What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 765 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

765 Reviews - 316 Communities

5 ★(565)

4 ★(101)

3 ★(45)

2 ★(35)

1 ★(19)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating KB Home - New home buying experience can be intimidating but you just need

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Charles T.
  • Pearland, TX
  • April 24, 2019

New home buying experience can be intimidating but you just need to know what you need in your new home before you go to the studio.

star-rating Pay attention to details.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Terry G.
  • Surprise, AZ
  • May 07, 2019

The overall house is great, we have a better than quoted SEER rating, but the toilet seat won't stay up. The hinges squeak on the pantry door. It is the little things that need attention. The KB Home crew has done an impressive job in correcting all the little detail items that have shown up in our first 30 days, if the subs would have done things correctly on the first go around there would be a 5 star rating up top. ... More

star-rating They try hard

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Riverview, FL
  • January 18, 2019

At first they were very on top of issues, as more issues arise after living in the house it took longer and a littler hard to get things accomplished - especially the first time

star-rating KB Home - Construction Supervisor Charles did a great job at every phase

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Port Saint Lucie, FL
  • May 28, 2019

Construction Supervisor Charles did a great job at every phase and was in touch and available when I needed him.

star-rating KB Home - Better quality work in some areas

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Blaine Thomas F.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • March 27, 2019

Better quality work in some areas

star-rating Paint

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jeffery E.
  • Kingwood, TX
  • January 24, 2019

Disappointed in the quality of the interior paint. Paint splatter is on almost all 1/4 round and floors. Painters did not caulk under any door frames.

star-rating First time home buyer

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • RONNIE G.
  • Katy, TX
  • April 19, 2019

Finding my first house with KB Homes was a thrilling process. They were very responsive, they told me exactly what was required, and they provided me with steps to closing my deal.

star-rating KB Home - We moved into our new home about 2 months ago.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Live Oak, CA
  • July 01, 2019

We moved into our new home about 2 months ago. The overall experience with KB has been pleasant. Their staff has been amazing getting all the little odds and ends fixed and wrapped up. With that being said I feel there was a handful of things that were missed that could have been corrected before we moved in. Little odds and ends of holes being left in walls where a railing was moved, a few cracked roof tiles, bathroom fan not even being wired up, and issues with windows not closing and opening right. I also feel as if some of the sub contractors cut some corners to save some money, for example no weed barrier under landscaping. It's hard having to deal with the constant scheduling to have sub contractors out fixing small things that could have been caught before it got to us, but the customer service reps go so far above and beyond to make sure every little detail is corrected in a timely manor. If something comes up they are only a phone call away and get the ball rolling as soon as they hang up the phone. They have never once made me feel like my requests were absurd or unreasonable. ... More

star-rating So far so good

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Alexander C.
  • Trinity, FL
  • December 20, 2018

The process was easygoing

star-rating KB Home - The folks at KB are great to work with.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Adam T.
  • Castle Rock, CO
  • March 26, 2019

The folks at KB are great to work with. There are a couple corners that they cut to save $$$, but overall good value.