What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 1179 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

1179 Reviews - 316 Communities

5 ★(885)

4 ★(148)

3 ★(70)

2 ★(48)

1 ★(28)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating Great knowledge and explanations

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Roy J.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • August 07, 2019

Ruben does an excellent job of explaining things and he's very nice and volunteers his work without repercussions. He's quick on response and work.

star-rating A happy 1st time buyer

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anhkhoa N.
  • Ontario, CA
  • September 30, 2019

I am impressed by the level of care and support from KB Home team.

star-rating New Home in Manor

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • John L.
  • Manor, TX
  • January 18, 2019

Awesome experience from start to finish!

star-rating excellent

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Can X.
  • Riverside, CA
  • July 31, 2019

excellent services

star-rating New home owners

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Lajonee J.
  • Riverview, FL
  • July 16, 2019

Everything went smoothly. Very pleased with every staff member we came in contact with.

star-rating First time home owner

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Amanda T.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • December 28, 2018

There’s a lot to be worried about when you’re a new home buyer but I felt at ease here. It’s a one stop shop.

star-rating Highly recommended

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Pflugerville, TX
  • April 17, 2019

It has been an amazing experience!

star-rating Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Tiffani L.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • July 16, 2019

My husband and I have been looking for a house for the better part of 2 years. We started building with another company and had a terrible experience. The quality of materials, the customer service, and the overall experience with that company from start to finish was a nightmare. We wound up backing out of that house. We were really nervous about building a home after that, but KB put all of our worries at ease. Every single step of the process was explained to us and every single person was completely transparent. They encouraged us to ask questions and be very involved with the process of building our home. It was such a night and day difference. We love our new home and we are so grateful that we went with KB! ... More

star-rating great experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • James M.
  • North Las Vegas, NV
  • May 01, 2019

From the sales staff to the service people every KB HOME employee was polite, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with. We have owned 7 homes over many years and we were more than pleased with the quality, design anf craftmanship we found in our KB home ... More

star-rating Great service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Chevi B.
  • Katy, TX
  • September 17, 2019

Kb homes always give information and great feed back for helpful tips. My advice is to always ask questions long the way they are so good at giving you good answers.