What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 1179 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

1179 Reviews - 316 Communities

5 ★(885)

4 ★(148)

3 ★(70)

2 ★(48)

1 ★(28)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating KB Home - Very well done!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kenneth H.
  • Fuquay Varina, NC
  • August 23, 2019

Very well done!!!

star-rating Had a great experience with construction manager

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ayeesha S.
  • Fuquay Varina, NC
  • July 18, 2019

Overall had a great experience with construction manager and during the purchase process.

star-rating Great Place!!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Larry M.
  • Fuquay Varina, NC
  • August 06, 2019

It was a great experience from start to finish. Our sales agent, Stephen was excellent. He kept us up to date on the progress once they started to build the house. Cathy at the design center did a fantastic job with our options selection. Our build supervisor, Bashar was always quick to respond to outlet questions during the build. Our customer service person, Haroon is assisting us with getting our punch list items taken care of. Now that we’ve been in the house for almost two months we’re loving our new home. Everything turned out just the way we wanted it. All in all, it was a wonderful experience with KB Home. ... More

star-rating Love our new home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Christopher G.
  • Fuquay Varina, NC
  • August 26, 2019

The customer service with KB homes is fantastic! The whole experience went so smoothly and we were kept informed every step of the way.

star-rating Loved my contractor and sales rep but trim work was disappointing

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Katherine B.
  • Kingwood, TX
  • January 18, 2019

My sales agent Tabitha and contractor Jimmy were amazing! I wish the trim guys had been more careful and cleaner.

star-rating KB Home is Wonderful

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Karen H.
  • Kyle, TX
  • August 02, 2019

My experience with KB Home has been extremely positive all around. Very few issues throughout the whole process and any concern I had was addressed immediately. I can't say enough good things about all of the individuals that helped me through the process and would highly recommend KB Home. ... More

star-rating First Time Buyer

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jerremi P.
  • Lancaster, CA
  • January 10, 2019

My experience as a first time buyer was excelent, I got a lot of help from Jose on anyquestion I had and all the teams that help me from my loan application to closing escrow.

star-rating Good experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Karthikeyan R.
  • Newark, CA
  • August 01, 2019

Nicole and Pam helped us greatly through our purchase and move in.

star-rating Easy process

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Stephanie D.
  • Richmond, TX
  • April 17, 2019

The whole 6 month process of building our 1st home was easy and smooth. We love our new home.

star-rating We love our home more and more every day.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Richard H.
  • Richmond, TX
  • September 24, 2019

We couldn't be happier with the quality of work and the quality of people we worked with throughout the buying, designing, building, and closing process with KB Home.