I had were answered promptly and professionally. Only hitches were bathroom faucets and mirrors. Not thrilled with the mirror company (though no fault of KB) since they discontinued the mirrors I chose and upgraded. Thankfully Fred had temporary mirrors installed. When replacement mirrors finally came they were the wrong size and had to be redone. The mirrors are not as stylish (and I'm sure not as costly) as my original choice.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Your complete crew from sales to the construction superintendents and assisting staff

  • Jesus Carlos A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2022
  • Victorville, CA

We had a great experience purchasing our new home from KB, from Kristal in sales and loan officer Hope to the construction staff Jesus, Jerry, Rick, and Cecil made this experience unforgettable for myself and my wife, thank you once again

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Professionality

  • Hyun Jong P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 25, 2022
  • Escondido, CA

Builder's team are kind, energetic and tried to keep their promise.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good team

  • Tingxuan M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 24, 2022
  • Lake Elsinore, CA

They have a quick response team and professional person

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

fast responses and resolve all the issues quick

  • Winni Uyen H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 24, 2022
  • Santa Ana, CA

Alicia is very sweet and helpful she always there to respond all of my questions or concerns either in person, text, phone, or via email. Juan is also a very nice, sweet, and helpful person as well. he walks me through all the details about the house whenever i have question.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The whole team was very professional and helpful.

  • Juan E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 24, 2022
  • Auburn, WA

The whole experience was great.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 23, 2022
  • Fort Worth, TX

It was really great..Thank you so much kb home builders.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Sales and Onsite Manager were both excellent in their roles!

  • Mitchell A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 23, 2022
  • Las Vegas, NV

There may have been some issues moving in, however, the onsite manager Dan was always responsive and followed through with his commitment to us when things needed to be checked out.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great customer service and follow up

  • Naleen G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 23, 2022
  • Magnolia, TX

I feel like the whole team really worked cohesively to keep me in the loop as we went through the home building process. They answered all my questions and made me feel like they were with me the whole step of the way

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Exceptional quality of customer service

  • Yvette S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 23, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

The excellent quality of customer service I received. It felt like I was dealing with a friend, I never felt any uneasiness only excitement and joy for the finish product.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

They were very professional.

  • Irene R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 21, 2022
  • Uhland, TX

The homes are beautiful. I love my new home. The sales agent, loan officer, and construction supervisors were awesome. They always keep us updated on the stages of the built.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - I love working with the team!

  • Jiaqing Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 20, 2022
  • Escondido, CA

I love working with the team! Tammy, Rory, Maurice, and Pat are very helpful! We have little supplies issue, but they fixed it as soon as I mentioned it. I love the team

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Customer service

  • Jessica R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 19, 2022
  • Rosenberg, TX

Communication was great with our builder and construction manager James

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love our new home!

  • Ralph M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 19, 2022
  • Henderson, NV

Took awhile due to the Pandemic and worker shortages but we love our new home! Best value out there! So glad we bought our beautiful home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

periodically receiving progress

  • Kelly L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 19, 2022
  • Las Vegas, NV

sales person shared progress on weekly basis.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 6484 reviews about KB Home are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.