What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 1179 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

1179 Reviews - 315 Communities

5 ★(885)

4 ★(148)

3 ★(70)

2 ★(48)

1 ★(28)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating Fair enough

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Zahra E.
  • Sacramento, CA
  • January 08, 2019

Smart investment

star-rating Good experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Juan S.
  • Aurora, CO
  • March 12, 2019

Great staff, from the sales office, customer service (warranty) and design studio. Everybody very nice and helpful at all times.

star-rating KB Homes Value

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Santa Clarita, CA
  • June 05, 2019

KB homes lived up to their promise and delivered a beautiful home. They promptly addressed any issues with repairs and touch-ups, though issues were minimal. The only thing that I can't get used to is how flimsy the wallboard is. I came from a house built in the 1940's where the walls were made of plaster (rock hard cement) and were basically bulletproof and soundproof. Bumping into the walls at the new house always leaves a gouge. I guess that is the new normal, but you might want to consider sound proofing especially if you install speakers in the downstairs ceiling. ... More

star-rating Good

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jose C.
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • September 11, 2019

Is always a great experience to see the construction process since the beginning.

star-rating Great Experience

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Surprise, AZ
  • July 23, 2019

Tim was excellent - very responsive!! Excellent to work with!!

star-rating Thoroughly pleased.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Patrick D.
  • Castle Rock, CO
  • August 14, 2019

We were thoroughly pleased with the process from sales to design and construction. Our KB sales and construction manager contacted us weekly from permitting through closing.

star-rating KB

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jameel A.
  • Aubrey, TX
  • June 25, 2019

Vince our point of contact with KB has been beyond outstanding. Any questions or concerns I have, Vince is quick to help and resolve the issue. He has made me value and trust KB as a builder.

star-rating Great Home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Corey H.
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • September 24, 2019

Great home!

star-rating KB Home - The staff are very helpful throughout from walkthrough to closing

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Edna R.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • April 01, 2019

The staff are very helpful throughout from walkthrough to closing ...like Imman and Peter...

star-rating Happy with our KB home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Pattie A.
  • Saint Augustine, FL
  • September 17, 2019

We have been in our KB home for a little over 1 month. So far, we are very happy here.