What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 765 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

765 Reviews - 211 Communities

5 ★(565)

4 ★(101)

3 ★(45)

2 ★(35)

1 ★(19)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating KB Home - Was pleased with it and over all experience abd i would recommend

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Joseph S.
  • Round Rock, TX
  • March 05, 2019

Was pleased with it and over all experience abd i would recommend to anyone who may ask!

star-rating Good Deal!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Joydeep B.
  • Round Rock, TX
  • July 01, 2019

I would say it is pretty good experience thus far - though a few things could have been better: Sloping of shower tray so that water drains out fast etc.

star-rating KB Home - All good

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Lihao G.
  • Tucson, AZ
  • April 23, 2019

All good

star-rating Satisfied Customers

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Universal City, TX
  • January 23, 2019

Adrian, Lionel and David are a great team. Make the process easy and great follow up. They go above and beyond to be helpful!!

star-rating KB Home - Great team of people to work with

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Yvonne C.
  • Tucson, AZ
  • May 17, 2019

Great team of people to work with

star-rating Nicely built house with above average materials

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Neil S.
  • Georgetown, TX
  • January 30, 2019

Our sales representative (Kevin) was phenomenal. He kept us informed through the whole building process . Moving from another state , it was helpful to receive picuand updates. The design studio was a helpful experience and everyone there was friendly and helpful. I didn’t understand why two visits were necessary but after the first visit it was clear that a second visit would be as important. During the building process our project manager as well as our sales representative contacted us weekly to inform us of the progress. The communication was exceptional.. it was a relief to us to receive this communication since we were living in another state at the time. The builders in house mortgage company was helpful in walking us through the loan application and closing process. Even the title company was excellent. We closed at a very busy season for them, yet they were friendly and provided refreshments and made us feel comfortable. When we did our walk through before closing we noticed several items that needed to be touched up or repaired, the project manager (Ben) assured us they would do everything on our list to make it right. He kept his word. After moving in the warranty guy (Daniel) scheduled an appointment to go over warranties and address concerns. He was amazing. These guys delivered. ... More

star-rating KB Home - Tony stepped up and took control and did a fantastic job

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Andrew S.
  • Gibsonton, FL
  • February 20, 2019

Tony stepped up and took control and did a fantastic job

star-rating Great experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Elizabeth D.
  • Gilbert, AZ
  • March 26, 2019

The whole process was easy and fun! We will definitely do this again when we are looking for a bigger place!

star-rating KB Home - Mitch, Jesse and Rob who were involved with our process were

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Austin M.
  • Goodyear, AZ
  • February 09, 2019

Mitch, Jesse and Rob who were involved with our process were incredibly helpful and kind.

star-rating Seamless from start to finish

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jamie V.
  • Aurora, CO
  • May 31, 2019

This was the best home buying experience we have had. Even after moving in we have been in contact with the team and they helped us through everything. I will never go to another home builder.