What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 1179 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

1179 Reviews - 315 Communities

5 ★(885)

4 ★(148)

3 ★(70)

2 ★(48)

1 ★(28)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating Great in every area!!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • John B.
  • Riverview, FL
  • May 10, 2019

When you have professionals in every part of the home buying process from the sales agent to the builders, the end product will always be the home of your dreams!!!

star-rating would buy again from KB homes

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Carroll C.
  • Round Rock, TX
  • January 17, 2019

It was a great experience buying a brand new home and working with the builder. Everything came out as the contract spelled out or better. No problems

star-rating In love w my home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jenny L.
  • Fresno, CA
  • September 11, 2019

The whole team did everything possible to make me a happy customer!

star-rating KB Home - All good

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kristen O.
  • Goodyear, AZ
  • January 16, 2019

All good

star-rating Happy buying home from KB Home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Pydi P.
  • Leander, TX
  • January 22, 2019

I am very happy with the home. Except few minor issues, which already taken care or being taken care by KB Home, we are very pleased with the house.

star-rating A Masterpiece in the Desert

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Eden C.
  • North Las Vegas, NV
  • September 04, 2019

My house is a beautiful work of art. Simple and elegant. Overlooking the sparkling lights of the Las Vegas strip.The overall home buying was amazing because of Amber (sales rep) and Eric who walked me through the process from purchasing to moving in. Their service were above 100% "First Class Customer Service". And I am proud to be an owner of a KB Home. ... More

star-rating Pleased customer

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Roland C.
  • Fuquay Varina, NC
  • July 23, 2019

Everyone involved has been nothing but responsive, professional, and open.

star-rating New kB owner

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Rocco C.
  • Fuquay Varina, NC
  • September 19, 2019

Everything is very above average. The only discouraging aspect is the price for upgrades. The advertised starting price range is an attraction, but, when you get down to everything you want besides the generic inexpensive quality of materials, the actual price rises significantly. As with the adage states, “You get what you pay for.” All I all, we are very happy with the entire process and if course, with our new home!!!! ... More

star-rating Love KB

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Fuquay Varina, NC
  • September 12, 2019

Great people to work with all the way around. Love my home

star-rating Pleasant experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Fuquay Varina, NC
  • January 17, 2019

Purchasing a home is a stressful experience, at best. KB Homes did everything they could to make it less stressful. Even after moving in, they continue to be helpful.