What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 765 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

765 Reviews - 316 Communities

5 ★(565)

4 ★(101)

3 ★(45)

2 ★(35)

1 ★(19)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating Great

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Olawale I.
  • Richmond, TX
  • December 20, 2018

Excellence

star-rating Great customer service with good workmanship

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jonathan Y.
  • Winter Garden, FL
  • December 28, 2018

Fantastic and responsive customer service that goes above and beyond which provides quality value for our home and peace of mind.

star-rating KB Home - Overall good home to live in

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Pflugerville, TX
  • March 13, 2019

Overall good home to live in

star-rating Great Service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Scott A.
  • Pflugerville, TX
  • January 17, 2019

Stay involved with every step.

star-rating Very happy with my house.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Sacramento, CA
  • April 16, 2019

I think the value of the house is great. And every employee I cross path with I fell they are trustworthy.

star-rating KB Home - The process for getting approved for a loan is very stressful

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Clifton T.
  • Stockton, CA
  • April 09, 2019

The process for getting approved for a loan is very stressful and time consuming glad it's over.

star-rating Happy Home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ramon S.
  • Van Nuys, CA
  • April 17, 2019

Very comfortable. Temperature in Home stays in mid 70’s without much use of heating/cooling. I receive positive reactions from guests about design of the home.

star-rating Feel like I’m really home at last.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Johnnie G.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • May 07, 2019

So pleased, comfortable & blessed to have our own stand alone home with garage after years of living in army quarters. Nicest, reliable people to work with - we are really home sweet home!!

star-rating KB Home - Great experience and great home.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Linda N.
  • Katy, TX
  • January 24, 2019

Great experience and great home.

star-rating KB Home - The experience was amazing going to see your house built every

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Noe M.
  • Katy, TX
  • May 07, 2019

The experience was amazing going to see your house built every weekend picking out everything yourself and everyone was so helpful.