What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 1179 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

1179 Reviews - 315 Communities

5 ★(885)

4 ★(148)

3 ★(70)

2 ★(48)

1 ★(28)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating Great experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Derrick H.
  • Compton, CA
  • June 25, 2019

Made us very welcomed with all the calls and what ever we needed on a weekly basis

star-rating KB Home - Jason from KB is the best!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Colby S.
  • Prosper, TX
  • September 10, 2019

Jason from KB is the best! We love our new home.

star-rating Great company

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mohammed E.
  • Prosper, TX
  • September 03, 2019

Great people and smooth process. Everyone from the design studio to sales rep and construction manager.

star-rating Awesome

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jon A.
  • Bastrop, TX
  • September 10, 2019

Very responsive to needs. From the Sales staff, Studio, Builder, Financing, and Warranty. All a one stop customized shopping experience.

star-rating Couldn't ask for a better home buying experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jamie A.
  • Brighton, CO
  • October 01, 2019

The KB staff was professional, knowledgeable, friendly and extremely responsive. I loved working with everyone from the sales staff, to the design center, to the mortgage staff, to the construction team. Everyone was just fabulous to work with. The quality of work is fantastic. This was such a pleasant experience for me and my family. We love our new home! I highly recommend KB to anyone looking for a brand new home. ... More

star-rating Pleased with our buying experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Oakley L.
  • Tucson, AZ
  • September 18, 2019

Our sales contact was Lee. He was an excellent communicator who updated us on a regular basis. His depth of knowledge has been outstanding. The design studio experience was very valuable. Great information and advice from Melisa. The construction Manager Dave was excellent in follow up with us. and Ben is still helping us with Customer service. ... More

star-rating KB Home - The quality of the products and the work is excellent.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Marcelo L.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • July 25, 2019

The quality of the products and the work is excellent.

star-rating Feel like I’m really home at last.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Johnnie G.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • May 07, 2019

So pleased, comfortable & blessed to have our own stand alone home with garage after years of living in army quarters. Nicest, reliable people to work with - we are really home sweet home!!

star-rating KB Home - Great experience and great home.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Linda N.
  • Katy, TX
  • January 24, 2019

Great experience and great home.

star-rating KB Home - Amazing customer service and superb value for my money!

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Monique M.
  • Katy, TX
  • October 02, 2019

Amazing customer service and superb value for my money!