What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 1179 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

1179 Reviews - 315 Communities

5 ★(885)

4 ★(148)

3 ★(70)

2 ★(48)

1 ★(28)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating Love it

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Elvia A.
  • Austin, TX
  • December 29, 2018

I had a great and smooth experience with KB homes

star-rating Treated Like Family

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ruben, T.
  • Boerne, TX
  • August 20, 2019

Throughout the entire process my family and I were treated more like family rather than clients. The process was easy and painless and we love our new home! We’d do it all over again in a heartbeat.

star-rating Mirabel

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Daniel B.
  • Boerne, TX
  • August 27, 2019

Great job by sales and construction teams. Very satisfied with the entire process.

star-rating Great home and customer service.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Nicholas L.
  • Corona, CA
  • June 11, 2019

House was well built and had an easy transition into our new home.

star-rating Good buy

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Katarzyna S.
  • Corona, CA
  • September 14, 2019

Good house

star-rating Good

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Restituto B.
  • Davenport, FL
  • July 06, 2019

Good

star-rating Couldn't be happier!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • James W.
  • Fresno, CA
  • October 07, 2019

First of all Juvenal our sales rep was awesome to work with. He is very punctual and helpful. He was able to answer all our questions and responded immediately! Jesse and Scott from KB were very friendly, polite, and knowledgeable about our new home. They explained everything clearl and followed up often to make sure our new home is everything is satisfactory. After move in, Sergio and Thor followed up with me for the 30 day follow up and made sure to help me in any way possible. For example, I paid to have the utility sink connections ready and they went ahead and hired a plumber to install my sink for me. As a Disabled Veteran I greatly appreciate the 3xtra mile they are continuing to go to make sure we are happy with our brand new home. The team we worked with was and continues to be amazing. I highly recommend KB Homes and their team to anyone. I couldn't be happier! ... More

star-rating Great new home with all we were looking for

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Frank M.
  • Fuquay Varina, NC
  • June 07, 2019

We were looking for a smaller one floor home, a smaller yard and a neighborhood pool with affordable HOA fees, we found it in our new KB home.

star-rating Great experience!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Desiree G.
  • Fuquay Varina, NC
  • April 07, 2019

I am first time buyer and I am so happy that I went with KB. They explained everything to me in detail, even when I asked two or three times. Each person from the KB team that I worked with was efficient, helpful, kind, hard-working and I could go on! The difference I felt with KB to other builders is night and day. I felt like they truly cared that I was happy and I don't know what more you could want from a company. I couldn't imagine building with anyone else and inam glad I didn't have to. I would recommend KB to anyone who wants a wonderful experience building a home. ... More

star-rating Happy Customer

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Hemanta A.
  • Fuquay Varina, NC
  • August 08, 2019

Excellent support, craftsmanship