Skip main navigation

KB Home Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home.

KB Home has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home 6484 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

KB Home

has 4.6 out of 5 stars in All Areas

6484 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.6

Quality 4.4

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.5

Customer Reviews

Satisfactory

  • Franklin A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 12, 2022
  • Jarrell, TX

KBHomes was an outstanding home-buying experience for me. From the sales representative to the construction manager.., the entire process was mind-blowing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love our new home and all the people we worked with to help make this possible

  • Lauren O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 12, 2022
  • Inglewood, CA

Overall the workmanship of the home is top notch The tile floors are truly awesome, as are the cabinets, vinyl plank flooring, etc. The contractors are practically superhuman, talented, responsive and compassionate but spread way too thin! KB would be wise to hire more with the frenetic pace of building.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - All the staff/team members at KB Home in Persano at Shadow

  • Tri L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 12, 2022
  • Menifee, CA

All the staff/team members at KB Home in Persano at Shadow Mountain, Menifee, CA are very professional and very helpfull during the pre and post sale my house. Keep up the good work

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Prompt handling of problems after moving in

  • Seung Hee H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 12, 2022
  • Santa Ana, CA

After the escrow was over, Danny and his team members took care of the problem quickly. Thank you very much for the speedy processing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Excellent overall experience with KB homes

  • Monique V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 12, 2022
  • Menifee, CA

Excellent overall experience with KB homes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Great community.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 12, 2022
  • Sacramento, CA

Great community. Very quiet neighbors.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Our AC system failed to function for the whole month.

  • Marilyn F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 10, 2022
  • Sarasota, FL

Our AC system failed to function for the whole month. Del air company made multiple attempts to fix the problem but failed. I thank the personnels of KBHomes who went above and beyond to assist us resolve our air conditioning issue.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Everyone who represented KB was absolutely amazing!

  • Brandon R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 07, 2022
  • Jarrell, TX

Everyone who represented KB was absolutely amazing!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Customer services

  • Landon K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 07, 2022
  • Las Vegas, NV

Working with everyone throughout the whole process was awesome! Steve was always super helpful with every single detailed question I had! Aaron was also super willing to help with the little things after we closed and moved into the house. Great experience

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - great experience , very professional staff,

  • Gerald William C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 06, 2022
  • Las Vegas, NV

great experience , very professional staff,

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent experience

  • Gigu G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Puyallup, WA

Great experience with KB Homes! Always available for any queries

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Happy with KB homes.

  • Pucharee C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Valencia, CA

Happy with KB homes. Quality of homes being built now have been improved matching those builders at the top level may be even higher. Pricing is more affordable which also included those necessary upgrades. Customer service is fast and effective compare with other builders in the same community. For future investment in housing I would look and recommend KB.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - We had a great experience with KBHOME.

  • Levan B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Sarasota, FL

We had a great experience with KBHOME. It was a pleasure to work with Ramon.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Fantastic . Emmanuel

  • Emmanuel F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Phoenix, AZ

I have told some of my friends about your exploit so they will be coming to your office soon to get property. Treat them with the greatest honor

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - excellent marcelino and ray are amazing to work with

  • Christopher M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Davenport, FL

excellent marcelino and ray are amazing to work with

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Scott and Brenda were execellent to work with.

  • Alan R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

Very responsive to questions and needs. Updated on slowdowns and supply chain issues outside of KB's control.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Good quality and good service

  • Gongxin H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Gilroy, CA

Good quality and good service

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Everything went well.

  • Rosebell D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Richmond, TX

Everything went well. For the closing is very smooth and no stress.Our family are happy to have our new home. The quality of the materials is the best. The construction manager and loan officer are very helpfull, responsible and very cooperative.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great home buying experience

  • Wilson F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Las Vegas, NV

Great home buying experience. Everyone was helpful.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Belton, TX

It was a smooth transition

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Nice

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Stockton, CA

Great home! Made the process to buy my home easy!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Summer trace

  • Andreu L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 01, 2022
  • Houston, TX

Good prices for good homes I recommend Kb home for first time home buyers.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Buying our first home.

  • Rahmel B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 30, 2022
  • North Las Vegas, NV

This is our First home buying experience and I can say from beginning to end it was Amazing! Our fist experience was with Linda at saddlebrook and she was A+ with being courteous, knowledgeable, just an all around great person. Then we had the opportunity to meet Steve and he was fun and knowledgeable as well. My Loan officer and processor My Ty & Vanessa were great! They crunched all the numbers and had it done in time for dinner. Our Constructing Manager Paul played no games to make sure our home was in top shape for closing. The KB family was amazing for every step in this experience. ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Delivered on time.

  • Senthil Kumar V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 28, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

Delivered on time. Great follow up, support and help after delivery Scott and Belinda from KB homes are awesome to work with

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Great service from all the staff。

  • Kimball S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 28, 2022
  • Las Vegas, NV

Great service from all the staff。

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 6484 reviews about KB Home are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.