What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 1181 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

1181 Reviews - 317 Communities

5 ★(886)

4 ★(149)

3 ★(70)

2 ★(48)

1 ★(28)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating Great

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Aaron P.
  • Bulverde, TX
  • July 30, 2019

Very efficient in getting things done.

star-rating KB Home - Great customer service from the sales office, construction crew

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Lorenzo G.
  • Lancaster, CA
  • January 28, 2019

Great customer service from the sales office, construction crew and the KB Loans staff.

star-rating KB Home - great team effort on all participating in the process.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Winfred S.
  • Maricopa, AZ
  • July 15, 2019

great team effort on all participating in the process. I RECOMMEND K B HOMES FOR FIRST TIME BUYERS.

star-rating Loved my contractor and sales rep but trim work was disappointing

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Katherine B.
  • Kingwood, TX
  • January 18, 2019

My sales agent Tabitha and contractor Jimmy were amazing! I wish the trim guys had been more careful and cleaner.

star-rating Excellent home and excellent management by Edwin at Lake Lucerne

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Katheleen S.
  • Winter Haven, FL
  • April 24, 2019

The home was delivered on time and the home is excellent. We appreciate the good communication by our sales agent and construction manager.

star-rating KB Home - I am pleased with my new home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Osborne A.
  • North Las Vegas, NV
  • July 19, 2019

I am pleased with my new home

star-rating Our new home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • David S.
  • Live Oak, CA
  • June 18, 2019

All of the people in this company have bent over backwards to assist us with our new home purchase.

star-rating Great house with supportive team

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jang Y.
  • San Jose, CA
  • December 21, 2018

Purchased new town house from KB 2 month ago, from purchase to warranty fix service, KB home provided great service and house!

star-rating It was a great experience working with kB home. All the people that was involve in purchasing my house had a good customer service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Juan C.
  • Katy, TX
  • April 16, 2019

Any question and doubts you have,, don’t hesitate to ask.. kB home is very helpful

star-rating Love our new home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Christopher G.
  • Fuquay Varina, NC
  • August 26, 2019

The customer service with KB homes is fantastic! The whole experience went so smoothly and we were kept informed every step of the way.