What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 1179 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

1179 Reviews - 315 Communities

5 ★(885)

4 ★(148)

3 ★(70)

2 ★(48)

1 ★(28)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating Seamless from start to finish

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jamie V.
  • Aurora, CO
  • May 31, 2019

This was the best home buying experience we have had. Even after moving in we have been in contact with the team and they helped us through everything. I will never go to another home builder.

star-rating Great

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Aaron P.
  • Bulverde, TX
  • July 30, 2019

Very efficient in getting things done.

star-rating KB Home - Great!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Julio D.
  • Davenport, FL
  • December 23, 2018

Great!

star-rating Ok

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Wilfredo R.
  • Fort Worth, TX
  • April 09, 2019

It was a great experience to deal with professional staff and personnel. I am very grateful. If you follow instructions the process will be quick and satisfied.

star-rating Easy process

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Stephanie D.
  • Richmond, TX
  • April 17, 2019

The whole 6 month process of building our 1st home was easy and smooth. We love our new home.

star-rating Good experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Karthikeyan R.
  • Newark, CA
  • August 01, 2019

Nicole and Pam helped us greatly through our purchase and move in.

star-rating KB Home - We had a wonderful experience and love our new house!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jewelle B.
  • Riverview, FL
  • August 13, 2019

We had a wonderful experience and love our new house!

star-rating Exceptional Quality

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Sharon S.
  • Riverview, FL
  • June 04, 2019

I'm so glad I chose KB to be my home builder ,exceptional quality home and they made building and buying a home stress free,I Love My New Home, Thank you KB !!!

star-rating Perfect

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Riverview, FL
  • January 12, 2019

Read before signing

KB Home responded:
Hi, James, if you have any questions about your home, please feel free to let us know at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com. Best wishes. -- Lynn

star-rating Highly recommended!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kimberly M.
  • Round Rock, TX
  • January 17, 2019

My home is lovely and the buying and building process was fun and simple thanks to everybody involved!