What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 1178 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

1178 Reviews - 315 Communities

5 ★(884)

4 ★(148)

3 ★(70)

2 ★(48)

1 ★(28)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating Overall A Very Positive Experience

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Sandhya S.
  • Round Rock, TX
  • June 19, 2019

Hassle free, expedient and timely communication on progress of construction. Very good support from the construction supervisor Trevor F., who is very customer oriented and helpful all the way.

star-rating KB Home - Great Home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jose J.
  • Boerne, TX
  • April 17, 2019

Great Home

star-rating Positive First Buying Experience

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • James R.
  • Austin, TX
  • August 28, 2019

Overall I am satisfied with KB Homes finished product. There are a few pending items that still need to be addressed but the staff has done a good job at scheduling the required repairs.

star-rating Home delivered on time!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Upland, CA
  • March 12, 2019

Very responsible people! The home really was built around the time they said it would be. They set the right expectations and delivered on it. I really don't like salespeople who over-promise and undelivered, such a waste of my time. KB Homes was just straightforward, hardworking and honest. ... More

star-rating Good Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • David C.
  • Georgetown, TX
  • April 20, 2019

The overall buying experience was a positive one. I had never built a house before and didn't really know what to expect. KB led me through the process with no major problems.

star-rating Satisfied

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Rosalie S.
  • North Las Vegas, NV
  • March 16, 2019

Ask for paint choices

star-rating Great experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Deanna S.
  • Surprise, AZ
  • April 19, 2019

Everything’s was great with my build. The sales person and the contractor were by far the people that made my experience great.

star-rating Very good

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Nivaldo N.
  • Winter Garden, FL
  • January 08, 2019

Everything was excellent

star-rating I have had bad feedback in the past but my perception changed to a POSITIVE 360 degree

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Monica S.
  • Riverview, FL
  • June 11, 2019

Bad intentional people was saying this and that about KB homes and that's probably why I never purchased from them before. I have purchased from Pulte Homes, Adams Homes, Smith Family Homes and recently from Lennar Homes in the past but nothing like KB Home. I was wrong by judging them based on bad feedbacks but it turned out to be BY FAR the best experience ever. From beginning to end, the staff, the loan processors, the superintendent and the company in its entirety made this purchasing process completely Painless and rather Enjoyable. ... More

star-rating KB Home - Awesome community , location and beautiful houses.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Naitik S.
  • Newark, CA
  • September 17, 2019

Awesome community , location and beautiful houses.